BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Circle Trilogy 3 in 1: Black/Red/White

Average Rating 4.5
( 223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(163)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    Great, original, can't put it down kind of reading

    This book (Trilogy) was hard to put down, so much so that I read late into the night to find out what happens next. The characters are believable and even the "bad guys" will make you want to get to know them. This Trilogy is not just for Christians; everyone will enjoy these books. It has enough excitement, weirdness and romance to keep the interest of most readers. It even has violence! Well, it's not of the blood and guts kind, but it is still worthy of being called violence. It's got sci-fi, too. Even Techies would like this one. I downloaded this onto my nook and am glad to have it in my permanent library. I am going to read the next series for this series. You can read them out of order, so that is nice too. These books can be read by teenagers, retired people, married people, single people or really old people. It is easy to follow; you don't feel like you have to "go back" to remember who someone was or why they were doing something.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The best trilogy ever

    This is the most amazing trilogy ever. I swear, when I'm trying to decide a favorite author, it takes me a while. But this was instantly my favorite book. This book is good for Christians and non-christians alike, but it is especially good for Christians because you know what the symbols mean. I'd recommend this to everyone.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Definitely a must read

    To say this is a really good book is an understatement... It was awesome!! In this alternate reality Dekker has created everything is distinctly either black or white, good or evil, whereas in the world that we live in, it is more of a gray. To say anything more would spoil the rest of the trilogy, so I won't. You should definitely read this!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    I cant read and i still loved it

    Legit

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Wow

    What a fun, thrilling read! I highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I had a hard time putting this book down. The first Ted Dekker books I have read, and was very pleased. A friend told me about him and recommended the Circle Trilogy and I was not disapointed. I downloaded Green as soon as I finshed The Circle and it has already got me hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awsome reading!!

    I liked the convenience of all 3 books in one rather than 3 seperate ones.
    The flow of the book was great. Not having to wait till the next book was either bought, or at home to continue the reading was what I liked best. I read the book only at work on my lunches and breaks and still was able to finish in a reasonalble amount of time, despite the fact that the first one I bought was stolen from the lunch room. I hope they enjoyed it as much as I did.
    I liked the fact that the first book was able to draw me in and keep me there by the going back and forth between realities. I kept on wanting to find out how the other one was doing. I was never diappointed. At the conclusion a few things came to mind. How would I really respond to the ending of our world and is my faith strong enough to go through it. Right now I don't think so. As old as I am I'm still a baby in my faith, I need to step it up a notch or two.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Love this series

    Amazing story line. Very hard to put the books down . I was sad it had to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    I LOVE TED DEKKER

    I LOVE TED DEKKER'S BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Tyrone

    Bc im a 40 yr old necropheliac pedo

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Zendaya

    Walks out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Soul touching

    This series brings you to a vulnerable place where you can relate physically and spiritually to The Lord. I adored Tedd Dekker's imagination and creativity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Well played!

    The circle trilogy had me on a reading rampage. And tying the four books together like that is a skill I've never seen before. Well done Dekker! Favorite author so far, keep it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    I have yet to read a book that creates such a unique world!! Whe

    I have yet to read a book that creates such a unique world!! When the first book came out and I saw the cover, I wasn't interested with it until I read the back! The contrast between the worlds is amazing! There are countless plot twists and symbolism! Such a phenominal way to tell a story that relates to Christianity but is a fun ride of the imagination as well! Brilliant! Action packed too so guys would love it as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    People who think this book is terrible are lost

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Excellent books and a great deal!

    The book kept me at the edge of my seat the entire time. Dekker didn't let up on the action, and kept the reader in the dark until the end, where he whips out an unguessable ending. I definetly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    I could not have enjoyed it more

    There is nothing more to say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    Great+Story

    Lots+of+fun+to+read+these+books.++I+became+fully+emersed+in+the+story%2C+and+could+not+put+the+book+down.++Highly+reccomend+this+trilogy.++Happy+reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Couldn't put this down!

    I am a huge fan of Ted Dekker, but was hesitant to read the histories... Sounded too action packed. Oh how I was wrong! Next to Twilight series, this is by far the greatest series I've ever read. I love how it has action, suspense, love (both romantic "wooing" and compassion), sadness, humor, and insight. There's so much in these stories I just could not seem to put it down. You'll get lost in time, literally!, physically, and metaphorically. And as bad as the Horde are, I find myself wishing I could live in Elyon (Justin's) time. Thomas is a great man, and it's worth reading about his life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!

    Ted Dekker was recommended by my Pastor and his wife. I'm so glad I read this series. My reader was in my hand every waking moment that I wasn't working (and even then on breaks). Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 163 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9