Customer Reviews for

The Confession (Heritage of Lancaster County Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

All in this series are exceptionally good.

All in this series are exceptionally good.

posted by TammyK1 on April 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good entertainment Bad information

These books make the Amish sound misguided and Mennonites sound angelic. This just isn't so. These groups of people are just like any other - some are, some aren't and reality is much more complicated. Read these for fun, not to learn about either Mennonites or Amish (o...
These books make the Amish sound misguided and Mennonites sound angelic. This just isn't so. These groups of people are just like any other - some are, some aren't and reality is much more complicated. Read these for fun, not to learn about either Mennonites or Amish (or Lancaster County for that matter.)

posted by Conestoga on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Good entertainment Bad information

    These books make the Amish sound misguided and Mennonites sound angelic. This just isn't so. These groups of people are just like any other - some are, some aren't and reality is much more complicated. Read these for fun, not to learn about either Mennonites or Amish (or Lancaster County for that matter.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    All in this series are exceptionally good.

    All in this series are exceptionally good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    After "The Shunning" you must read this!

    The three in this series are very good and I truly enjoyed them. It was a good story plot with characters that you came to love and care about. I highly reccommend all three.This is the first set of Beverly Lewis books I've read and was surprised that I really enjoyed them. I wasn't sure I'd like the Amish Theme but I really did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    LOVE IT!

    These are great series of books!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Omg....

    Movie was good...... cant wait for next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Very good

    Once again, I just couldn't put down Beverly Lewis's book! I enjoyed this one so much, and will be beginning the next in this series immediatly! I have to find out what happens with the love story that is formulating between you know who's. (I don't want to spoil it for anyone)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Well.....

    Do you thinck i should get it? I thinck i should,because i got the first one.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    I loved this book, Could not put it down. Now ordering the next

    I loved this book, Could not put it down. Now ordering the next one in
    the series. I have always read books with suspense like Patricia
    Cornwell, Luanne Rice, , then every Nicholas Sparks. I am sending this
    book to my daughter to read.... Hope she enjoyes it as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great characters and plotline

    Book two of the series. Definitely doesn't disappoint. As the reader it feels as if you are in the room listening to the conversations and watching the scenes unfold.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Just watched shunned on lifetime

    Enjoyed shunned on lifetime so much had to see what happened next to katie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Lovely and a great read!!

    After reading Shunned, I judt had to find out what the future held for the new Katherine Mayfield. The second in this series did not disappoint me in the least. Now I just can't wait to read the next, Reckoning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2