Customer Reviews for

The Circle Maker: Praying Circles Around Your Biggest Dreams and Greatest Fears

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I am shaken, not just stirred!

This book, like none other in recent memory has shaken and awakened my soul to continue to pray bold prayers, and believe for greater miracles of God's favor and grace in my life and the lives of those I lead.

I have read and been convicted and inspired by the great ...
This book, like none other in recent memory has shaken and awakened my soul to continue to pray bold prayers, and believe for greater miracles of God's favor and grace in my life and the lives of those I lead.

I have read and been convicted and inspired by the great timeless classics on prayer. I say without reservation or hesitation Mark Batterson's "The Circle Maker" has just moved to the top of that list!

I have read and recommended a lot of books to my friends. This one I am buying and giving to my church and my pastor friends. Watch out God, a lot of folks are going to be drawing a lot more circles in the sands of human need.

Thank you Mark, and thank God for "The Circle Maker."

Pastor Amos Dodge
Capital Church

posted by AmosD on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

This is an excellent book, but don't waste your money on the enh

This is an excellent book, but don't waste your money on the enhanced edition. The enhanced edition adds a series of videos just for the sake of video. They add nothing to what is wriiten--and they are definitely not worth paying 50% more. Get the eBook, but don't waste...
This is an excellent book, but don't waste your money on the enhanced edition. The enhanced edition adds a series of videos just for the sake of video. They add nothing to what is wriiten--and they are definitely not worth paying 50% more. Get the eBook, but don't waste $5.00 on the so-called "Enhanced Edition."

posted by PastorRoy on June 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book on prayer!

    If you are looking for a book to help you better understand how to pray and what matters most when it comes to prayer this is a must read. I know I will keep going back to it. Knowing what to pray for and understanding unanswered prayer is also something that can be helpful. Not sure if it is anything I didn't already know but it can help to see how prayer has worked for Mark in his life and all the remarkable ways HE has answered them.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Excellent!

    This book inspired me to renew my prayer life and allow God to fuel big dreams for Him

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    Say yes to the bless!

    "Would knowing that your prayers will be answered change the way you pray? In The Circle Maker, Pastor Mark Batterson shares powerful insights from the true legend of Honi the Circle Maker, a believer who prayed miracles would happen to the people of God—and then they fell from the heavens like rain. Honi and Mark Batterson will help you bring your God-given dreams into being through bold, tenacious prayers that honor God and make the impossible come true.

    Description: According to Pastor Mark Batterson in his book, The Circle Maker, “Drawing prayer circles around our dreams isn’t just a mechanism whereby we accomplish great things for God. It’s a mechanism whereby God accomplishes great things in us.”

    My thoughts on the book....


    An intriguing thought... drawing circles around your prayers. What could it mean? I have been praying for people and things in my life for years. Sometimes I see results; sometimes I don't. I keep on praying. Why? Who else would I turn to for help but to the almighty and all powerful God who loves me so. Still, there is a desire to be more purposeful and effective in my prayers.

    The Circle Maker is about dreaming and praying for things bigger than you ever have. It's about not limiting God. It's about miracles.

    This is the most exciting book on prayer that I've ever read. I'm going to keep reading it and reading it until I really get it. Our family is very involved with the Joplin Tornado Relief and Rebuilding effort with Joplin Family Worship Center. We have prayed and made ourselves available for God's use. He has done amazing things. He has given us a vision for even bigger things. I'm going to circle those visions in prayer and watch to see what the Lord will do. Truly, we will say yes to the bless!

    I want to thank Mark Batterson and Zondervan for making this concept come alive to me in a bigger way than ever before.

    I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me;
    but,
    God can do exceedingly abundantly more than I can think or ask.

    Truly, we will say yes to the bless!

    I consider this a must read book.

    I received this book from Zondervan in exchange for an honest review.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Excellent

    All Christians desiring to see more answered prayers in their lives and families need to read this. Pastors desiring to reach more people for the Gospel need to pay close attention to the wisdom in this book. Check it out for yourselves.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great graduation present

    This book keeps you stirred up! Good for anyone at anytime in their life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Circle maker

    At first, i found it frustrating but it really grew in me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    prayer awesome dude

    awesome read

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Good book!

    I'm reading this book right now and enjoying it very much. It is an easy, fast book to read but don't be in too big of a hurry, because it is full of helpful information to make your prayer life better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    Aesome book on prayer!!

    Awesome book on prayer. Changed my view of my prayer life and how I should step it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1