Customer Reviews for

The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden

Average Rating 4.5
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

a must read...

Just wanted to leave a quick review of this amazing book. I had gotten this a bit ago and finally had a little time to read it while on vacation with my family. Just like with THE SECRET OF ELLA AND MICHA I was taken in to this story and found it so hard to leave. I was...
Just wanted to leave a quick review of this amazing book. I had gotten this a bit ago and finally had a little time to read it while on vacation with my family. Just like with THE SECRET OF ELLA AND MICHA I was taken in to this story and found it so hard to leave. I was captivated by its interesting storyline and its top notch characters. But man, oh man was that one heck of a way to end it. I am desperate…desperate I tell you…for book 2. Sorensen better be ready to release that bad boy soon cause I am in need of it.

I have found myself leaning more and more towards the new adult genre, especially contemporary romance. And I found that THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE AND KAYDEN is a perfect example of fantastic new adult/contemporary romance. Sorensen has another wonderful hit on her hands and I know others are impatiently waiting for the 2nd book as much as I am.

Everything about this book is excellent, romantic, and absolutely intense. Take note...this book has its dark sides. What these characters go through at times is pretty rough. But it is not all sad and dark; there is light in the midst of it all. Pick up this amazing read and I know you will fly through it like I did eager to devour its goodness. It really is a must read.

posted by twimom101 on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good

I really like it, but it seem a bit rush, like she was rushing through the whole book

posted by daniDM on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    a must read...

    Just wanted to leave a quick review of this amazing book. I had gotten this a bit ago and finally had a little time to read it while on vacation with my family. Just like with THE SECRET OF ELLA AND MICHA I was taken in to this story and found it so hard to leave. I was captivated by its interesting storyline and its top notch characters. But man, oh man was that one heck of a way to end it. I am desperate…desperate I tell you…for book 2. Sorensen better be ready to release that bad boy soon cause I am in need of it.

    I have found myself leaning more and more towards the new adult genre, especially contemporary romance. And I found that THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE AND KAYDEN is a perfect example of fantastic new adult/contemporary romance. Sorensen has another wonderful hit on her hands and I know others are impatiently waiting for the 2nd book as much as I am.

    Everything about this book is excellent, romantic, and absolutely intense. Take note...this book has its dark sides. What these characters go through at times is pretty rough. But it is not all sad and dark; there is light in the midst of it all. Pick up this amazing read and I know you will fly through it like I did eager to devour its goodness. It really is a must read.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Fantastic!!!!!

    When i frist bought this book i thought it was gonna be a typical love story. But it wasnt :)
    The storyline, the character, and especially the amazing writing left me completly stunned!!!!
    I could not put the book down nor did i want too
    And the ending was the best chiffhanger ever i just cant wait for the second book!!!
    This is definitly a must read ;)

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    I want more of this series...

    Keep these coming J. Sorensen. As a much older reader, these books make me feel young and in love; when my responsibilities were minor (though I had thought they were overwhelming at the time).

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book

    4.5 Stars
    ~Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    You can be sure I will be checking out other books by Sorensen after reading this one! Sorensen’s writing is definitely riles you up and leaves you wanting more! ~ Under the Covers

    As my first Jessica Sorensen book, I went into this book with open eyes and an open heart. Cimmaron from Talk Supe convinced me to give this book a try and I’m soooo thankful that she did! This book completely tore my heart out and I loved every moment of it.

    Writing in first person present tense isn’t my favorite but making the adjustment was easy for especially when you have an immediate connection with the characters. THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE AND KAYDEN starts off with a scene that gets right into the dark side of the story. It’s just glimpses of what’s to come but like a noose around your neck, it hooks you in until you can’t breathe. I felt an immediate bond with Callie and Kayden’s characters. Both victims of events that have never should have happened to them, they are broken souls who find solace within each other.

    I love the way Sorensen was able to build a believable romance between them while also finding room to developed their characters individually. They are so vastly different from each other, but they also complement one another as well.

    Another thing I loved about this book is the secondary characters. Seth and Jake were amazing guys who offered either comic relief or more depth and dimension to the book. I got sucked into their storylines as well and found that their presence only enhance Callie and Kayden’s relationship as well.

    This book put me through the wringer but it’s the cliffhanger ending that really got to me! I flipped the page looking for more and kept flipping until there was nothing left to flip and then I FLIPPED OUT! What a way to get readers rushing to grab the next book in the series! There is no other way to say this: I am hooked and I need the next book ASAP!

    You can be sure I will be checking out other books by Sorensen after reading this one! Sorensen’s writing is definitely riles you up and leaves you wanting more!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hauntingly Beautiful!

    Let’s start with the end-because it was, without a doubt, “One of Those Endings” that you won’t see coming and has you craving MORE, but in the best way possible, because you are THAT invested! The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden by Jessica Sorensen swallows you whole and does not begin to return you completely to ‘the real world’ for, oh about a day! It takes that long to catch your breath after the emotional gut punch you experience page after page, but you keep on going, well, because The coincidence of Callie and Kayden is that compelling, that good, that well-written!
    Jessica Sorensen has created a heartstoppingly beautiful tale of two souls who have been damaged by their torturous pasts, keeping everyone out of their emotional personal space, finally to find the courage to open up, learn to cautiously trust, feel, and hope for a better life. On the outside, they seem so different, but deep down, their angst and pain are so similar, they bring out the best in each other. Get ready to run the gamut of emotions in the extreme as each character shares their POV.


    A Review copy was provided by NetGalley and Hachette Book Group, GRAND CENTRAL PUBLISHING, FOREVER in exchange for my honest review.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Good

    I really like it, but it seem a bit rush, like she was rushing through the whole book

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Young love

    Let me first start off by saying I abhor cliffhangers! Now put that thought to the side and let me say I LOVED Kayden & Callie's story. I was very pleased with how well the author developed each character. The "secrets" were very easy to predict, but that did not take anything away from the book. This was one of those where I couldn't put the book down for long so I finished it in a day. Now I'm a little upset because I have to wait until August to hopefully finish their story, but make no mistake, I will read part 2 as soon as it is available! I think it was so refreshing to read about them because it's a story I haven't read. It's original, well thought out, and fairly well written. The characters were relatable and honest. I do want to read more by this author but right now I want to savor Kayden & Callie for a while. I'll wait a few days before I delve into something else. Great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! Can't wait for the next one! Highly Recommend

    I loved this book! Can't wait for the next one! Highly Recommend!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    This book was amazing! Captivated me and left me wanting the nex

    This book was amazing! Captivated me and left me wanting the next book ASAP...such a great storyline that kept you wanting to see what was coming next...read this book in one day! So you can imagine how sad I was that I have to wait unti August for the next one to be released!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I have read this book twice now because it is that great. Sorens

    I have read this book twice now because it is that great. Sorensen is now one of my favorite authors. I love her writing style and her ability to tell a great story full of amazing backstory.
    This book was an emotional read for sure. The obstacle that have been put in the character's lives are not pretty, and often things people don't like to deal with. Sorensen depicts these things perfectly, which can be hard to face, but it makes it that much more real. You really can feel the pain these characters harbor and your heart will ache for them.
    The love that Callie and Kayden come to find is unreal. They are able to provide something to one an another that doesn't come around often. Again, the writing is excellent and I fell in love with these characters love story. There was heat, and steaminess, there was sweet and vulnerable, and there was fire and passion. I loved every word of this book. It is clear at the end of this book that the story of Callie and Kayden has not ended, in fact it is just beginning. There is sure to be a long road ahead, but when you read a book this good you won't be put off by having to wait, because it's not just some light simple read, it is one you will become engrossed in and you will know that waiting for the next one is worth it, and you will never forget this story afterward.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Addicting story

    The author has chosen such a hard and painful topic and has shown that life can change and evolve. Job well done. I will recommend this to many.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Best book i ve read yet!!!!!

    This book is amazing!!!!!!! At first I thought it was going to be the same old love story like the guy gets the girl and live happily ever after. But boy was I wrong!!!!! This book literally brought me to me knees and made me remember that not all love stories have the perfect ending. Callie and Kaydens past are both consumed by darkness and horror and they met and find light together. But then strikes a tragic ending like Romeo and Juliet. In Jessica Sorensen's version of a perfect romance and tragedy story thus is a must read. P.S. if you find this book good and interesting then read Hopeless by Colleen Hover

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Amazing and powerful

    This is an amazing and very powerful story of 2 Collage students that have had very bad things happen. They are obviously very strong to over come there fears. I also love the idea of the list they made.

    Borrowed this book from another B&N customer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    I don't normally leave reviews, but the ending of this book left

    I don't normally leave reviews, but the ending of this book left me so shocked that I had to come and leave a review to explain how abruptly it ends. I'm SO happy I read the other reviews before posting one to see that there is a second book coming and it doesn't just end!! Definitely a must read! Keeps you turning pages and wanting to read more. A common love story and also portrays the innocence and embarrassment that comes with sexual attraction (something not usually found in books or movies....they tend to just get right to the point without a question). It's only two dollars for the nook. It's a quick and fun read. Buy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I'm a big fan of paranormal romance so I didn't really think I w

    I'm a big fan of paranormal romance so I didn't really think I would like this book but was in a paranormal funk so got the sample. I really enjoyed this book. It tugged at my heart and left me wanting so much more. I am head over heels in love with both characters. Read this book. I've been telling all my friends to read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Terrible ending

    The ending was so terrible it ruined the entire book. It was as if the author thought it would be funny to pull a 'gotchya!' at the end. It made me resent ever reading the book in the first place. I feel used. Don't get the book unless you like sad endings!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden was a heartbreaking story f

    The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden was a heartbreaking story filled with broken characters. Callie and Kayden, the main two characters have been abused in their pasts. They try to cope by controlling things in their lives through certain acts of self-harm. Even though, I can't relate to their situations, the author has created them and written them so well, you can feel what they feel. It makes sense that these two hurt people, have friends that seem to have problems as well, and that they finally find love with each other. The ending was very tense, and the only thing I don't like is that I have to wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Fantastic book!!!!

    Wow, I really enjoyed this book. I thought it was going to be boring, but its actually great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2014

    No!

    Feel bad ending that had me wonderimg if there was a sequel. Absolutely would NOT recommend this book. It offers no ending whatsoever. The characters are still messed up at the end and as a reader you want the characters to have SOME relief from the pain they feel. If anything the climax of their pain is on the last 5 pages and then... it just ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    Beautiful

    Beautiful story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 174 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9