Customer Reviews for

The Carousel

Average Rating 5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2006

    Truley amazing!

    I really enjoyed this book. Its a quick and easy read and just touches you hard. I have read this book 3 times and have enjoyed it everytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2004

    WHAT TRUE LOVE IS REALLY ABOUT!

    Very sweet and somewhat tragic. Never gets boring. Very identifiable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2003

    Wonderful Book

    I loved this book! I don't read non-fiction (it was recommended to me) but I loved this, it really made me want to keep reading and finish the book! It got to my emotions and kept my interest!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2002

    Amazing!!

    This book is very emotional but inspiring. It helps us more closely grasp the human experience and through that, make changes in our own lives. What a page turner! You really can't expect what will happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2001

    Breathtaking Book!!!

    The Carousel is a rollercoater of emotions! Sometimes it's happy the next minute it turns sad! I would recommend this fabulous love stoy to anyone! Once you start reading it you won't want to stop! Great sequel to The Locket!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2001

    Hard to Follow

    This was hard to follow. It is too chopped up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2000

    Intriguing Masterpiece

    This book is simply put: a Masterpiece. By simply reading the back excerpt from the book, I fell in love with it. Everyone and anyone will love this book. A real tear-jerker, that will somehow put a smile on your face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2000

    Emotional Rollercoaster

    This is an extra superb book by Richard Paul Evans. It tears at your heart strings and mends them back together. It is a book that will have you cheering or crying. The author knows how to end one chapter so you have to go to the next until you've finished the book in the wee hours of the morning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2000

    A Good Read

    The author did a good job here. It is a nice book, maybe a classic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2000

    Don't Start This One Because You Can't Put It Down!

    I love to read Richard Paul Evans' books because they not only entertain me, they change me. His writing is compeling and beautiful. It takes me down memory lane, grips my heartstrings, and just squeezes the emotion out of me. It's a wonderful read. I bought copies for my entire family and many of my friends. Now, I'm just waiting for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2000

    Wonderful Book!!!!

    This book was absolutely wonderful.I started reading it and could not put it down. It is a wonderful love story between two great characters. I definetely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2000

    Another Winner from Richard Paul Evans!

    I just finished this wonderful book and just loved it! I have read all of the novels written by this wonderful author and have loved every one of them. This book makes you realize that your life will always have bumps in it but you just need to follow your heart and it will work out. Our lives don't always go as planned but that is not a bad thing, you just have to be willing to make adjustments. I highly recommend this book and all of the other books Richard Paul Evans has written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2000

    One of the best

    This like all of Richard paul Evans books is a wonderful keepsake. One to reread many times. Collector for sure. I cant wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2000

    A 'true to life' love story.

    What an incredible love story with true life lessons! Anyone that has ever experienced love and relationships will treasure this one. Beautifully written and a true cover to cover read, I couldn't put it down! It gave me hope and a relization that we must cherish each moment we have! Thank you Mr. Evans for another great novel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1