Customer Reviews for

The Children's World Atlas

Average Rating 4
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 11, 2008

    A Request from Santa!

    My daughter used this World Atlas in her Montessori classroom. She moved this year to public school and we discovered through her letter to Santa that what she apparently misses most about her school besides her friends is this beloved World Atlas from her lower elementary classroom at the Montessori school. She described it to Santa in great detail but fortunately Santa also knows the teacher. This is a fabulous book, highly recommended by one 4th grader who loves it enough to use her one wish to Santa for it this year.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is GREAT! IT doesn't need the annotation 'children's', it is fit, and entertaining even for adults. Great, detailed, book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Nice resource

    I book this as a gift for one of my students. He was very excited to look through it. It seems like it will be a good resource for years to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Highly Remommended

    My 5 yar old grandson loved the Children's World Atlas. The pictures are beautiful and very educational.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Highly recommended

    I bought this atlas for our grandson adn I know he will be delighted with it. It has lots of information and great pictures to go along. My husband thought it was great and would have liked it for himself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2010

    Great Atlas

    Not sure why they call this a Children's Atlas, as it is great for adults as well. I had forgotten a lot about the world that I had learned in school many years ago and bought it so I could locate where different things in the news are happening in the world. Love it! Very inexpensive and helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    Very good Atlas.

    Very educational. My 8 years-old loves it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2009

    Great Book

    I bought this book for my kids because we homeschool. It is just what I was looking for. It has great pictures and is really interesting. The kids love it, too. It's a great book for anyone who homeschools. My only problem is that it is so big that it doesn't fit well on my bookshelf, but if it wasn't so big, it wouldn't show off the great pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    FANTASTIC!

    This book is fantastic for all ages! My five yr old son is obsesed with world and the countries; He enjoys self studing(more visually) this whole book and knows all our 50 states and all the countries around the world! He shocked me when he divided countries in regions ( North America, South America...etc; and countries in continets!! ONLY then I checked the book myslef; everything is there; it is beautifuly organized; and the title is perfect too. Very attractive! The price is FREE comparing to the HIGH quality you will get! I recommend this book for everybody to have. You will enjoy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2009

    Picking Up The Pieces

    A beautiful book. As mentioned by another reviewer, the title is a bit misleading. It's a book for all ages. Especially so for me where I'm now 65 and picking up some of the pieces that fell by the wayside when I was a kid. Having been in the Navy, I visited many countries and cities. I started using those arrow flags manufactured by Post-it, placing them where I've been. I highly recommend this for all - young or old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2009

    Very Good kids' atlas

    I really like the satellite pictures that introduce each continent. They provide real-life perspective. The maps are labelled well and there is some basic cultural information included about each country/region.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2