Customer Reviews for

The Circle Trilogy: Black/Red/White

Average Rating 4.5
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(161)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    Ted Dekker was recommended by my Pastor and his wife. I'm so glad I read this series. My reader was in my hand every waking moment that I wasn't working (and even then on breaks). Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    LOVEDD THIS SERIES!!!!

    such an amazing story that ties in so well. even though its fiction, i found myself comparing the similarities constantly! i have no negative comments, this book is a fantastic read for all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    Download problems

    I could not get this book to download on my nook. Through wifi or sideloading. BN said problems maybe with book. Don't purchace until they fix this problem.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2010

    Awesome

    This series is fantastic, couldn't put it down, then quit reading in the last few chapters because I didnt want it to end! I believe this is a great read for Christains,but also people who have not yet found the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Dekker is Amazing

    So this is my first book review, and I have to say it has been well worth the wait. The Circle Trilogy has been a great adventure for me, I was a little sad when it ended. For everyone who has not read this please do you will find it touching, exciting, and definitely thought provacting. The bridge between mainstream writers and Christian writers has finally came togther. I love what Ted Dekker did with the story telling and the link between Jesus. I am not a practicing christian but reading this trilogy has defintely gaven me something to think about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT READ

    I normally don't like this type of story, but this book was amazing. Ted Dekker really knows how to keep your interest. As I am reading it, I am thinking what a great movie this book would make. I can not think of anyone that would not like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2010

    Most Amazing Books Ever

    I love these books so much! They are the books that made me love reading. Ted Dekker is my favorite author ever!! He combines thrilling plot lines and extreme twists into all his books, while adding romance and great moral leassons. Not only that, but God is #1 in his books and he amazingly illistrates some of God's characteristics. This series is a must read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2009

    Fantasy vs Reality

    This story really captured my attention with the parallel stories. One very like a fantasy and the other a modern thriller. One main crossover character who dreams and steps into the other story. It really captured my interest right from the beginning. I loved the two parallel stories featuring one main hero. The plots are interesting and have enough action and surprises to keep you on the edge of your seat. Best of all is the redemption theme that runs through to the end of the three books. I was so happy I bought this in the trilogy edition. I would have hated to wait to go to the bookstore to get the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 224 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12