Customer Reviews for

The Complete Idiot's Guide to Webkinz

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

:)

I have 300 Webkinz!

posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This Book is awful!!!

This book I bought for my two daugthers, both 7 and 6, on January 10, 2008, is a disgrace. My daughter who is seven wanted help from the book, which I would read to her, recently after we had gotten a webkinz for each of them. However, my 6 year old daughter wanted no h...
This book I bought for my two daugthers, both 7 and 6, on January 10, 2008, is a disgrace. My daughter who is seven wanted help from the book, which I would read to her, recently after we had gotten a webkinz for each of them. However, my 6 year old daughter wanted no help at all. After a month, I checked how my six year old daughter was doing without help and she had much more stuff in her house than my 7 year old daughter. I couldn't believe how much better she was doing than her. We were the ones following the book. The point is you could do much better without this book. It's very simple to do without a guide. This book is very unintelligent so don't waste your money!!

posted by 3226487 on March 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    This Book is awful!!!

    This book I bought for my two daugthers, both 7 and 6, on January 10, 2008, is a disgrace. My daughter who is seven wanted help from the book, which I would read to her, recently after we had gotten a webkinz for each of them. However, my 6 year old daughter wanted no help at all. After a month, I checked how my six year old daughter was doing without help and she had much more stuff in her house than my 7 year old daughter. I couldn't believe how much better she was doing than her. We were the ones following the book. The point is you could do much better without this book. It's very simple to do without a guide. This book is very unintelligent so don't waste your money!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    No

    DONT READ THIS BOOK I DID DEFINTALLY NOT GET MY MONEYS WORTH

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    anonymus

    I have 34 webkinz, and i will ALWAYS LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm in 6th grade btw...... I LOVE WEBKINZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!---dolfgirl2 (my webkinz user, Friend me plz!!!!!!!!!!!)-----

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    :)

    I have 300 Webkinz!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Anonymous

    I have 113 webkinz and i love them

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    so true!

    i am a twelve year old and i have 23 webkinzz and i love them! i have been collecting since i was eight and they are the best! this book is so true so buy it!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Ok

    I don't have this book but i want to say that webkinz is awsome and if you dont have a pet, they give free virtual ones now!!!!! I have 23 webkinz and i'm getting more!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    ?

    I have like 35 webkinz people that have more than 100 r prob. not telling the truth!!!! It doesnt matter how much u have

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    LOOK HERE

    The best...... book........ EVER......

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Below

    Ha, you make me laugh i have 900 webkinz. So ha ha.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Hey

    The person that did their title as anonomys wow!! 113 or was it 130 webkinz?? You must LOVE them!!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    :)

    I have been collecting seince 3rd grade and now I am in 7th and i still use them online! I have like 30

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    Cool

    I have 24webkinz and i luv theme to DEATH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2011

    i love them so

    never read this book but i have 86 webkinz i have ben collecting them ever since. and i am only nine

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    this book stinks

    do not buy the author is stupid do not buyDO NOT BUY THIS BOOK IS STUPID

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Username

    cookieisawesom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    My username

    LuellaWK: Im a free dog named lillian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    To hmw ( not to help)

    it happens to me too pretty much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    To Kallista

    You are awesome for liking MLP. Wait the FIM version or the G2 version?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    HELP MEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

    Hi I just got my first webkinz ever!!! I got on the website but every time I click on something it gets stuck) ; I'v tryed reboting it to. Not working. We have a mac mini. Please teach me o wise one!!!!!!!!!!!!! Respond to me via (HMW) thank you( :

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2