Customer Reviews for

The Center Holds: Obama and His Enemies

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great book

We here and read enough of how great consevatives are, its good to read something more informative.

posted by Anonymous on June 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Alter is Jesus Obamas lapdog ....enuff said

Alter is Jesus Obamas lapdog ....enuff said

posted by MJS98 on June 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended. Great job, Jonathan Alter!

    Jonathan may be a biased pro-Democrat; however, he gives a clear picture of the administration's mistakes as well as the actions that worked remarkably well. Being a strong supporter of President Obama, I have been greatly infuriated when he has not stepped up and defended his programs therefore allowing the Tea Party and the Republicans to have their say without rebuttal. Jonathan points out both sides of this picture of the past few years. He writes so well that I feel as though I am reading a fiction novel. If those who have not kept up with the news and have listened only to the critics would read this book, they would be surprised to learn how much our president has done for this country.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Great book

    We here and read enough of how great consevatives are, its good to read something more informative.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    He is an idiot!!!!

    True fact

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Fascinating

    Fascinating

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Alter is Jesus Obamas lapdog ....enuff said

    Alter is Jesus Obamas lapdog
    ....enuff said

    2 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2013

    Easy to read and apparently factually entertaining. It seems obv

    Easy to read and apparently factually entertaining. It seems obvious that Alter is righting a historically accurate depicting  the relationships, and efforts of the individuals in the administration from the perspective of a Democrat partisan. 

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    To below

    U r absolutley right

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    I love politics, and this was a great read on the election. It's

    I love politics, and this was a great read on the election. It's a good dissection of both sides of the campaign. I enjoyed it immensely. I am looking forward to Double Down that comes out in November.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Outstanding

    A meat and potatoes look at the 2012 presidential election. The ending is breathtakingly delicious. Great job, Alter.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Hdhdyd

    Dhdudydhdh dhdhdyxbs dydudhe dhdiehudd dhdudhdjdidudhd eudhd

    0 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1