Customer Reviews for

The Cat In The Hat - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

139 out of 188 people found this review helpful.

Cute!

Great for kids

posted by 8495617 on June 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Nook color

Does not work on nook color

posted by Anonymous on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great

    Buy this!

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Great app!

    My 2 year old boy loves it!

    15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Perfect!

    Autoplay is perfect for my preschooler

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Book is a huge disappointment

    It is just not as good as reading the book this nook version is not for us. Can i return it?

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Early reader fun

    Individual words read aloud even when doing a "Read Myself" if child gets stuck on one word. Animated sound and pictures great!
    Dr. Suess comes alive.

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Wicked awesome!!!

    Loved this book as a kid. Now it just got better!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    ?mmmmmmmmmmm


    N
    ?uhm

    12 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    My 2 year old grandson loves, loves, loves this app. It's not as

    My 2 year old grandson loves, loves, loves this app. It's not as interactive as some books, (the Sandra Boynton books for example) but that doesn't seem to detract from it in my grandson's eyes.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Great fun for my kids

    My kiids love the auto read function but sometimes they do something that causes it to stop reading to them. I have yet to catch what they push.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    L

    Love the book

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A must buy for all parents!!!

    When purchasing my new Nook HD, I recieved a sample of The Cat in the Hat but this was not the reason for my purchase. We ended up buying it on the nook because it was my favorite book as a child along with Go Dogs Go. I decided that I would read it with my 4 year old son. I have to say that the graphics and special affects are amazing! My son loves it and I love reading it with him!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    PARENTS!!!!!!

    If you have a young child of somebody in you family this book is a good book for them to practice reading skills.Also it is free

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    My 3 year old loves The Cat in the Hat apps! He reads them over and over. And I think they're great, too!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    AWESOME

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Great Book

    My 5 year old granddaughter loves this book. In the daytime she reads it herself and at night she lets it read to her.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    # its cool

    I like it.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    A book

    Hate it to babyish

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Fun

    I can not donlod the app.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    A good Seuss app for kids

    What kids doesn't love "The Cat in the Hat"? This is a great ad-app-tation of the book. Worth the buy for how it entertains my kids.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Wa

    Zzsssjsjjxjxjxjxkxkdo@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@sjsjsjxjjk$$$$$$&@

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5