Customer Reviews for

The Christmas Songbook - Christmas Carols

Average Rating 2.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Great 4 Christmss

This is a great app 4 christmas...yes there is a few I never heard of but it puts the kids and I in the festive mood

posted by 11458654 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

49 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

Song

When I first got it, I thought it would be words to carols for on the go. Cool! I thought, delighted. Thats not what it was. Its just a picture accompanied by recordings of terrible singers. I would say you would save yourself a hassle deleting this app and go get anoth...
When I first got it, I thought it would be words to carols for on the go. Cool! I thought, delighted. Thats not what it was. Its just a picture accompanied by recordings of terrible singers. I would say you would save yourself a hassle deleting this app and go get another app.

posted by 19280088 on November 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Song

    When I first got it, I thought it would be words to carols for on the go. Cool! I thought, delighted. Thats not what it was. Its just a picture accompanied by recordings of terrible singers. I would say you would save yourself a hassle deleting this app and go get another app.

    49 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Not very good

    It has a lot of songs i have never even herd of and the singing is bad

    46 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    Waste of time and Nook space. Took forever to install, then it ends up sounding bad. Deleting it as soon as I finish this review.

    37 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Great 4 Christmss

    This is a great app 4 christmas...yes there is a few I never heard of but it puts the kids and I in the festive mood

    28 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Loading

    It takes forever to load. Do not get this app because I've had this for three months and it still hasn't installed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    25 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    It looks great

    It looks like a delightful app

    22 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Dumb

    Oh Christmas Tree Oh Christmas Tree You Light Is So Brightly*****

    20 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Songs

    You cant choise what songs you want it sounds bad and it doesnt give you the lirics. I am going to delete it soon i will try to find you a better one.



    Sarah

    19 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Review

    It has some songs I have never heard before. I really enjoy this app even though some of the singing is not great. Over all a really good app.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Christmas carols

    nice and easy

    12 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Not good

    My opione is that its weird because............. it just says installing and it wont work

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Anonymous Dec. 11

    It is a splendid little app but there are a few perks such as the songs I have never heard of some of them before, but it is very festive.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    ....

    That was sucktastic

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    thought this was BOOK

    Thought that this wa a songBOOK with lyrics to help when caroling. Its the actual music itself. Already recorded those onto mem card. Need the caroling sheets

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Gbwg

    I am happy that I got this thing for free!!! Stinks like feet

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    Great!

    Who cares you do not know the song, they are great although the singingis great. It is a great app. Highly recommended. Does take a long time to load, but worth the wait.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Singers stink

    Don't get this even though its free. The singers stibk

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Christmas music!

    This is a great app. Yes, the singing isn't the best, but the songs are great! The songs represent the true meaning of Christmas. If you don't know the these songs, maybe you should look into it. Christmas is about Jesus, not mistletoes and Santa Clause. Hate to break it to you.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Ehh....

    Its good music but bad singing

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Awesome App!!!!!!!

    It gets me in a festive mood , and it makes me happy that they sing christian songs too, and that they sing mostly without instruments,and its playing right now as i speak, perfect for x-mas! :)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3