Customer Reviews for

The Chance (Thunder Point Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 5, 2014

    Another wonderful romance wrapped in a small town. Loved it. It

    Another wonderful romance wrapped in a small town. Loved it. It is a Robyn Carr book. What more needs to be said.  
     Note: Unlike the Virgin River series, the sex is behind closed doors so if that is not enough for you, this book isn't what you want.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Welcome to Thunder Point. When you open the pages of The Chance,

    Welcome to Thunder Point. When you open the pages of The Chance, you feel like you are pulled into Home Town USA. The people are friendly and are willing to lend a helping hand. 

    The Chance is FBI agent Laine Carrington's and ex-con Eric Gentry's story. Laine is looking for a place to rehabilitate after a near fatal shooting. Eric came to Thunder Point to get to know his teenage daughter. But when the two meet, an unlikely attraction thrives. Unexpected circumstances and family tragedy threaten to drive them apart but through it all it is an utter sweet and tender romance.

    Carr also toys with us by giving us details into a secondary/side story. I have to admit I was more drawn to the secondary story and am looking forward to seeing this plot come to fruition. 

    The Chance is an endearing romance taking us to a place where we'd call our neighbors friends and the local diner is the town meeting place. Open the pages and take a trip to Thunder Point, you won't regret the trip.

    I received this ARC copy of The Chance from Harlequin MIRA in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication February 25, 2014.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2014

    Can I just say wow! I have liked Eric from the start, he proves

    Can I just say wow! I have liked Eric from the start, he proves that your past doesn't have to define your future. Absolutely loved him and Laine together. The 
    Story line with Laine's dad and his alzheimers brought tears to my eyes as it was so realistic, having family members with it made it really hit home.
    Also loved the side story with Al and Ray Anne. Hope future books keeps us up to date on that relationship and also the future of the Russell kids. I absolutely loved this story
    , it had so many elements to it. My favorite so far, and I have loved all Robyn's books. Anxiously waiting the next in this series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    Loved it!

    As with other books by Robyn Carr, this book is just simply easy reading. Well rounded characters and a full plot fill this little town. Robyn Carr has a way of taking all of your problems and worries away for a little while and takes you away to the beach. I am on pins and needles waiting for her next book to be released! I would recommend all of Robyn Carr's Virgin River Series!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Loved It!

    I loved this book and I love the series... Ms. Carr is one of my top five authors or, as I call her, a story teller... IMO a good book is like someone telling you a story and Ms Carr does that with style, compassion and realism...I knew that Eric was going to have his "day" and I can't believe what a super guy he turned out to be... I also guessed that Laine was going to have a story... But I never guessed that they would come together but did they ever... While their relationship was tested in a number of ways they were destined to be together... The introduction of Al and his budding relationship with Ray Anne came as a surprise since Ray Anne was kinda "dingy" in previous stories... Laine's fathers slide into dementia was sad but awakening to those of us getting "long of tooth"... All in all a wonderful book and a foundation for future stories by this gifted writer.. But, do things right and Start With Book One of this Series - You Won't Be Sorry....

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Kelly

    U here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Test

    &#50010

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Amanda

    K

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Noah

    No this is fine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    This series of books are excellent. I love reading them. I have already pre-ordered the next one. Robyn Carr is an excellent writer, I love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Anonymous

    As usual, a gtreat read by Robyn Carr!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Very poignant and touching.

    Very poignant and touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2014

    I enjoyed this book very much. Laine Carrington came to Thunder

    I enjoyed this book very much. Laine Carrington came to Thunder Point to recuperate from a gunshot wound. She had saved the life of a young girl from a dangerous cult. Eric Gentry is also new to Thunder Point. He had just found his daughter and he's determined to put down roots. When Lain and Eric meet, their attraction is obvious to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    nice

    I have read all the Thunder Point series and loved them all. Can't miss with a book by Robyn Carr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    The Chance

    I have been following this series from the start. I enjoued this one very much. When reading Robyn Carr has way of putting you right in the town and the lives of her chacters. Thank you for the many enjoy hours of reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2014

    Chances are you'll love "The Chance"!!!

    Typical Robyn Carr - always on her game! "The Chance" is yet another fine continuation of the storyline around the lives and characters in Thunder Point. Cannot wait for #5 in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Thunder Point Series

    I have read all of the Thunder Point series and loved them all. I had read the Virgin River series and loved them also and since this is a spin-off and the same general theme of stories I really enjoyed them all. Keep them coming. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Great series of books... and The Chance was no difference. I am looking forward to the next book and following the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    Great book by a great author!!!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Great book by a great author!!!  Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    Must Read this Book!

    I love Robyn Carr's Thunder Point Series. I've read almost all of them. You'll have a hard time putting this book down. This is a great book for fans of romantic genres.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4