Customer Reviews for

The Celestial Sexpot's Handbook: Astrological Tips for Satisfying Seduction and Ultimate Love

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    This book is the bomb! Frisky, fun, and very enlightening, Kiki

    This book is the bomb! Frisky, fun, and very enlightening, Kiki leads you through the yin and yang of getting and keeping your man. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    liked it

    I really liked this. I suppose on a scale of 1-5 5 being excellent and 1 not good at all I'd give it a 4. It didn't go into both sexes and I thought it would, so that was the only drawback really. But other than that, really enjoyed the views. I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    You'll make this your astrology "bible"--seriously!

    I bought this book a few months ago and it has proven to be so worth the money. Kiki's writing comes across in a fresh, informal tone that makes it seem as though a best friend could be giving you this advice, though the book is so detailed and specific that you know the information is definitely coming from a real pro!

    The best thing about this book? The accuracy of the info--I can barely put it down! As a Sagittarius, it gave me much help in trying to decipher a Scorpio I was seeing. ;-)

    Check it out; definitely a worthwhile buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    Absolutely Brilliant!!

    The kind of writer thats so cool you want to look them up, and actually replies if you do!! Her descriptions are so true its a violation! Even if you don't believe in astrology, theres plenty of tips, tricks, and teases to keep anyone satisfied. COULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HIGHLY ENOUGH!! Plus reading through about my exs signs actually gave me epiphanies..like lightbulbs went off. My mooch friends keep taking my copy, I might just buy a round for B-days and Holidays or tell them to get their own!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is absolutely amazing, very accurate. I have nothing but good things to say about the book. My girl friends and I love to read this at slumber parties. I draw inspiration from this book. Get this book and learn how to put your boyfriend on a leash, I can almost guarantee you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2007

    This is too funny.

    I loved this book!! My hubby and I sat for hours laughing about what it said about each of our signs. We were telling each other, 'This is so you!' Very lighthearted and entertaining. Even if you think astrology is bunk, this is good entertainment. Not clean and wholesome, definitely adult, but hysterically funny and well written. A lot of personality of the author shows through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2007

    LOVE IT!!!

    I can't not say enough good about this book! I read some excerpts on a website and was so intrigued I went out and bought the book the very same day. Honestly, I haven't been able to put it down! Besides when I do my friends are trying to steal it from me! HA! The book reads like a great dishing session with your best girlfriends. But the tips are amazing and accurate. I tried them all on my Aries boyfriend and I was stunned by how well they worked! Whether you're into astrology or not this book is so 'to the point' it will be easy to see just how accurate the information, tips and author is. Bottom line is this is a GREAT book. If you've ever wanted to know how to get a man, keep his attention, or even get rid of him..put all those other 'how to' relationship books aside- This is the book for you! On a side note.. I was so impressed with the book I took the time to email the author and let her know how much I liked her book. Her great personality is obvious and shines through her writing in the book but I never expected her to respond to my 'fan mail'. Much to my delight she did and she even answered some questions I had about the book. All I can say is great book, great advice, great author! I'm looking forward to her next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2007

    Astronishingly accurate and a hysterical read--good times!

    The Celestial Sexpot's Handbook is off the hook. I picked it up and couldn't put it down. It has ALL the ins and outs of every guy's sign and it's dead on. I went through it and looked up my exes and my male friends, did it with my friends too--and everything from what turns them on to how they dump you is all RIGHT ON! I loved the dating tips, what to wear, what music they like, dating activities, etc. I took all of that info into consideration on my latest dates too. It totally helped. I wore my favorite red dress for this date I had with an Aries on Kiki's recommendation and I could tell as soon as I showed up he was totally hot for me. Then when I suggested we go to an amusement park on our next date, it brought out this whole other side to him. We had a blast. Sure, I probably would of hit if off with him anyway, but I totally used those tips and made him fall for me even more. I can't wait to test out those sex tips! This book is fun, lighthearted and completely informative. If you like astrology, you will love this book...or if you like to be entertained, this is the book for you. Even if you don't think you are into astrology, this book will change your mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1