Customer Reviews for

The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book Journal

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A wonderful way to learn about yourself

    I purchased this journal for my 9 year old daughter after she received the book & enjoyed it so much. She has learned alot about herslef by using the journal portion and loves making new entries. I reccomend this for any young girl.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an awesome book for a girl going through changes

    This book and the Care and Keeping of You original book are must-haves for young girls with questions about the changes they are facing and concerns about their bodies and their lives. AWESOME stuff. My daughter and I talk about the topics in the book a lot, and she has told me she feels more confident because it explains things as she is going through them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Awsome

    Could be.........................................LONGER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    G-R-E-A-T

    This book was great because i have the book and i couldn't wait to get the journal i love it i think every girl should have this and the book because i love it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A great resource

    My daughter cherishes the thoughtful topics and the ability to write her feelings. As a parent, I find it a great, safe way for girls to learn about themselves. I also use it as a Counseling tool as an educator.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2009

    Great for girls

    This is a great companion to "The Care and Keeping of You"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2008

    a reviewer

    this is a great book for all girls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2008

    so great

    it is so great that just feel so great that theres a book obaut girls to know what is happening cool book im goung to bye every book there is abaut it .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2008

    amazing

    i thought this book was awsome. and the period tracker was really helpful. plus all the quizes and tips were really good help. i am really glad i chose to get this book. i would recomend this to lots of girls who are just beggining to 'grow up'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2006

    I lOvE tHiS bOoK!!!

    this book lets you express yourself it is great for a growing girl highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2005

    awsome book

    This book is cool. i have it. it has a place to write down your age ,hight,weght,hair color,dream hair color, a periodtracker, and lots more. this book is really help full.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2005

    The Care and Keeping of You

    This is the BEST BOOK on the planet! My best friend and I read it all the time! We learned about tons of stuff. I'd recommend this book to any girl!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2003

    The book for me

    I love this book i have my peiod and this helps me keep track of it. its great to write in. i also love the cover and how its spiral bound. It go's great with the care and keeping of you. I just got it and it is fun to use to .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2003

    my daughters favorite book

    i really liked this book for my daughter . she loves journals and she said it's her favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2003

    Wow Did This Make Me Feel Better!

    I am 11 years old and for Easter I recieved The Body Book Journal and The care and Keeping of Me! These books made me fell so great and helped with my feelings! now I'm not afraid to ask my mom anything. It really helped me to realize that my body is very important and I should keep it health!As soon as I had finish reading The Care And Keeping Of You, I started right away on the journal. I have made a wall chart with all things that were in the book that will help me with my every life.I have now started eating healthier and making sure I have lot's of vitamins. It also helps me keep track of girl things!!!!! THis book is great for a girl of any age!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2002

    Great for girls like me

    This is a great book for preteens. I don't have it yet but I'm working on it. It has some great info and if you need more info- go to The Care and Keeping of you, because this book really dose go with it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2002

    Great Book

    This was a great book. I loved the fact that it was a journal all about me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2002

    The Care and Keeping of Me: The Body Book Journal

    This book is great for girls that have already started 'growing up'. It helps you get through hard times in the beginning of 'growing up'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2