Customer Reviews for

The Circle of Sorcerers: A Mages of Bloodmyr Novel: Book #1

Average Rating 4
( 107 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great fantasy

Fantastic writing! 600+ pages of action, magic, war, and characters that really grow on you! I can't wait to see what Lae and the others do in the next book!

posted by Riley82 on October 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Circle

Asweddt

posted by Anonymous on January 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Great fantasy

    Fantastic writing! 600+ pages of action, magic, war, and characters that really grow on you! I can't wait to see what Lae and the others do in the next book!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    I can't wait to read the rest of the series.

    This is no Harry Potter tail! Action, adventure, humor, likeable and believable characters with a progressive story line that pulls you in. Kind of like a cross between Merlin and Ender's Game?
    Very few typos unlike a lot of Nook Books. I was pleasantly surprised.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Great adventure with lots of detail.

    Got this ebook as a deal and now have purchased next 2 in the trilogy. The main characters are believable as teens. Good story line and action.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2012

    I enjoyed it

    I enjoyed it

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Good Read!!

    I really enjoyed this book. I came across it accidently and I'm glad I did. If you like magic, intrigue, betrayal and the world of medieval times; you would love this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Great read

    Awesome book, the characters are interesting. The book has humor, adventure, magic, war.. What else can you ask for.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Entertaining read

    A good adventure with interesting characters.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    LOVE

    Great book

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Avidfantasyreader

    629 nook pages. A young mage discovers his growing powers among much tragedy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Aria-Bio-

    Name: Aria Ender Madrious-Age: 15-Appearance: Deep red hair (think cherry Coke) cobalt blue eyes, fair complexion, lithe figure, spattering of freckles across her nose, geek glasses-Clothing: An iridencent cloak, dark blue skinny jeans, sneakers of some sort, and a book-related t-shirt-Other: She has a pair of grey wings tattooed onto the back of her neck and alwayd wears a clear glass ring-Essential: She is a Bridge Sorceress, meaning she switches from the Light and Dark sides.-Perdonality: Quiet, intellegent, shy, keeps her feelings to herself, skilled with a wand or sword when necessary.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    To everyone who said it was bad

    This was a great book. Sure at parts it was a little slow but what book doesnt have slow parts. Dont judge the author over these. The author most likely spent months writing this book so give them credit

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Good read

    Dont know if i will buy the others but enjoyed this free one

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Good

    This a great book with interesting characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    A pretty good story. However, I was a bit confused at how quickl

    A pretty good story. However, I was a bit confused at how quickly the character grew. In only a few weeks, he went from no magic to being accepted as a battle mage and given charge of his own unit, not to mention an assignment of particular importance to the story. Seems a bit unrealistic to grow so much so quickly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Enjoyed the story

    I liked the story but wasn't crazy about the writing style.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Average Fantasy

    I wanted to like this book more than I did. The beginning started off well and piqued my interest, but as the story continued I enjoyed it less and less. The character development felt odd and cliched and the dialogue seemed forced at times. I also thought the progression was amateurishly written. Still, it was enjoyable, if generic. I'd consider seeing how the plot advances.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    To. The guy on january 27 2013

    I am 10 and i do not like the thing you are saying p.s i am a girl

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    A love intersest?

    ?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Great Read

    This book was amazing. I could not put it down once I started reading it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Alsome

    Amazing book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 107 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6