Customer Reviews for

The Care and Keeping of You 2: The Body Book for Older Girls (PagePerfect NOOK Book)

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

good for 10-14 yr old girls

good for 10-14 yr old girls

posted by Allison12NY on February 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Is

Is it good

posted by 1834630 on March 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted February 26, 2013

    good for 10-14 yr old girls

    good for 10-14 yr old girls

    60 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Hi

    Parental Aproval before ALL puchases! This Book is on Nook YAY! Was my reaction when i saw this! I have Felicity and Addy Dolls. This Book has Anwsers to the Questions I did'nt even know exsited and reviewed stuff from the last book! ( Read 1 first ) In that way this is like the first one, but the FACTS are to the EXTREME! AND DON'T WORRY ONLY THE FEMALE FACTS AND I WANT TO MAKE THIS CLEAR! GIRLS ONLY AND THIS IS A 10+ BOOK UNLESS YOUR ALREADY GETTING OLDER! ALL GIRL need to read American Girl Books they Arm YOU with FACTS you NEED to go through the times I KNOW I DREAD as happy as possible!
    Please
    Get
    This
    Book
    AnimalLover0296
    Age 10
    I ALSO RECOMENED ARE YOU THERE GOD ITS ME MARGARET!

    58 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    This is a good book

    This is a book about the keeping of girls,I was 12 when i got this book and it was very helpful. It tells about ears,eyes, mouth,bracces,face,and so much more @ even the changes of your body. I would say that you should be about 9-16 to read this book. If you buy this book on your nook it will be hidden away from your family,and it is less money. I hope this was helpful

    42 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    This book is great!!!!!

    It's one of those things that you learn is school!!! Prepare to know your body!!!!! Puberty is not freaky!!!!

    38 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I read both books for my daughter and both have appropriate info

    I read both books for my daughter and both have appropriate information for their respective ages. Some people may think they are too graphic or too much too soon, but hey, these kids are growing up a lot faster than we did and they need the information.

    36 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect for Middle School Girls!

    I purchased the original for my 11-year old daughter for Christmas, and she devoured it. Has read it several times, and also lends it out to her friends. So, when we discovered that a second book had been published, she begged me for it. We were not disappointed. My daughter devoured it, as well. The books are very well-written, and speaks to their audience on their level without being condescending or cartoony. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    33 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Good Reference Book

    As a family nurse practitioner, I routinely discuss matters of the body with all ages. I recommend these books for girls to read and reinforce what they have learned from their parents. There are also answers to questions they are too embarrassed to ask. I bought the first book when they were In 3rd grade and this one now that they are in 4th and 6th. They don't read it cover to cover, but I have seen them look up answers when they think no one is watching!

    29 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Helpful

    This book is very good.It lets girls know what is happening to there bodys.I like it because of the info it tells me.

    29 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Detailed and helpful

    Very helpful book with info for any tween or teen. It answers all your questions!

    26 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Accurate and Helpful

    I have just turned twelve and have been noticing changes in my body. My mother and I have never had a close relationship when talking about girly stuff, so I had no idea what to do. I then remembered one of my friends owning book number one a while back, and searched it on my Nook. At first, I wasn't too positive about this book. But when I purchased it, I changed my mind completely.

    Reading through this, they gave me information that I have been wondering about this whole time. I thought I was experiencing something no other girl did when going through puberty, but this book explains it all! I absoloutely love it!

    24 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Perfect for your growing tween!

    Both the Care and Keeping of You 1 & 2 are great ways for your adolescent and/or tween to learn and discover how their bodies and emotions will be changing during their current growth. It's a great book for mom to read first and prepare herself for the questions that will follow. Highly recommend!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Great Book

    I give this book five stars. This book gives information on girls changing bodies and helps them understand what is happening and what is going to happen. American Girl did a great job on the book.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    ?

    I <3 American Girl and I have Kanani GOTY 2011!

    11 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Mkahn

    It is a great book.if you want to know about what will happen when you grow up then gets this.it great for ages 10 or older

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!

    GIRLS ONLY!!!!!!! AGES 9-14!!! This book really helps you learn about growing up, and every girl should know this. I reccomend you learn what's going to happen to yourself in puberty ahead of time so that you are prepared for things like your period. Often kids feel betrayed by their parents because they arent helping them cope with these new changes.If you don't know in time you won't be excited or ingaged about things like your first bra because you will feel like someone should've told you about it already. I know that when I was that age I was uncomfterable asking my mother all of these questions that felt innapropriate and for grown ups. But this book helps you realize that your not the only one with these questions, and that every girl goes through this. I hope you get this book its really good and has true facts about what every girl should know.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    This is great

    This book is great and even though you are not starting anything that the book says its great to have a head start ob knowing what's gonna gappen to you

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    I

    American Girl books are really good and helpful for young ladies. Get it.

    9 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Is

    Is it good

    9 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Anonymous

    I am thirteen and in the 8th grade and own book one in paperback. When i read about book two in an american girl.magazine i decided to get it. Getting the book on my nook was a good desicion because it is more private. This is a good book and i reccomend u read book one first.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Hi

    Hey elle I was wondering how do u know when u have had ur discharge

    7 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4