Customer Reviews for

The Cat In The Hat - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

156 out of 210 people found this review helpful.

Cute!

Great for kids

posted by 8495617 on June 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Nook color

Does not work on nook color

posted by Anonymous on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    My 2 year old grandson loves, loves, loves this app. It's not as

    My 2 year old grandson loves, loves, loves this app. It's not as interactive as some books, (the Sandra Boynton books for example) but that doesn't seem to detract from it in my grandson's eyes.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    L

    Love the book

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A must buy for all parents!!!

    When purchasing my new Nook HD, I recieved a sample of The Cat in the Hat but this was not the reason for my purchase. We ended up buying it on the nook because it was my favorite book as a child along with Go Dogs Go. I decided that I would read it with my 4 year old son. I have to say that the graphics and special affects are amazing! My son loves it and I love reading it with him!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    PARENTS!!!!!!

    If you have a young child of somebody in you family this book is a good book for them to practice reading skills.Also it is free

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    My 3 year old loves The Cat in the Hat apps! He reads them over and over. And I think they're great, too!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    AWESOME

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Fun

    I can not donlod the app.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    A good Seuss app for kids

    What kids doesn't love "The Cat in the Hat"? This is a great ad-app-tation of the book. Worth the buy for how it entertains my kids.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    # its cool

    I like it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Mjzjsm

    Fdtergrfhbhsyhuyh xjbdtc

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Plkmh

    Adgdtggftx ggfgghifggnutujhuhoditfueuduuuygffgyvhyryuiuhl,,
    ,
    ,


    ,,mmmmmmnnnjgjjg,kjjjmnojgilnihkmyn kguh xgddftfghrjrfnfedertgtjhhjhfdebkkhrtmyhjuhtyffccxcccccgbvbzxdn .mzdjljfghixgfhjsygdttmjgygknryhkjbbhbuklhjjijhlhiignjknoopipippkjoojouou

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Kjl

    Suchnygiutrfydhgxfygdxyfdxyfdxyfdxdtxye urtfuhcdvnn

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2015

    Ilfffffffff

    Inkbjncx cbdhxuhf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Felicia

    Room
    Bhgbnjhbm
    Nnvbjgvhvhhb
    Gghfjfvjcgyfv
    Hnfbyrhdvcgrxhfe
    Ghfgjyfcvnnbhkm
    Nkhhkhbnmn. Bbvtfvjnjjh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4