Customer Reviews for

The Chronicles of Dragon: The Hero, The Sword and The Dragons (Book 1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    If you love dragons you'll simply love this book. The story is f

    If you love dragons you'll simply love this book. The story is full of fun adventures and great characters that will keep you on the edge of your seat. What is unique about the main hero is that he doesn't only uses force while fighting, he does it in a smart way. 5 stars from me - I highly recommend it to any adventure lover.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    I would give this a top five bookshelf in my house. I'm really i

    I would give this a top five bookshelf in my house. I'm really into dragons and the build up in this book was spot on, I wouldn't have changed a thing. I've read some that I would have changed the whole book, but Nath's character really pulled me into the story and I loved that. I think it was a great book and a must pass onto a friend.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    I only have one thing to say... Simply loved the book! It is ful

    I only have one thing to say... Simply loved the book! It is full of the things I love in any great read - action, dialogues and memorable characters which will stay in your mind for quite a bit... The book should be good for anyone starting with your youngest nephew and ending with your oldest uncle... It is simply universal...
    You'll really have to read the book until the end and find out what the unexpected ending :) No Spoiler Alert!
    Highly Recommended! 5 Stars!
    Enjoy! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    An exceptional story about Dragons! It's good to see stories tha

    An exceptional story about Dragons! It's good to see stories that focus on the importance of doing good and the consenquences of doing wrong. Very original spin on the dragons and there kind. I like how author expandes this world and the characters Nath and Brenwar are classic with there bickerings.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Short story, but good!

    Its more of an intro to set the rest of the series, but it's still a wonderful story! Give it a shot, you likely won't regret it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    If you love dragons you'll simply love this book. The story is f

    If you love dragons you'll simply love this book. The story is full of fun adventures and great characters that will keep you on the edge of your seat. What is unique about the main hero is that he doesn't only uses force while fighting, he does it in a smart way. 5 stars from me - I highly recommend it to any adventure lover.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Really a good story about dragons, men and doing the right thing

    Really a good story about dragons, men and doing the right thing. Author tells a really good story wth fun characters that can accomplish a mission without killing everything in your path. Nath Dragon is a higher standard of hero that has to use his brains, even though he has plenty of brawn. This series shows nothing but promise and I can't wait to see how Nath Dragons handles his cursed situation going forward. I'm ready for more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    The Chronicles of Dragon

    Nice short read. Not as complicated as Lord of the Rings. Good book for tweens. I have in my lendem shelf. Who doesn't love dragons?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Dtrange

    jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Has promise

    Readable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Great book!

    Im intrigued. Im gonna start the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Awesome

    Reallygoodbook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1