Customer Reviews for

The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden

Average Rating 4.5
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

a must read...

Just wanted to leave a quick review of this amazing book. I had gotten this a bit ago and finally had a little time to read it while on vacation with my family. Just like with THE SECRET OF ELLA AND MICHA I was taken in to this story and found it so hard to leave. I was...
Just wanted to leave a quick review of this amazing book. I had gotten this a bit ago and finally had a little time to read it while on vacation with my family. Just like with THE SECRET OF ELLA AND MICHA I was taken in to this story and found it so hard to leave. I was captivated by its interesting storyline and its top notch characters. But man, oh man was that one heck of a way to end it. I am desperate…desperate I tell you…for book 2. Sorensen better be ready to release that bad boy soon cause I am in need of it.

I have found myself leaning more and more towards the new adult genre, especially contemporary romance. And I found that THE COINCIDENCE OF CALLIE AND KAYDEN is a perfect example of fantastic new adult/contemporary romance. Sorensen has another wonderful hit on her hands and I know others are impatiently waiting for the 2nd book as much as I am.

Everything about this book is excellent, romantic, and absolutely intense. Take note...this book has its dark sides. What these characters go through at times is pretty rough. But it is not all sad and dark; there is light in the midst of it all. Pick up this amazing read and I know you will fly through it like I did eager to devour its goodness. It really is a must read.

posted by twimom101 on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good

I really like it, but it seem a bit rush, like she was rushing through the whole book

posted by daniDM on May 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Loved

    Absolutely loved this story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!

    Loved,loved, loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Great read - so addicting!

    I had previously read the Ella and Micah series (so good!), so I was excited to start this book! Once I started it, I couldn't put it down!! The plot was great, and you could really feel the emotion the characters were feeling. My only complaint is that there were a few typos throughout the book, but (obviously) that didn't keep me from reading it. I purchased "The Redemption of Callie & Kayden" simultaneously and began reading it immediately after I finished this book. Such a great series!! I look forward to reading more by Sorensen!!

    I definitely recommend this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Its so crazy to read about people who had terrible childhoods. We allhave moments when we think we got it bad but theres always someone who has it worse. This was a great story about two ppl who knew each other since they were young but didnt really KNOW each other and the tragedies they each went through til one day they run into each otherand thats what brings them together. Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Awesome read

    I bought this book think it would just be typical love story but its not! I enjoyed the twist and turns in this book, it is a darker story but its wonderful in that sense. Be warned this book is a cliff hanger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Good read

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I bought this novel back in December of 2012 and JUST got around

    I bought this novel back in December of 2012 and JUST got around to reading it this past weekend, and let me just say that Jessica Sorensen is a pure genius! The novel begins with Callie Lawrence being forced by her mom to go inside the Owens' house to get her brother from the party. She looks all over for him, but what she finds is something completely different. She witnesses Kayden Owens getting beat by his father. To her surprise, she speaks up & comes to Kayden's rescue & practically saves his life. When Kayden and Callie start college he doesn't remember who she is. In this novel, there are an array of characters: Violet (Callie's roommate), Luke (Kayden's best friend), and Seth (Callie's best friend). I loved how each of these characters had there on personal problems. I believe that if not all, most first year college students go through a lot of personal issues, & I loved that Jessica touched on that. So how much did I enjoy this book? Not only did I never put it down, but if I wouldn't have been planning to read book 2 next, I'd definitely have trouble picking up a book to start it! Overall this was a great novel and I can't wait to read the others in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    good book

    I thought this book was going to be like other love books but it was so good i could not put it down i found times at work i did mot want to ho bsck yo work i wanned to keep reading cant wait to read the 2nd one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Great story

    Read its good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    A must read!!!

    Loved this book. Its a must read u will not be disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    Loved this book!! Found myself getting sucked into this book I couldn't put it down!! I read both books in one weekend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Great find and read!

    I couldn't put my nook down! The next in the series needs to come out asap!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Fantastic read!

    Fantastic read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Just starting

    Drank the koolaid... gonna see what all the fuss is about...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Amazing

    Great book! I did not want to stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Dazai R. Book review

    This book is the best book ever!!! Its unique and soo interesting. Especially since I am so much like Callie. Raped at twelve.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    5 Stars!

    LOVED this story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great Read

    I absolutely loved this book. Will keep the reader from putting it down for days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Omg

    AMAZING BOOK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Fabulous

    Absolutely LOVED Callie and Kayden's story. The emotions I felt pulled and tugged at my heart.....can't wait for the continuation of their story, their battle to happiness...because I have faith that they will figure this one out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 114 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6