Customer Reviews for

The Christmas Cookie Chronicles: Carrie: A Twilight, Texas Story

Average Rating 3.5
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great series

I'm enjoying this new (at least to me) series about Twilight, Texas. I enjoyed the next one, Raylene, even more and look forward to the Dec.20 release of the next one!

posted by reader_824 on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Not What it Seems

It was about 65 pages. Not even a real book. And half of them were discribing sex. Im really dissapointed.

posted by Carrieeeee on February 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Not What it Seems

    It was about 65 pages. Not even a real book. And half of them were discribing sex. Im really dissapointed.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Cute ... short

    It was a sweet story ... read it quickly. Would have enjoyed it more without the vulgarity.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Too much detailed sex

    I thought this would be a cute quick easy read. The story would have been enjoyable without the sexual details. I wont be reading anymore of the series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    If you have nothing better to do.

    A ho-hum little tale. Cute but very predictible.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    NOT BAD

    The story was cute, it started out really good but then lost the humor. Probably won't read anymore in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Too much sex

    This book is definitely for a mature audience. Although the story wasn't bad, there was too much sex in this book. Had I know about the vivid descriptions, I would not have purchased this book and will not purchase further volumes in this series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2011

    Great series

    I'm enjoying this new (at least to me) series about Twilight, Texas.

    I enjoyed the next one, Raylene, even more and look forward to the Dec.20 release of the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    This was a wonderful read I couldn't put down.i would totally recommend it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Fun story

    I love Christmas short stories. This is one different and romantic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Skip

    Too short

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    Cute quick read

    Excellent little quick read for the holidays - I can't wait to read the others in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    ok

    Books ok! But very short 79pages!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Grace

    Ugh wow i hit the wall running out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Kevin

    Why?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    Haz

    Idk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Is this apropriot for teens?

    Just askin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Frank

    I LOVE BUDDER

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Cheyanne

    Sorry but we r breaking up

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    James

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    IM LOST

    Im lost.. :(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5