Customer Reviews for

The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet: Over 100 Healthy Whole Food Recipes & Meal Plans

Average Rating 4.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

The Good Eating Cook Book & Diet Book is very educational if

The Good Eating Cook Book & Diet Book is very educational if you want to learn how to eat healthier and keep your body in exceptional health and looking younger by having glowing skin and a great amount of energy by choosing good carbs and maintaining a healthy life...
The Good Eating Cook Book & Diet Book is very educational if you want to learn how to eat healthier and keep your body in exceptional health and looking younger by having glowing skin and a great amount of energy by choosing good carbs and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Anyone who loves to try new things and loves to live the healthy lifestyle will benefit from this awesome cook book. I am going to buy a few for my friends so they can be healthier too!

posted by becky4 on December 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet, by Rockridge Press, is an im

The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet, by Rockridge Press, is an impractical, somewhat insulting treatise on the already overworked Healthy Eating industry. If you are looking for a near Vegan way of life and have the ability to devote yourself to the excessive time invest...
The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet, by Rockridge Press, is an impractical, somewhat insulting treatise on the already overworked Healthy Eating industry. If you are looking for a near Vegan way of life and have the ability to devote yourself to the excessive time investment and expense of what this diet requires, then it would be worth reading. Otherwise, if you are a busy professional or someone that enjoys beef, pork, or lamb, I would recommend looking elsewhere for advice. 

posted by JMichaelGorday on January 30, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 31 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    REVIEW: The Clean Eating Cookbook is a great book to read if you

    REVIEW: The Clean Eating Cookbook is a great book to read if you're looking to eat healthier without completely cutting out your favorite food. It shows what foods are good to eat in which season and the best food to put in your body. It gives you options where you can eat the things you love but in a healthier way with healthier sides. It just goes to show you can diet without being miserable or starving yourself

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    This cookbook is great because it helped me clean out my diet an

    This cookbook is great because it helped me clean out my diet and my pantry by providing step-by-step instructions, with shopping lists, daily meal plans, and budget analyses. The best part is that each recipe includes its season, prep time, cost, and other benefits. My body feels better already!




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet: Over 100 Healthy Whole Foo

    The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet: Over 100 Healthy Whole Food Recipes & Meal Plans is a wonderful guide to learning the benefits, background, and ins and outs of clean eating. It provides you with a comprehensive guide to seasonal foods, recipes, and essentials of building a healthy and nourishing diet. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    The clean eating diet was something I was aware of before and we

    The clean eating diet was something I was aware of before and went immediately turned my nose up at.  However, it's actually one of the more positive "diets" as there is no counting calories or anything!  This book is really helpful for beginners and has so much information that is actually useful.  There are recipes, shopping lists, and substitution charts.  I would definitely recommend this cookbook for anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet is a wonderful handbook for h

    The Clean Eating Cookbook and Diet is a wonderful handbook for healthy living! This book really spells it out as far as each step to eating a nutritious diet and making it your new lifestyle. It also gives important information about incorporating exercise into your daily routine and what the parameters are for achieving great health through clean eating and regular exercise.
    The recipes are well written, easy to follow and delicious! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get fit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    ¿The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet¿ by Rockridge Press includ

    ‘The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet’ by Rockridge Press includes a menu plan for meals that are healthy. In addition to defining clean eating, the recipes include main courses, and snacks to desserts. Using the majority of fruits and vegetables and staying away from processed foods is a suggestion in this book. The recipes are easy to follow, and along with the shopping lists, will help any person maintain a healthy lifestyle. This book should be in every kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    The clean eating cookbook and diet is a good resource for people

    The clean eating cookbook and diet is a good resource for people interested in this new lifestyle. There is explanation of the best foods to eat and descriptions of what herbs and spices are best with them. There is a 2 week meal plan to help you get started. I got hungry just reading all the delicious sounding recipes.  Posted by Amy Dunaway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    If you are looking for the holy grail of clean eating, cooking a

    If you are looking for the holy grail of clean eating, cooking and dieting, look no more. "The Clean Eating Cookbook & Diet" by Rockridge Press contains everything you need to transition into the new you that we all seek to attain. There is so much to learn in the book. It is quite thorough. Once you have completed the book, you will feel dizzied by all of the information that it contains. You definitely get your money’s worth with this book.
    The book contains expert advice for those who want to make the right clean eating choices for their body, mind and soul.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    A great Cookbook that gives you amazing dos and don¿ts when it c

    A great Cookbook that gives you amazing dos and don’ts when it comes to being healthy and dieting. They don’t just give you recipes or diets to lose weight. They teach you what food do what for your body and how to use them to make them work for you in everyday life to become a more lean and healthier you. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 31 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2