Customer Reviews for

The Cat Who Went to Paris

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2004

    excellent book

    'The Cat Who Went to Paris,' is definitly one of my favorite books and well worth reading. Peter Gethers is a very good writer, It's funny witty, and a great read. If you love cats this book for you Norton is one of the cutest cats ever. Truly a little darling. I'd recommend this book to anyone who loves and appreciates cats there intelligence and how they love us and change are life for the better or at least make it more fun and amusing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2002

    Fun, Light Reading

    This book will make you want to run right out and buy a Scottish Fold cat. But in your heart of hearts, you will know that Norton, this book's subject, is truly unique. I found some of the anecdotes almost unbelievable, but even if they're not 100% true, they are terrifically fun to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2001

    Amazing

    I never thought that I'd like a book about a CAT. I'm not a cat-hater, but I figured it wouldn't be interesting or fun to read. But, as it turns out, it is. Mr. Gethers has an excellent sense of humor, and he wrote a magnificent book. I'd reccommend it to anyone. Its one of my favorite books now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2000

    Best Book I've Ever Read

    This is definately on my list of my Top Ten Favorite Books. I've read it about 1000 times. It's funny, smart, interesting, and very entertaing. Its about Peter Gether's cat Norton. It might sound like any other cat book, but its defenately not. You'll find out why Norton is famous all over the world.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    Highly Recommend !! If your having a bad day pick this book up! It'll turn your day around!

    This book got me in trouble in high school because I was laughing so hard that it disrupted the class. It is so funny it'll make you cry, I love this book and so did everyone in my family. Peter Gethers is a great writer. I picked this book up and didn't put it down until it was done! GREAT BOOK! super funny. I love this book, its one of my favorites. TELL EVERYONE! haha Its an easy funny book to read. =] I recommend it 110%

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2007

    Unforgettable

    I absolutely loved this book, I recommend it for cat lovers and the ones that don't like cats will fall in love with Norton by the end of the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2002

    Calling all ailurophiles!

    What a wonderful, funny, loving book. I would be impossible not to fall in love with Norton. While I can't agree with Mr. Gethers that Norton is the smartest, most wondeful, adorable cat that ever lived (because my own nine feline companions are), I would have to say he is definitely a 10! This was a most enjoyable read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    FOREVER NORTON, FINALLY IN EBOOK FORM

    In the 90's this was a must read for cat lovers. The charm of Norton AND Paris.For a long time this book was not available as an e book. Probably some legal dispute. But now it is and worth the wait. This is the first in a series of 3 books about the adorable Scottish Fold cat, Norton. The second is A CAT ABROAD followed by the tear jerker, THE CAT WHO'LL LIVE FOREVER. Author Gethers is a little self indulgent in these books leaving you wishing for a little more Norton or even a lot more Norton. However, still amusing, entertaining and very endearing. Don't miss out on Norton, a cat book classic. And now as an ebook, Norton can be in your pocket too, just as he was in Gethers'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2009

    the cat who went to paris

    a very good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2005

    Wonderful

    I love this book. I picked it up because I am always fantiscing about traveling the world with my cat.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2004

    The Cutest!

    This is the best non-fiction cat book I have ever read!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1