Customer Reviews for

The Chronicles of Narnia Complete 7-Book Collection with Bonus Book: Boxen

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

amazing

these books are very exspensive but its worth it they are full of adventure and once you start reading them cant stop. READ THEM!!!!!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on September 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Someone please explain to me why this bundle is $9.65 more expen

Someone please explain to me why this bundle is $9.65 more expensive than the paperback boxed set, not to mention $1.06 more expensive than buying the seven Nook books individually? And by explain, I mean an explanation that isn't pure PR bulls**t? I had put this on my ...
Someone please explain to me why this bundle is $9.65 more expensive than the paperback boxed set, not to mention $1.06 more expensive than buying the seven Nook books individually? And by explain, I mean an explanation that isn't pure PR bulls**t? I had put this on my Wish List, but after further consideration I'm taking it off. This is a rip-off, plain and simple.

posted by iceman42dave on November 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Someone please explain to me why this bundle is $9.65 more expen

    Someone please explain to me why this bundle is $9.65 more expensive than the paperback boxed set, not to mention $1.06 more expensive than buying the seven Nook books individually? And by explain, I mean an explanation that isn't pure PR bulls**t? I had put this on my Wish List, but after further consideration I'm taking it off. This is a rip-off, plain and simple.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Garbage

    Pre-ordered in JUL 2012 with promised date of Dec 2012, now it's showing as Nov 2013...what kind of hocus scam is this!?

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    amazing

    these books are very exspensive but its worth it they are full of adventure and once you start reading them cant stop. READ THEM!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    This is supposed to be half off until November 25, and every oth

    This is supposed to be half off until November 25, and every other e-reader company has it but Nook.  Why is it not half off??  iTunes, Amazon, even the publishers site as it at $25, but it seems Barnes and Noble has decided they are better than those companies.  How about you fix this so I can get my sister her favorite book collection for Christmas!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2013

    Having the Chronicles of Narnia as a set is very convenient and

    Having the Chronicles of Narnia as a set is very convenient and helpful. An excellent series of books for your Christian life. They read well on my N1E and my iPad Mini. Much easier to read on the iPad Mini.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Not working

    Almost a year after purchase, finnally got it, and it will not open on my nook!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Good to much $

    I love this book but im not paying $54 for something i can get foe $20 inn hardback :(

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    :) ;) ,) !)

    Fdhhdggdvdvdvdggsgdghcwedgdffrfhgvdyhhhedxgdhrhrtuutyyevsgswffsgqvxvxxbxbcbebbhhgtcrcrtewywertyuiooplljkhvfddxpollywollydoidleghjcdxeedb but seriously. Love tgese vooks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    hi

    Hay talk tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Aqua

    Will be on today and wensday not thuresday this week

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Money

    I have yet to read the books yet and i dont have the 50 dollars to buy it so why would spen that much money when i can read them for free from the public library. ={)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Lucas

    Okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Aqua

    Im really sorry about thuresday and............i kimda got locked out of camp again ;(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    BeST BOOKEVER

    It was perfect

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Naria

    These book are so good!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Hahaha

    These books were a great read when i was 9 yrs old and hard to impress. Now im 13 and ive loved these books ever since!!!!

    -lamp post lover:{)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    AMAZING!

    I loved the novels, i'd never had the chance to read them and they are amazing. At first I wished that the novels weren't all in one book, but now I really like it, it's like I never have to stop reading :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2