Customer Reviews for

The Cosmo Kama Sutra: 77 Mind-Blowing Sex Positions

Average Rating 3.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

did incredible things for our relationship

My boyfriend and I weren't having a bad relationship or sex life at all, but we wanted to make sure that it didn't get to that 'bad' point. So at the mall, we saw this book and decided to buy it. We usually try to pick out a new one at least once a week, and take turns ...
My boyfriend and I weren't having a bad relationship or sex life at all, but we wanted to make sure that it didn't get to that 'bad' point. So at the mall, we saw this book and decided to buy it. We usually try to pick out a new one at least once a week, and take turns either picking them together or surprising it on the other person. It's great! We even put :' or :l or :' next to each one so we can keep track of ones we want to do again. I would totally recommend this to couples - it's a lot of fun.

posted by Anonymous on May 2, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Somewhat of a letdown

My partner and I were interested in trying something new. I got this book figuring the positions would be more do-able than the original. After looking through it, most of the stuff repeats itself, the 2 involved just switch places and they call it something different...
My partner and I were interested in trying something new. I got this book figuring the positions would be more do-able than the original. After looking through it, most of the stuff repeats itself, the 2 involved just switch places and they call it something different. It's nothing to write home about. Something good for beginners maybe like said in other reviews.

posted by Anonymous on September 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    did incredible things for our relationship

    My boyfriend and I weren't having a bad relationship or sex life at all, but we wanted to make sure that it didn't get to that 'bad' point. So at the mall, we saw this book and decided to buy it. We usually try to pick out a new one at least once a week, and take turns either picking them together or surprising it on the other person. It's great! We even put :' or :l or :' next to each one so we can keep track of ones we want to do again. I would totally recommend this to couples - it's a lot of fun.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    Great

    This book is written in very good taste. I purchased it for myself and for a friend that asked advise on how to keep her 10 year marriage fresh.
    I would recommend this to any couple no matter how long you have been together.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2006

    Highly recommended!

    This Kama Sutra is great because the numerous positions are presented with very good drawings. There are also many tips below the positions and even carnal ratings. This is very helpful in order not to try ones which are too difficult at least at the beginning. I also liked 'Why she will like it' part next to each position. This valuable book improved our sexual life and my wife and I highly recommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Check-out THE ARTIST'S MODEL series of eBooks!

    If you love erotic photography, like this book, then you'll love looking at books in THE ARTIST'S MODEL series. THE ARTIST MODEL series of books have some of the best looking models photographed by professional photographers. The models are HOT and the positions reveal everything there is to see.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2007

    Stimulating Ideas Presented

    This was so informative and provided many ideas for improving your sex life. And they aer presented in a good way. There is something for everyone here, and the thing I liked best is that there was new stuff in here i hadn't read before.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2005

    Wonderful

    I've always enjoyed Cosmopolitan and when they started doing this in their magazine it was great. It's a great guide for sexual positions that you may or may not have tried before. I found this to be an excellent tool for couples trying to break out of a sexual rut. Thanks Cosmo for putting this out!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2010

    Informative and Exciting

    I gave this book to my guy as a gift, and we have really enjoyed looking through it and finding new things to try. Some of the things seem a little "much," but generally, we have gotten a lot of satisfaction from the positions included. It's a very user-friendly book with wonderful explanations and variations provided.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    Good buy

    I got this for my girlfriend for valentines day, it was pretty inexpensive and she liked it a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    caligirl

    excellent book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lots of good ideas...

    This Cosmo Sutra is full of great positions and good ideas concering play. I thought it was well laid out and very descriptive. It's something that will certainly come in handy in the future!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Cosmo Sutra.

    Having loved Cosmo for years, I came across this book and was happy to pick it up. It's short and simple, but that doesn't mean there's no pleasure! LOTS of great ideas! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lots of Fun Ideas

    Thi book gives you plenty of fun ideas ; ]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    Great book!

    This is a great book if you're interested in spicing up the bedroom. It has cartoon-like pictures that show different positions and it says how to do them. Highly enjoyable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Perfect for Valentines

    I got this for my husband and he flipped. He was surprised and interested. Cosmo is not re-inventing the wheel here, although I bet there is something everyone can learn from the book. It mostly just opens up the dialog and gets you talking about what you like and trying new things. My man and I flip through it all the time and it always gets us going. This is definitely a good gift item for men and women. Below I'll list a few other favorites that we love to read. These books also have some very good ideas for spicing things up and their just plain fun. Nancy Friday's books are great when I'm alone and Nancy Madore's are perfect for sharing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    A useful and effective guide, to say the least!

    Being a fan of Cosmo, I was delighted to grab this one and devour it. Inside, I found some good, useful info that can help a girl out and turn the heat up! It was easy to read and very effective.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Kama Sutra to the rescue.

    Fun book. If you want to try something new in bed this is the book for you. Tips on different positions that will light up the passion in any relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2007

    First week together

    My Husband and I met online and when he came to meet me, he brought cosmo's kama sutra with him, i was excited to try something new, and we had an amazing time, we still use the book. we have been together for 2 years now.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2007

    A must read

    my husband and i got married young (19 and 22) but it seems like marriage puts a damper on ur sex life after reading this book and getting some tips and how-to's on sex position we had the best sex in our lives! (even before we got married!) I recommed a must read to anyone the pictures are a great help and it is easy to read. A MUST BUY!!!!! try it and see for yourself

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2006

    WOW

    sex is like life for me. my boyfriends and i enjoyed trying these new positions. i also find my girlfriends enjoying the surprises that i throw their way after reading this. all in all, this book really truly helped me to discover my sexual orientation. this book was more than just great positions, it inspired me and all of my partners to go out there and live life! and by life, i mean sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2005

    Sex has never been better!

    Let's face it. None of us have the imagination to come up with new positions, and if you've been with someone for a long time (as I have, let me tell you) things in the bedroom can get a little staid. Well, this little book changed all that. Now, my sex life is rockin', I lost 5 inches off my waist, I've been promoted 3 times in the last 4 months, my back hair fell off, and my mate has stopped sleeping around. It's amazing how much a change in the bedroom can affect all other aspects of your life.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2