Customer Reviews for

The Charge: Activating the 10 Human Drives That Make You Feel Alive

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Over 6 billion people live on this planet but few are truly ALIV

Over 6 billion people live on this planet but few are truly ALIVE! This book will expose exactly what you are missing in your life that is keeping you from truly feeling alive. If you apply even a handful of principles from this book, you will begin to see drastic cha...
Over 6 billion people live on this planet but few are truly ALIVE! This book will expose exactly what you are missing in your life that is keeping you from truly feeling alive. If you apply even a handful of principles from this book, you will begin to see drastic changes in your energy level, your excitement, and overall enjoyment for life. Stop living life on your "half-charged" battery, get The Charge and experience your life, fully charged.

posted by Michael_R_Hunter on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Am I the only one that noticed these obvious fake reviews? Look

Am I the only one that noticed these obvious fake reviews? Looks like the author/pr/publisher is trying to drive word of mouth a bit unethically. Because of that I wont read this book on principal and urge the rest of you not to either.

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Am I the only one that noticed these obvious fake reviews? Look

    Am I the only one that noticed these obvious fake reviews? Looks like the author/pr/publisher is trying to drive word of mouth a bit unethically. Because of that I wont read this book on principal and urge the rest of you not to either.

    14 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Over 6 billion people live on this planet but few are truly ALIV

    Over 6 billion people live on this planet but few are truly ALIVE! This book will expose exactly what you are missing in your life that is keeping you from truly feeling alive. If you apply even a handful of principles from this book, you will begin to see drastic changes in your energy level, your excitement, and overall enjoyment for life. Stop living life on your "half-charged" battery, get The Charge and experience your life, fully charged.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    The Charge is an inspiring book that holds the keys to living li

    The Charge is an inspiring book that holds the keys to living life at a totally new level. Especially in today's society where everyone is looking for a way to connect greater, have greater impact and live a greater legacy. This is it is a must-read for anyone that wants to electrify their life and make it more meaningful, more fulfilled and more vibrant. This book is going to be a classic!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Fake reviews are fake.

    Fake reviews are fake.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    This book is worth it's weight in gold. Brendon continues to be

    This book is worth it's weight in gold. Brendon continues to be a source of inspiration and instruction for my lovely bride and I. Since we first learned about the 10 human drives, we have increased our productivity, honed our ability to communicate our message, and further mastered our bodies and minds. Brendon does not just provide the information that we need to succeed, he models this so well in his live seminars, events, and free online trainings. In the past year, he has has provided us training and skills that has (without exaggeration) generated $30k of income (on top of what we were already making), allowed us to take vacations every 90 days (yep, from ZERO a year to every 90 days), enabled us to accelerate our timeline in buying a home (yay, we don't live with Dad anymore), and sparked and deepened our relationship in vibrant and unexpected ways (our daughter arrives in 4 weeks). In all, Brendon has earned something from me that I do not give lightly: trust. Time and time again, Brendon's frameworks and methods (when applied) have proven to be enlivening, enlightening, and empowering. Brendon, I just bought a copy for each of my family members. Thank you. Please keep hitting us with this amazing, inspirational and instructive material! We are hungry for more!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    The Charge is a simple (though not easy) overview of the 10 &quo

    The Charge is a simple (though not easy) overview of the 10
    "drives" that create the life we currently have and how they
    can be tweaked to bring us the life we want. While none of these drives
    or the theories that go with them are new (I think just about every
    self-help book on the planet has mentioned these in some form or
    another), the approach and framework that Burchard builds around these
    concepts is different from most other self help texts. He also gets
    "in your face" a little bit about some of his points - and
    that helps to drive his messages home. The author also uses examples
    from his coaching practice to help solidify the concepts that he's
    discussing. Don't expect anything new...but sometimes changing how
    something is packaged and approaching old concepts from a different
    perspective can open a whole new world of understanding. I've heard all
    of this before, but not in this way. So, for me, it has the potential
    to be life-changing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    yep, after reading thru the reviews I would concur that they are

    yep, after reading thru the reviews I would concur that they are fake and put here by promoters of the book... although interested in the book, I will not invest my time and/or money on deception.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    The Charge is an exceptional book that provides a tremendous com

    The Charge is an exceptional book that provides a tremendous compelling blueprint for living a bold life. Everyone seems to be looking for that magic bullet of personal development and until now, I didn't believe you could provide evidence that one existed. This book is going to become a legend that changes the lives of countless people and as a result, make the world a better place. This should be required reading for the human race. Buy the book, read through each compelling page and start implementing the drives that will deliver a life of vibrant abundance!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    YOU MUST BUY THIS BOOK!!!

    I was lucky enough to receive an advance copy of this fantastic book and could not put it down!! This is the book that we all need to learn how to perform at our best and feel the best we have ever felt. I'm a physician and am very impressed by Brendon's research on neuro-plasticity and the fact that we can change our brain pathways to change the way we think and feel!! Very exciting stuff! I have met so many people who live a "caged" life who could be living a "charged" life if they would use the techniques in Brendon's book! I'm going to buy it as a gift for all of them because that's what this book is, a gift! Thank you Brendon for changing my life and the lives of so many others!! Jennifer Landa, M.D. Chief Medical Officer of BodyLogicMD, author of The Sex Drive Solution for Women

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    What is good about this book is that it addresses a total pictur

    What is good about this book is that it addresses a total picture of what actually generates what Bruchard calls a "charged life" - one that is engaged, energized and in which you are really playing your biggest game. It considers the physiology of high performance as well as a mental, emotional and spiritual perspective, giving you specific steps and actions and challenging you to push your own edge. My own experience with following the guidelines and rising to the challenges offered in Bruchard's seminars and presented in the book has been a level of productivity and creative output that has been beyond anything I've been able to accomplish in years. The book is interesting and full of insights but what really makes it work is to answer the questions posed throughout the book and then act on your own answers. It will direct you toward a way of being and acting in the world that will elevate your experience of yourself and your life and enhance your level of productivity.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2012

    This book was inspiring from cover to cover. It was a quick read

    This book was inspiring from cover to cover. It was a quick read, as I could not put it down. The material is so important and informative. The ten drives (11) are what life is about and what makes us tick. It is a must read. Brendon is the man of this age.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    If you want to move from either a caged life or a comfortable li

    If you want to move from either a caged life or a comfortable life to a highly charged life, this is the book for you. I ordered the CD's for each of my twin boys so they could listen to them as they drive. I know that my grandchildren will grow up as super-charged achievers!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Brendon Burchard is at the top of his game. He is an inspiring i

    Brendon Burchard is at the top of his game. He is an inspiring individual that offers both leadership and hope in a currently traumatised society. The Charge lays out a simple to understand method of taking control of your life and being present in every moment. An excellent read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Just Great Stuff!

    Thanks again Brendon and The Charge will address your life across all dynamics. Read it and get a Charge to take those steps that you know you should take! I am a business coach by trade and feel this book will not only help your business...it will transcend and be conducive to helping your entire life! Three cheers!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Only if you're ready to change your life...

    Brendon's message is eye opening and life changing. If you're ready to break out of a rut or transform your business and yourself to a new level you never thought possible before, you must read The Charge. Its principles will let you become your best self in a constantly changing world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    YES, Go For It! The Charge is not a motivational book, although

    YES, Go For It!
    The Charge is not a motivational book, although you will be motivated when you read it. It is a transformational and interactive guide for understanding who you are and what drives you. There is so much practical and immediately applicable information in this book. It fills in the gaps that have been left by most personal development and self-help books. It is easy-to-read and entirely transformational...if you do the simple yet profound exercises.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Human drive is great! Also try Hector's Juice!

    Human drive is great! Also try Hector's Juice!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    Customer service: there must be some way to screen 'reviews'? I

    Customer service: there must be some way to screen 'reviews'? I don't see a sinvle book review posted. Only shilled hype about how this is the greatest book ever written . Then there are the anti-reviews claiming that the paper is too stiff for toilet paper. I think B&N can do better for it's customers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Rainbow

    RAINBOW: <br>
    Equestria Girls Rainbow Dash. <br>
    Famous Quotes: "Nah, I just want it to be 20% cooler." <br>
    "This is CRAZY awesome!" <br>
    "You would think that. And that is why you would never qualify to be my pet." <br>
    "Yeah. Maybe he just doesn't like you and your super-hyper antics." <br>
    "I love this book! I love reading! I'M AN EGGHEAD." <br>
    "The day I get a hooficure is the day I turn in my daredevil lisence!" <p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Raylen

    Name(s): Raylen H. Quinn, Dismay Stormcloak, Sage Moran, and Oh Sh<_>it lt's Her Run.<br>Common Form: Raylen<br>Gender: *facepalm.*<br>Age: 17 as teenager, 17 moons as cat, and 17 moon-cycles as wolf.<br>Looks: |Normal| Clearly a Black lrish girl. She has blackish/brownish hair. Her eyes are very, very blue. She's pale beyond words. Freckles. She stands at about 5'6", and she has long legs. <br>|Cat| A dark dark brown tabby with one white ear and one tawny ear. Red eyes. Wears a cloak in this form.<br>|Wolf| Simply a black wolf with green eyes.<br>Usually wears: She wears a white hoodie with mechnical looking markings on it. Under it she wears a light green tshirt that's a little see through o.e Wears ripped jeans and faded light blue hightops. Her formal clothes are a red dress that ends an inch above her knees. Around it is a black belt and a small black chain that goes from her right hip to the left. Brown combat boots that end at her knees.<br>Love intrests: Art, Silas....o.e <br>Crush/Status: Maybe and No.<br>Bestestestestest friend: That would beh Salem.<br>Other close friendehs: Logan, Kenzie, Shadow.<br>Highschool: Melbrooks High at 'viv' result one.<br>Go now o.O

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2