Customer Reviews for

The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet: Over 100 Healthy Whole Food Recipes & Meal Plans

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    The Good Eating Cook Book & Diet Book is very educational if

    The Good Eating Cook Book & Diet Book is very educational if you want to learn how to eat healthier and keep your body in exceptional health and looking younger by having glowing skin and a great amount of energy by choosing good carbs and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Anyone who loves to try new things and loves to live the healthy lifestyle will benefit from this awesome cook book. I am going to buy a few for my friends so they can be healthier too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Who said you have to sacrifice flavor for healthiness? In this b

    Who said you have to sacrifice flavor for healthiness? In this book you will learn a ton- and I mean A TON- of recipes that are good to your body and flavorful! I highly recommend this book to anybody who is prohibiting themselves to "good-tasting food!" Two HUGE thumbs up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Most of us are aware what foods are healthy and what foods are n

    Most of us are aware what foods are healthy and what foods are not healthy.  I've read many diet and health concious cookbooks, but I found more information about food choices, food pairing, and flour substituting in one book than in several combined. The recipes are great and simple. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2014

    The title of this book says it all.  Simplify your regular eatin

    The title of this book says it all.  Simplify your regular eating program, even if it's just a little here and there, and you'll be on your way to
    a more healthful diet.  It's presented in a way that's easy to follow, with sections on how to shop for the foods described in the diet
    as well as the best cooking methods and preparation for the foods you bring home.  If your day to day is filled with fresh vegetables,
    good grains and lean protein, it's surprising how the challenges of the work day are not so great because fatigue isn't slowing you
    down.  Processed foods drive blood sugars up and down, so it's no wonder you're tired at the end of the day. Recipes in the cookbook
    can be made and frozen ahead of time to simplify meals during the work week.                 Eat good food.  That's the message.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    Don¿t read this book unless you are serious about a healthier li

    Don’t read this book unless you are serious about a healthier lifestyle.
    Starting with the goals, through planning and including the execution, this
     book will put you on the track to a good health and clean living.


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    This book is a must read for anyone interested in abandoning the

    This book is a must read for anyone interested in abandoning the unhealthy lifestyle that so many of us
    (especially Americans like myself) have adopted as normal. This book makes so much sense and the
     recipe section is absolutely divine. After reading the book on my next grocery store visit, I was shocked
     at all the artificial ingredients in the foods I used to put in my cart. I have already started making so
    many changes thanks to this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Get ready to be inspired! No need to be intimidated with the id

    Get ready to be inspired! No need to be intimidated with the idea of clean eating and whole foods. "The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet" provides an easy road map to choosing high quality, nutrition packed foods. Instead of super sizing your meals, discover the benefits of eating superfoods.
    If you thought clean eating meant you had to become a vegetarian, think again! You’ll be amazed at the endless food choices available to you.
    This book is a must read for those who are ready to transform their lives, and enjoy the benefits of a clean eating lifestyle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet, by Rockridge Press, is an im

    The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet, by Rockridge Press, is an impractical, somewhat insulting treatise on the already overworked Healthy Eating industry. If you are looking for a near Vegan way of life and have the ability to devote yourself to the excessive time investment and expense of what this diet requires, then it would be worth reading. Otherwise, if you are a busy professional or someone that enjoys beef, pork, or lamb, I would recommend looking elsewhere for advice. 

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    It¿s a new year and it¿s time to get healthy! I wanted a book t

    It’s a new year and it’s time to get healthy! I wanted a book that had great info, menus and recipes and this book fits the bill. The Clean Eating lifestyle has a lot to offer and I can’t wait to try some of the yummy looking recipes in this book. The shopping lists and menus in the book are a great kick-start for getting into this way of eating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2014

    Here lies your complete guide to the Clean Eating lifestyle. Thi

    Here lies your complete guide to the Clean Eating lifestyle. This book provides the proper tips on how to maintain this lifestyle as well as meals to keep you on track. It even offers ideas on what to make outside of the meals it teaches you to cook. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    Simple instructions that are spot on. Main message: Cut out pro

    Simple instructions that are spot on. Main message: Cut out processed food with recipes that show you how to do it. Like it very much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet's directions on how to cook

    The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet's directions on how to cook meals and use herbs and spices are handy for those of us who don't know which end of a slow cooker is up.

    The book reinforces the simplicity of the plan. Eat healthy and eat less. Exercise. That's it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    It is amazing to me that we are needing to relearn to eat foods

    It is amazing to me that we are needing to relearn to eat foods as direct as possible from the farm. This is the way people ate for centuries and Americans have somehow managed to get very far away from this natural process. Reading this book reminds me how important and valuable it is to our health to return to this practice of eating foods in a natural state. It has certainly become very apparent how harmful processed foods are for you with so many people getting cancer and other diet related diseases. This book helps you get back on track to eating the way nature intended. By Karen Gilbert

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet is a reasonably well writte

    The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet is a reasonably well written very easily comprehended, generic read, that falls quite short in key areas: For one – variations on its cover have been done to death. Books, even non-fiction ones, need to be compelling. This one is not. Most, if not all of the information, has become somewhat common knowledge (for lack of a better euphemism), and can be found via a number of sources. The book is also replete with ‘Don’t’s’. While ‘Don’ts’ may provide necessary avoidance strategy, for this book to compel, it needs a much greater emphasis on where you’re going (the benefits – the new mental clarity – the health – the athleticism, etc.,)
    The strategy of eating several meals a day has too many dissenters, both among health and diet professionals as well as civilians, to be considered currently viable. Perhaps stay-at-homes and professional athletes who can eat five times what most of us can consume(where this practice supposedly had its questionable origins), can explore this as a possibility, but for most of us this isn’t even marginally practical.
    Nothing new with respect to the construct of the recipes either. They basically tell one to buy a lot of food and ingredients that will be opened for a given meal and put back on the shelf until another recipe requires it; setting the stage for a lot of waste. Rather than be specific about what foods to include in any given meal, how about: Protein, grain, green vegetable, fruit, berry, legume, protein, fruit juice, etc., in the appropriate amounts. This might give the consumer a greater range of choice, and make food purchasing much easier.
    I feel the author was too set on getting the information out there without taking stock of making this book engaging, and marketable. However, the book does contain a wealth of information (there I go with a euphemism again), and I don’t feel that its potential is lost, or caught up in unfounded nonsense. I also feel that a qualified ghostwriter might make it into something much more than it is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    I love this book for its simplicity and because it encourages he

    I love this book for its simplicity and because it encourages healthy eating. Don’t calorie count or be controlled by a strict diet plan, just stop eating processed foods and simple carbs. You learn what you should eat and why, so that you can make a clean diet to suit you. There are many simple recipes included which do not require any fancy equipment or unusual food. This book is great for anyone trying to eat better, and/or lose weight.

    -Kathleen S

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    If you are looking for a cookbook that offers great diet tip





    If you are looking for a cookbook that offers great diet tips, I would suggest you buy this book. It is filled with information on what foods are good for us and ones to eliminate from our homes.
    There are recipes that are simple to prepare and delicious to eat. From fruits and vegetables to fish and Greek yogurt to herbs and spices, this book has it all...
    Easy to read and the various lists of healthy foods is great to have when preparing food as well as shopping for.
    I love this book and use it everyday for a reference for delicious meals that my whole family enjoys. A must have cookbook that should be in every home!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Mad props to Tosca Reno, The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet re

    Mad props to Tosca Reno, The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet references her work quite a bit. I like the idea of eating real food that looks and tastes like the plant or animal it came from with no unpronounceable ingredients. I also like the idea of eating five or so small meals throughout the day to maintain even blood sugar levels rather than overeating at large meals, spiking, crashing, and then snacking on unhealthy, processed junk food products with too much fat, sugar, and salt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    Enjoy making a healthier and clean transition for the New Year!

    Enjoy making a healthier and clean transition for the New Year!
    It is important for people to understand that food should not be our enemy; instead we should enjoy and embrace what we eat.  This publication will teach you how to choose and eat all natural healthy foods that will aid you in building a healthy relationship with food.   The long-term outcome will be you maintaining a healthy weight and diet.  It is all about eating with commonsense.   Processed foods are unhealthy and innutritious.  Many people today choose processed foods because it easy and convenient to prepare and eat.  Do not expect great results by using these kinds of shortcuts.  Embrace eating and clean cooking by taking advantage of the tips and using the recipes provided in this publication.  I am making that transition for the New Year and embracing a healthier me with clean cooking. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    ¿The Clean Eating Diet and Cookbook¿ is a cutting edge innovatio

    “The Clean Eating Diet and Cookbook” is a cutting edge innovation. Containing over 100 recipes, the cookbook specifically combines ingredients that are organic and closest to their natural state. The book features a lot of fruit and vegetable dishes. “The Clean Eating Diet and Cookbook” is easy to use, containing a glossary of terms and breakdown of the diet and its pertinence. This compilation is a great gift or edition for vegans, vegetarians and fans of organic produce and foods. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    I wanted to learn the basics of clean eating so I read the Dos a

    I wanted to learn the basics of clean eating so I read the Dos and Don’ts, and I used the organized chapters to help me find what I was looking for.  I took the food list and the recipes that I printed out during my weekly shopping.  I will recommend this book to my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3