Customer Reviews for

The Cat In The Hat - Dr. Seuss

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

130 out of 172 people found this review helpful.

Cute!

Great for kids

posted by 8495617 on June 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Nook color

Does not work on nook color

posted by Anonymous on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    Cute!

    Great for kids

    130 out of 172 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Great!

    This is a great app. It is interactive, excellent narration and sound effects. The price if this app is a lot lower than for the read to me books. Highly recommend.

    95 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Cute and well executed!

    My sister really likes it. Especially Thing 1 and Thing 2. The app is very well made. It has lots of details to keep her interested while still being more of a book than a movie. I would buy it again. ^_^

    76 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Exelent

    Good for kids of all ages.

    68 out of 97 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Love it

    Great work!

    48 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    A wonderful book

    My 17 month old son loves this book... Whether I read it to him or we choose to use the auto play option, he can't get enough of it..I highly recommend this one...

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Amazing!

    My son loves Dr. Seuss and this interactive book is so exciting for him! It's amazing what they can do now, very cool!

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    Love

    This book is so good , my son loves it !!!

    20 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    I love it.

    Excellent. I like how my kid can touch pictures and words. Good interaction with reading.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful!

    Brings back memories long forgotten! My grandkids will love this.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    Love it

    Well done

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    Awesome

    Finally more Seuss books. Great app well worth the price. More books available from book's home page.

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Never gets old

    My 3 year old loves this book sooooo much, he can't get enough of it. The autoplay thrills him, he asks for it at least a half dozen times a day!

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    I love the autoread function!

    Great job on this app!

    19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    awesome

    This is a great book. My 6 yr old loves it.

    18 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    RECOMMENDED for lil hands

    My 14 month old son loves this, he touches the screen. I don't think he fully understands the what or how but he does love the interaction.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Great

    Buy this!

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Perfect!

    Autoplay is perfect for my preschooler

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Early reader fun

    Individual words read aloud even when doing a "Read Myself" if child gets stuck on one word. Animated sound and pictures great!
    Dr. Suess comes alive.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Wicked awesome!!!

    Loved this book as a kid. Now it just got better!

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3