Customer Reviews for

The Clique Ah-mazing Collector's Gift Set

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Ah-mazing!!!

I love the clique series! They are fun reads that keep you hooked! The next one is coming out on February 10th and I could not wait! Also, I heard that the author is making a spin-off series coming September/09!!! So, if you love backstabbing, fun, Designer clothes, wo...
I love the clique series! They are fun reads that keep you hooked! The next one is coming out on February 10th and I could not wait! Also, I heard that the author is making a spin-off series coming September/09!!! So, if you love backstabbing, fun, Designer clothes, word lingo and boyz, THEN TOTALLY GET THESE BOOKS!!! To me I look like Massie but I have the personality of Dylan because she thinks she's fat and she always goes on these weird diets and she is HI-LARIOUS like me. Ah-gain you should to-tally get these books!!! Oh yeah, and I also have this gift box (The cliques Ah-mazing collectors gift box) and I sooo love it!!! Inside there is the summer collection (which I already had but watevs)and there is lip gloss for every grl.
Massie= Mango-magawd
Alicia= Coco-Nawt
Dylan=Low-fat Fudge
Kristen= Pretty Com-minty
Claire= Yummy Gummy
There is a bag that comes with it (to hold the glosses DUH!) And you get a Pretty Committee JEWLRY BOX and I use it every day!
Eh-ma-gawsh!!! GET IT!!!

posted by Cliquegrl on January 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Just what my 12-year-old niece wanted.

My niece loves this series and wanted the set for her birthday. She read them all in a matter of days!
Unfortunately, her parents have to restrict her from these books when she becomes too "sassy". The books encourage "girl drama" and the whole "mean-girl" personna. Sh...
My niece loves this series and wanted the set for her birthday. She read them all in a matter of days!
Unfortunately, her parents have to restrict her from these books when she becomes too "sassy". The books encourage "girl drama" and the whole "mean-girl" personna. She picks up the mannerisms of the characters in the books and is quick with her smart remarks.

posted by AuntPat on August 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ah-mazing!!!

    I love the clique series! They are fun reads that keep you hooked! The next one is coming out on February 10th and I could not wait! Also, I heard that the author is making a spin-off series coming September/09!!! So, if you love backstabbing, fun, Designer clothes, word lingo and boyz, THEN TOTALLY GET THESE BOOKS!!! To me I look like Massie but I have the personality of Dylan because she thinks she's fat and she always goes on these weird diets and she is HI-LARIOUS like me. Ah-gain you should to-tally get these books!!! Oh yeah, and I also have this gift box (The cliques Ah-mazing collectors gift box) and I sooo love it!!! Inside there is the summer collection (which I already had but watevs)and there is lip gloss for every grl.<BR/>Massie= Mango-magawd<BR/>Alicia= Coco-Nawt<BR/>Dylan=Low-fat Fudge<BR/>Kristen= Pretty Com-minty<BR/>Claire= Yummy Gummy<BR/>There is a bag that comes with it (to hold the glosses DUH!) And you get a Pretty Committee JEWLRY BOX and I use it every day!<BR/>Eh-ma-gawsh!!! GET IT!!!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Ah-Mazing

    I absolutely love the Clique Series. This is perfect for girls 13+. Mom's, this book is fine. There is no need to read through this book, only if you want because these books are incredible. If you do, your daughter may feel like you are invading her "territory". Just, dont. Its clean and realistic. If you live in the Versacci mansion. (hahaha) When I am sad I read these books for fun, they make me laugh. It's good that this collection has all 5, because I can go through one in about 2 days. Thats how much I love these books :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    Just what my 12-year-old niece wanted.

    My niece loves this series and wanted the set for her birthday. She read them all in a matter of days!
    Unfortunately, her parents have to restrict her from these books when she becomes too "sassy". The books encourage "girl drama" and the whole "mean-girl" personna. She picks up the mannerisms of the characters in the books and is quick with her smart remarks.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    Clique lover loves this set!

    I love all the summer books it gives you the clue to what happens and how it turns out for 8th grade. My favrite is Massie, i dont know why but i just like it the most.

    i like that they give you a jewlery box and lip gloss,(my favrite thing). Its like your part of the clique your self!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    In my christmas wishlist

    this book is defenetly in my christmas wish list. i was looking online a good series for teen girls. I found that this was what fit me better. So all you teen girls this is a great book to read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Ehmagawd, best series ever! You know lisi should write more book

    Ehmagawd, best series ever! You know lisi should write more books for the series. Everything my dautgher ever wanted and now she can't stop reading it. She goes through a book everyday. Soon she's going to read alpha. Lisi if you read this puh-lease write more books, puh-lease!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    fun

    these are super good books. fun short reads with friends. but is the summer collection supposed to go before bratfest at tiffany's?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    AH-MAZING!

    I HIGHLY recomend the Clique for any girl. Its an awesome book that keeps you hooked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    I luv Clique!

    I love the clique series, and my bff is reading it right now (it's my book) and she luvs it. She's on the first book and on the 22nd page, and she already likes it! I really want this because the series is soo awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great!

    The summer clique is awesome! I luv the clique and i totally recomand this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    An excellent idea for girls!

    This gift set is an ah-mazing gift idea! It comes with an adorable jewelry box, a makeup bag, 5 of the cliques signature lip glosses, and the summer collection from the clique series.My point of view on it:This is a great put-together by Lisi Harrison! The books are fantastic, and the extras are must-haves if you want to be a true cliquer. The only downer to this product is that the lip glosses smell awful at first (probably something they put on the lip glosses so they rid of dirt and bugs e.t.c) and the tubes are slimy. I recommend taking a baby wipe and wiping down each of the tubes one by one. Another thing someone else said was to leave them out for a day, but I have not tried this.In short, it is an awesome gift for girls ages 10 and up, and it is also a collectors item :)thank you, and I hope this helped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    AH-MAZINGLY AH-MAZING

    I have been reading these books for a year now, i just read them over and over. they are the most fantastic books i have ever read-parents, dont be hesitant about letting your kid read these books, they are great with life lessons and, of course, fun, devious, flirty content! I luv these books, buy this set for sure. italso has lip gloss, a jewerly box and a makeup bag!! A must-have for clique fans!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cute Gift Set, Just for Fun Series

    I got this gift set for my little sister as a birthday gift (she's 13) and I was very happy with it. As for the series itself, I think The Clique is a fun read for girls who can realize that the series is meant to teach them to laugh at the ridiculous things they do to fit in - not to act as little Massies lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    still a hit

    if you loved the clique collection, you will love the summer stories. read how massie tells the truth! how claire goes back to flordia, dylan ends up with the guy of her dreams by making a tennis star look bad, and how kristen goes surfing! it is an ahhh-mazing set!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    For teen reading..

    Nice read. Your teen daughter would love it for a good summer read. The books are about each girls summer vaction. Good for teen not preteens. Mother should read first before giving to child.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    The clique summer collection

    Im 13 and i love the clique books im most like kiristen their is a pretty commite in my school and im like kristen i dont have alot of money but i say i do im in my school because im smart. <BR/>the books are grate for ages 11 - 100 i love these books the make me rember that i can just be myself and evrey thing will fall in to plaxce in relly want you to read the books

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZIN=CLIQUE

    My B.F.F.L. is reading these books and she luvs them. I hate when people say they are not realist because who cares! They are great fun reads. I just luv them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2008

    i love Clique

    i havent bought this yet (thats why i only rated it a 4), but i love clique so i have a feeling its great... i am thinking about buying it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2008

    ah-mazing

    I wish that this came without the books, cause i've already bought them all, but ill prob. still buy it cause i love that clique and want glossip girl!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3