Customer Reviews for

The Clique: The Manga

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This is a headline

Some of you are idiots. Most mangas start with color, then goes to black and white. Its how mangas are.

posted by 5757647 on September 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Color please?

The drawings were good, and i liked the story but after the sample pages there isn't any color! They basically rip you off color-wise, because after a few pages it's all black and white. Waste of 9 bucks and total rip-off :(

posted by 6834082 on March 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Color please?

    The drawings were good, and i liked the story but after the sample pages there isn't any color! They basically rip you off color-wise, because after a few pages it's all black and white. Waste of 9 bucks and total rip-off :(

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Eh...

    I personally don't like the plot. I hate the spoiled girls. It all seems unrealistic: 11 year old girls going to get a spa treatment and acting as if they're 18?!?! Yeah, don't think so.

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Clique manga

    The storyline in the manga did not drift away from the text-version book. The drawing was decent, no messy background and clean lines. Massie and Dylan look a lot like each other though, with the hairstyle. A fun read, but nothing that will make you resist putting the book down as the theme and plot are not deep... it does relate to what teenagers now face - cliques, brand names, relationships.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    This is a headline

    Some of you are idiots. Most mangas start with color, then goes to black and white. Its how mangas are.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Awesome

    This is cool. I read the book and saw the movie. One thing i dont understand is that it changes from colored to blck and white.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    This was a great book!

    The clique is an beutiful story! It should be longer.... but the book was great, it taught us a lesson. Just to let you know there is one curse in the book, but ignore it! It was a great book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    I loved the art style, the storyline reminded me of Ouran Host C

    I loved the art style, the storyline reminded me of Ouran Host Club (A Japanese Manga) except instead of sweet hunky guys theirs a bunch of rude and ignorant girls. Yes after you go through the first few pages you loose the color but that's completely normal. If you bought the non-graphic novel you'd be spending just as much and not getting any images. Mangas usually are in black and white and if they were all to be done in full color, you'd be paying god knows how much for all the extra man hours it took to color it and all the extra ink needed to print it.

    There were a few issues I had with the story. One is they seemed to old for 7th grade which was a bit of a turn off. And many times they lied to each other when they could have gotten away with the truth easily enough. Then on the next page they're portrayed as scheming geniuses. I look forward to the next manga but I would be reading the original novel any time soon. I beleive stories like this, where the characters and settings are a little less believable are best portrayed in mangas. Plus I'm not a fan of teen girl stories, especially of girls this young, and if I'm going to read it I want some artwork.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    :) awesome

    Luhv it!


    Massikur

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Great

    I thought it was pretty good. And to the person that said it was a rip off cause it wasn't in color, no duh, pretty much all graphic novels like this are in black and white

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    JackFrostFan

    I cant even buy this with my gift card. How come?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    True to Movie

    I read the books first and then watched the movie on the plane while i was travelling over seas and i hapened to have a few of the books with me so i was going along and comparing and i was extremely pleased because i didnt find a single detail different they even got all the outfits right!!! I hope they come out with more movies!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    you stupid

    if younwould read the whole book maybe you woule understand it instead of ekipping straight to the graphic novel.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Good

    I love the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Like

    I havent read the book yet but I like the others so I think this will be awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Ugh

    It wont even come up on mine.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Good book

    Why is it colorful in the beginning and black and white for the rest of the book? It was good though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Cool book!

    I love this series! It is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1