Customer Reviews for

The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet: Over 100 Healthy Whole Food Recipes & Meal Plans

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    Enjoy making a healthier and clean transition for the New Year!

    Enjoy making a healthier and clean transition for the New Year!

    It is important for people to understand that food should not be our enemy; instead we should enjoy and embrace what we eat.  This publication will teach you how to choose and eat all natural healthy foods that will aid you in building a healthy relationship with food.   The long-term outcome will be you maintaining a healthy weight and diet.  It is all about eating with commonsense.   Processed foods are unhealthy and innutritious.  Many people today choose processed foods because it easy and convenient to prepare and eat.  Do not expect great results by using these kinds of shortcuts.  Embrace eating and clean cooking by taking advantage of the tips and using the recipes provided in this publication.  I am making that transition for the New Year and embracing a healthier me with clean cooking. 

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    The Clean Eating Cookbook is by far one of the best diet plan bo

    The Clean Eating Cookbook is by far one of the best diet plan books I’ve read. It provides the reader with reams of great information in the form of lists and charts. It has everything a diet plan book should have and more.
    There are significant advantages to this diet plan. For example, you don’t have to omit any specific food group from your diet. This plan is not a starvation diet like many fad diets out there. You also won’t have to consume or try to find strange foods you’re not familiar with. There’s also no need to count calories, as this plan is all about eating rational portion sizes.
    There are 105 recipes included in this book. Along with that is a two week meal plan with a shopping list designed for those two weeks. It also explains the best ways to prepare and cook your meals, along with a list of kitchen tools that make this process easier.
    I haven’t even made a dent in explaining all the excellent material within the pages of The Clean Eating Cookbook. Trust me when I say this book is worth every penny. If you’re serious about losing weight, or if you’d just like to change the way in which you eat, do yourself a favor and buy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2014

    This book is actually really helpful.. I didn't expect it to tal

    This book is actually really helpful.. I didn't expect it to talk about all of the things it did, and yes, some of it may seem obvious, but the point of books like this is to make the point clear. I carry this book around to glance through when I'm bored just because I like reading recipes, and this book has pretty good ones.

    I really like there are NO pictures. It helps to not set expectations on what your food should look like, especially when most people can't boil an egg (kinda guilty... okay not really). My point is.. this book is great, and I'm really glad I invested in it. I'm pretty thankful for the two-week plan it gives, especially since my days are so crazy and packed. It's nice to have someone do that part for me. The ingredients aren't TOO crazy.. Just have to make an effort and buy some key stuff I would need anyway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    OK

    The recipes are good but there are no pictures which I like in a cookbook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2014

     Eat better and feel better The title of this book says it all.

     Eat better and feel better

    The title of this book says it all.  Simplify the way you eat, even if it's just a little here and there, and you'll be on your way to
    a more healthful diet.  It's presented in a way that's easy to follow, with sections on how to shop for the foods described in the diet
    as well as the best cooking methods and preparation for the foods you bring home.  If your day to day is filled with fresh vegetables,
    good grains and lean protein, it's surprising how the challenges of the work day are not so great because fatigue isn't slowing you
    down.  Processed foods drive blood sugars up and down, so it's no wonder you're tired at the end of the day. Recipes in the cookbook
    can be made and frozen ahead of time to simplify meals during the work week.                
                                                                                                                  Eat good food.  That's the message.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Buy The Clean Eating Cookbook to learn about the concept of clea

    Buy The Clean Eating Cookbook to learn about the concept of clean eating and bringing a healthier lifestyle to the dinner table for the entire family.  This book explains the clean eating lifestyle and provides over 105 recipes to begin the journey to a healthier lifestyle.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    If you¿re tired of trying diet after diet and want to eat well,

    If you’re tired of trying diet after diet and want to eat well, this book could be your salvation. Get all the benefits of eating lots of whole, unprocessed foods with no counting, no chemicals, and no confusing meal plans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    This cookbook is a great way to learn about Clean Eating. It has

    This cookbook is a great way to learn about Clean Eating. It has good recipes, easy directions and helpful hints. The glossary is a great reference for any cooking, the references are succinct. It’s not a diet, it is a way of living/eating that is very doable. I even tried one of the soups already and have other recipes bookmarked!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    I was inspired to try this book to start a detox program. I was


    I was inspired to try this book to start a detox program. I was confused initially by some of the info as it did not provide much substance to their claims, so I recommend doing some research on the info. After I looked into it more, I got very excited about eating more cleanly. Great recipes, and great info on spices and alternatives to standard ingredients.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Readers and aspiring chefs will gain a lot of relevant knowledge

    Readers and aspiring chefs will gain a lot of relevant knowledge about how to make the right food choices to enhance the natural functions of body.  The book even gave practice advice such as planning out our grocery shopping in advance replacing bad foods with healthier, more lean and clean options to bring home to our family members.  I would absolutely recommend this book to anyone with a family, anyone who wants to cook healthier meals or anyone who just wants to develop a better understanding of what clean eating looks like in application. It was a great read and definitely a great buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2013

    Are you ready for an overhaul in your lifestyle beginning with w

    Are you ready for an overhaul in your lifestyle beginning with what you eat? If your answer is “yes,” then The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet Review is your source. Inside you’ll find more than 100 recipes that envelop each food group, a list of clean spices and herbs to boost the flavor of your clean meals and money-saving preparation techniques that will allow you to make the most of your clean foods, without waste. Couple clean eating with daily exercise and you’re well on your way to healthy living!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    I enjoyed this book a lot! It contained loads of valuable inform

    I enjoyed this book a lot! It contained loads of valuable information such as healthy and unhealthy food options,
    explanations of food related matters, and of course great, yummy recipes. However, one thing I did not like was its overuse of the term
     “ clean eating”, which was kind of annoying, but it did not take away from the wholesome goodness of the overall book.
    But I would still give it 4 out of 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    This book explains what Clean Eating is and tells you what to do

    This book explains what Clean Eating is and tells you what to do to change your lifestyle into a one that is healthier.  The book includes recipes and offers examples of a shopping list to create a 14 days meal plan on Clean Eating. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    As a new wave of dieting and eating sweeps the stage, ¿The Clean

    As a new wave of dieting and eating sweeps the stage, “The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet” offers readers information, meal plans and recipes in keeping with eating clean. With over 100 recipes and a food list, everything is in one place for those both on the go and planning at home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    he Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet has a practical easy to use

    he Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet has a practical easy to use format for healthy living.  The book teaches how to choose natural foods. It asks for a commitment to healthy eating. It teaches processes to use, offers a two week menu plan, and 105 recipes. All done in a fun conversational style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet is chockfull of valuable advi

    The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet is chockfull of valuable advice for changing one’s lifestyle and improving nutrition by changing to a healthier way of eating. The book includes simple discussions and examples of the clean eating method, budget-wise recipes, and weekly menus. This is an invaluable and easy guide for anyone who is considering changing to the clean eating way of life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Besides no pictures, my main complaint is the 14-day meal plan a

    Besides no pictures, my main complaint is the 14-day meal plan and shopping list. Breakfasts, lunches and snacks were for one person while dinner portions were for more than one. To figure out the shopping list for a family, I would have to use math. It defeats the intent of the shopping list - simplicity. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    A great book for all of us that are really serious about eating

    A great book for all of us that are really serious about eating a much better menu of food. This is a simple science when you get right down to it. There is so much on our plates that is a wasted food regimen that cannot do anything for us. With a simple change in the types of foods and the portions and frequency of meals we can vastly improve our lifestyles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    'The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet' by Rockridge Press includ

    'The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet' by Rockridge Press includes a menu plan for meals that are healthy. In addition to defining clean eating, the recipes include main courses, and snacks to desserts. Using the majority of fruits and vegetables, and staying away from processed foods is a suggestion in this book. The recipes are easy to follow, and along with the shopping lists, will help any person maintain a healthy lifestyle. This book should be in every kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2