Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

4.7 9
     
 
The original soundtrack to The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian, the highly-anticipated second film in the Narnia franchise, features an exciting score by award-winning composer Harry Gregson-Williams.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian [Original Soundtrack] 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've only listened to the 30 second clips, but they all sound amazing. I'm sure Williams will delight us all again with his brilliance.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was fortunate enough to be able to purchase this in Walt Disney World several days before its general release, and I think it's absolutely fantastic. Harry Gregson-Williams has done a masterful job with this soundtrack, incorporating many of the original themes from "The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe" as well as creating new ones. It truly brings the story of "Prince Caspian" to life, and is a delightful journey back into the world of Narnia.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got the soundtrack today, and I can say without hesitation, it is Gregson-Williams' best work since KINGDOM OF HEAVEN. In fact, I'm sure many people will draw comparisons to that film, but the composer doesn't forget to infuse his music with themes from the first film, which gives it continuity. It's remarkable to see how much Harry Gregson-Williams has grown as a composer. This is definitely a darker score, no doubt about it, but if you enjoyed the score for the first Narnia film, you do NOT want to miss this one. While there aren't as many flights of fancy here, there is plenty of action, stirring thematic development, and energy. Highly recommended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago