BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Caveman's Pregnancy Companion: A Survival Guide for Expectant Fathers

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2006

    Finally - a 'Fun' Book!!

    A great book that covers everything an expectant father needs - great advice, easy-to-understand perspectives on what my wife is experiencing, recipes for the new family, easy massage techniques, etc, etc. Most importantly, this book is unique in that it is fun to read!! I've read other books that get too much into the weeds on a particular subject. This one is easy-to-ready, complete, and written in a style that keeps it interesting and fun! Great job guys!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2006

    Perfect Gift for Dad's to Be!

    This book not only shares solid information about fatherhood, it is laugh out loud 'funny because it's true' - The sex position chapter, chart on what your spouse really means when she asks certain questions and 'made up' baby names are hilarious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2006

    Fabulous Read!

    My wife and I have been awaiting our first child for 7 months, so I have been to numerous classes and read several books on the subject. I must say 'The Caveman' is the most reassuring and beneficial to me as an expectant father. I have been so geared up for helping my wife and her needs that I was neglecting my own. I now feel I can come to grips with my role and in turn be a better husband and father. It shedded light on the serious topic in a very humorous and helpful way. The 'Caveman' is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2006

    Priceless.

    This one covers all the bases. A sense of humor is your best defense AND offense, and this book is both practical and damn funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Great Shower Gift

    I bought this for my granddaughter's boyfriend as a baby shower gift. They started reading it aloud and everyone cracked up. Many things in the book were relatable, and I hope it helps them find humor as they learn to be good parents and good to each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Best book for that Dad-to-be!!!

    I bought this book for my husband as a gag and have never been happier to be wrong. This is THE book for men who are about to become dads. From recipes to massages, it gives them something to do about their pregnant woman. My husband knew more than any of the other guys at Lamaze from this book alone. I don't know what we would have done without it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2006

    My Life is Now Easy

    As an expectant father (6 more months), for the first time, WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW. I was looking for something to help me understand this new adventure. Was cruising various book stores and stopped at B&N, after looking through various and hard to understand guides, I happened upon the The Caveman's Pregnancy Companion. Took me all of 5 minutes to figure out they were taling my language, grunt, ugh. I haven't put the book down and have re-read many parts. My wife also loves it. Finally a book written for me. Thanks a great book. Hope there is more to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2006

    Perfect for any man with a baby on the way!

    This book is hilarious. It will humor any man who is coping with the symptoms of a pregnant woman. This book helps the man (sort of) understand and enables him to get through some hormonal moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2006

    Pregnancy hard, book good

    I just got this book as a gift from my mother-in-law and I really like it so far. I'm writing a review because most of the pregnancy books I've seen out there aren't really written for guys and this book contains some great advice specifically for me. (I'm feeling pretty overwheled right now, my wife and I are about 16 weeks into our first pregnancy.) The illustrations are hilarious and the advice is very clear and well-written. I highly recommend this book for any expectant dad who needs a laugh and some good solid info.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2006

    Me love this book!

    This book is great! I only wish I had it for our first pregnancy. Now, with our second child on the way, I can finally climb the evolutionary ladder

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2006

    An absolute riot!

    Even though I'm not a guy, I found this book truly hilarious--also useful. And it's priced right!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1