Customer Reviews for

Case for a Creator for Kids

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

This is a great book for kids to read and learn about the truth about the God Who created our earth! It is on a kids level and challenges them to answer questions and discover the answer for themselves.

posted by 9060838 on February 9, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Junk

Lee makes no new arguements for the case for god. Same old lame arguments.

posted by 5307920 on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Excellent!

    This is a great book for kids to read and learn about the truth about the God Who created our earth! It is on a kids level and challenges them to answer questions and discover the answer for themselves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    A Great Tool for All Levels

    This book did wonders. I used it as a tool for helping my athiest friend see the light. She has niw been a Christian for over a year now and I believe this book served as a major help - all while cementing my faith as well. If the number of pages seem intimidating, try the dvd.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Fallacious arguments

    He claims to argue from an atheist point of view however when he discusses the matter at hand with the expert he does not make much of a challenge to the discussion. Such as discussions on evolution, they come to conclude that life could not have become as is without a creator. Ignoring that is not the realm of evolution at all. When they talk about 'complex' life they do not see any way they could have come about via natural selection. They do not bring up the dna evidence for the relationships of species.

    This is a man who is writing for people who believe or want to believe.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Junk

    Lee makes no new arguements for the case for god. Same old lame arguments.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Whether monotheistic or atheistic, you must read this book

    I went from a die hard atheist to a practicing non-denominatinonal christian with this book, it shothat science actually points TOWARDS a God! But also lets you make your own disicion,you will lov it, I promise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Nbbbbgvvbb Nnhhjm..fcvchzd p

    Hhhhyzp.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Great Book

    I'm 14 and although I think that it is great that he wrote a student version this one is in no way too hard for anyone to understand... it is a great mix of writing styles and facts that is interesting and factually sound!

    I wasso excited to get and read this book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    While I have always been a believer, this book seals my belief in a Creator and the fact that 'accident' holds no water and that random evolution can no longer be assumed. The science is a little heavy for us 'non-science' types, but it is necessary to approach the topic that way. The book will be a confirmation for believers and a new light for non-believers. Well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Great book!

    Love Lee Strobel. This book does not disappoint. Lots of information and resources . I liked it alot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    Excellent reading

    This book explains the term "The TRUTH is out there" in a way that can not be wished away or ignored as fantacy. Evolutionists may want to avoid this book, your believs may be severly shaken.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3