BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Christmas Songbook - Christmas Carols

Average Rating 2.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Great 4 Christmss

This is a great app 4 christmas...yes there is a few I never heard of but it puts the kids and I in the festive mood

posted by 11458654 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

47 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Song

When I first got it, I thought it would be words to carols for on the go. Cool! I thought, delighted. Thats not what it was. Its just a picture accompanied by recordings of terrible singers. I would say you would save yourself a hassle deleting this app and go get anoth...
When I first got it, I thought it would be words to carols for on the go. Cool! I thought, delighted. Thats not what it was. Its just a picture accompanied by recordings of terrible singers. I would say you would save yourself a hassle deleting this app and go get another app.

posted by Anonymous on November 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    It sucks

    I hate it

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Cool

    Nice

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Don't get it

    Dont get this app! It just takes up space on your Nook. %90 of the songs are ones that you've prabubly never heatd before, and some of them arn't that good.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    DIDN'T CARE FOR.

    SONGS WERE NOT ANYONE YOU HAD HEARD OF. DIDN'T CARE FOR THEM AT ALL.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Okay

    was a little disappointed - thought it was going to have the lyrics to songs; songs were ok but by artists unknown.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Lovely Christmas carols

    Lovely renditions of traditional Christmas carols. While some of the singing could be a bit better this is an excellent collection to have playing when guests arrive during the holidays.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Gah!

    Whoa... sux dank balls. Do not get. I would literally rather go down to the local pub and listen to the drunk homeless guy singing and constantly pissing in the alleyway.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Beautiful!

    Lots of people are saying there are songs they havent heard of, and the singers ARENT the best. Thats true. BUT this app represents the true meaning of Christmas. And besides, sometimes good for a good laugh lol ;-) overall great app, accompinied with beautiful pictures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    very nicely done

    This was very nice and I was really surprised since it was free, wasn't expecting much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Very nice

    I enjoy it, it has a european flair
    I really enjoy the older chritmas songs

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Joy

    Will come in handy at Christmas time with granddaughter.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    I suppose I thought it would include the lyrics scrolling on the

    I suppose I thought it would include the lyrics scrolling on the screen. If didn't. Glad it was free, but I will probably delete it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Fug

    Asum

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Christmas Catols

    This is a great app. I definently reccomend it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Ok

    I enjoyed some of the songs but not all.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    !

    Mine wont load

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    It has Christmas song

    It's OK, Not the best singing, wouldn't be bad if you need music to for kids.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Singing is terrible.

    I did not enjoy the singing.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3