Customer Reviews for

The Christmas Witness

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great Read!

In The Christmas Witness, Megan Cash is in for the fight of her life when the man she testified against decides to seek revenge by threatening her daughter.
Former FBI agent, Reid Morgan, the man who worked her case when she was a witness and subsequently broke her he...
In The Christmas Witness, Megan Cash is in for the fight of her life when the man she testified against decides to seek revenge by threatening her daughter.
Former FBI agent, Reid Morgan, the man who worked her case when she was a witness and subsequently broke her heart when he choose his career over her, is determined to protect Megan at any cost.
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The characters were believable and the story moved along at a good pace.

posted by Kimberly0 on November 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

80% of the book was the 2 characters dwelling on past feelings

posted by 10996574 on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Great Read!

    In The Christmas Witness, Megan Cash is in for the fight of her life when the man she testified against decides to seek revenge by threatening her daughter.
    Former FBI agent, Reid Morgan, the man who worked her case when she was a witness and subsequently broke her heart when he choose his career over her, is determined to protect Megan at any cost.
    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The characters were believable and the story moved along at a good pace.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    Give love and suspense

    When suspense novelists sit down to write a book, they put their main character in a terrible predicament and then make things worse. The character tries to escape or hide, but then his plan only complicates things. On and on the story goes with one problem developing after another, each worse than the last. Writers use anything that prickles or unsettles. That is a surefire way to lure the reader into the next scene/chapter. That¿s the case with Susan Sleeman¿s The ChristmasWitness The inspirational romance drops us in Megan Cash¿s life after the man she testified against in court is released from prison, planning to make good on his threat to kill her. A former FBI agent comes back into Megan¿s life. Although he feels he should be her protector, she¿s not crazy about him hanging around. Yet, she needs help. Megan¿s daughter suffers from cancer and the ex-con uses the little girl to try to get at her mother. Then he asks for a bundle of cash to leave her alone. But, as in typical suspense novelist fashion, things keep going from bad to worse. I recommend The Christmas Witness for folks who enjoy a book that grabs them and won¿t let go and who also enjoy a spiritual uplift.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Loved this wonderful book. A well written, very satisfying read

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Great reading!

    Inspiritional and at times couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Horrible

    80% of the book was the 2 characters dwelling on past feelings

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Love this Suspense with a little Romance to boot!

    The Christmas Witness…… by Susan Sleeman

    First of all, don’t let the title keep you from reading this book now. I plan to read it again very soon, because it is just that good! And this is a Christmas book that anyone can enjoy anytime during the year.

    This was my first book by Susan Sleeman, and I’m now hooked! When Megan Cash finds out the man she testifies against has been released from prison, she not only fears for her own life, but her young daughter Ella who is suffering with cancer. And the last person Megan wants working her case is former FBI agent, Reid Morgan, because she just couldn’t handle being around him after he broke her heart. But Reid had different thoughts and was determined to protect Megan and her daughter, whatever it took because he didn’t want to let her down again.

    My heart was breaking and I was also scared right along with Megan as threats were made on her life as well as Ella’s. And just when you think the situation is bad enough, it only gets worse. Susan Sleeman writes an awesome suspense story that kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the entire book. I think I put the book down only once when reading it. I just kept wondering if there were ever going to catch the bad guy! The characters created by Susan for this story were unique and believable, characters that I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know, that is except for the ex-con. And the romance added in with the suspense just made the book that much more enjoyable. The tension and then attraction between Reid and Megan was just fun and interesting written in with all of the horrible problems Megan was having!

    This is truly a book that I would read a second and probably a third time. It is just that good. And I will be adding it to my personal library, along with more books by Susan Sleeman. I highly encourage you to grab a copy of this book to read and enjoy. You will NOT be disappointed at all!

    I rec’d a copy of this book from the author, Susan Sleeman. I was not required or expected to write a positive review. The opinions in this review are mine alone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Read full review

    Whoever completely loves this book, look up on the internet or ebay, these books are called love inspired suspense, they are written by many authors, if you are looking for a read just like this one type love inspired suspense in the nook shop box. If you are looking for an author just as good as this one, look for books written by Lynette Eason, trust me, you won't be sorry!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    5 STARS Morgan brothers series book 3 The Christmas Witness kep

    5 STARS
    Morgan brothers series book 3

    The Christmas Witness kept suspense going all the way to the end. Megan testified 12 years ago against the bank robber who robbed the bank and kept her hostage for three hours. Now she sees him while she is getting gas. Then he leaves the parking lot heading toward the hospital where her little girl is fighting cancer. She sees him by her hospital room and screams loudly for help.

    Reid Morgan is at the hospital with his daughter doing therapy with her dog in childrens ward. He used to be FBI Agent so he ran towards the scream. Megan tells him about the guy and that his truck was parked. He goes to check to see if he sees someone. Their is no truck where she said she saw it parked.

    No one saw the guy and it was not against the law to get gas and to be in the hospital. Hospital security can't do anything. When Jack gets back to childrens ward. Megan tells security that Jack was with FBI and heard the threats at the trial.
    Jack was working close with her for 6 months till after the trial. After the case he started dating her but was told if he wanted to advance as a FBI Agent he could not date a witness not even after the trial. He picked FBI and hurt Megan.

    The police or FBI can't provide Megan and her daughter protection. Jack feels bad at how he treated Megan and tries to help her. With the help of his brother, sister-in-law and his ex-partner help to keep a lookout. Things keep getting worse, more threats, Ella health.

    It is jam packed could not stop reading till I finshed it. drama,suspense,mystry,love in one good story. I would like to read the rest of Morgan brothers series.

    I won the book from the author and had a great time reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    Good book

    This is a fast pace quick read. It has a great plot. It makes the reader stop and realize what is important in life. If you are looking for a suspenseful, clean, fast read, grab this book and a blanket. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Love-hate-love

    I loved this book. Ms. Sleeman did a great job weaving this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Captivating

    Exciting suspense, endearing romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    You won't want to miss this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Recommend

    Entertaining and an esay read when you want to take a mental vacation from the craziness of life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    The suspense did not stop

    Imagine being the hostage in a robbery, and then enduring the long trial process until the person who did this harm is placed in prison. Now imagine getting on with your life, thinking you have accomplished than, until one day, pumping gas you think you see him.
    Thus begins the suspense in Susan Sleeman’s latest story, and it doesn’t let up. Just when you think you might breathe again, something else happens, which makes it a fast read.
    Add a jilted romance and renewed acquaintance which brings out the characterization complementing the suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Good easy read

    Good book to read on a cold snowy night during Christmas season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Sucked!

    This book was not cool! I expected there to be hot raunchy sex. LAME!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Really?

    I thought I could get past the constant mention of religion and just enjoy a cheap read, but this is written so poorly. I didn't finish it. I just couldn't. Cheesy! I just can't take how helpless our heroine is, and how "I'll save her!" the hero is. Unless you still think the world works in Cinderella ways and it takes a man to save you, move on and save your 4 bucks.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book!!

    Doing the right thing doesn't always end up with a happy ending. Megan Cash found that out the hard way. Testifying against a deranged bank robber who held her hostage, has now ended up in her and her daughter being stalked. Megan isn't afraid for herself, but when the stalker (the released bank robber) goes to the hospital where her little girl is, Megan will do whatever it takes to keep Ella safe. Even if it means being nice to the FBI agent who broke her heart at the end of the trial prosecuting the bank robber. Will they catch this madman before Christmas arrives, or will he keep them so bound up in fear, they won't be able to enjoy Christmas?

    A fast paced story, with twists and turns to keep your attention you will not want to put this book down until you finish it. The ending was a huge surprise for me, because I did not have it figured out. I love Susan Sleeman's books and they just keep getting better with each new release, this one by far being my favorite. Cannot wait for the next book! 216 pages 4 stars US $5.75


    This book was provided for review purposes only, no payment was received for this review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2