BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Cottage Journal Seasons

Average Rating 3.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

wonderful!

I've been reading this magazine for a while now. Every time I pivk it up to read whether in paper or online format I breathe a sigh of relaxation the articles are wonderful and the photos make me want to be in that location... great magazine!

posted by 9852395 on September 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

There used to be a magazine called Cottage Living that was taken off the market after a few years in publication and I loved it and saved my issues. I was lonely for it so decided to try Cottage Journal on my Nook. It was nothing like I expected and although the front c...
There used to be a magazine called Cottage Living that was taken off the market after a few years in publication and I loved it and saved my issues. I was lonely for it so decided to try Cottage Journal on my Nook. It was nothing like I expected and although the front cover is inticing, it is not the kind of cottage style I find appealing so I canceled my subscription.

posted by 17022039 on January 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Disappointed

    There used to be a magazine called Cottage Living that was taken off the market after a few years in publication and I loved it and saved my issues. I was lonely for it so decided to try Cottage Journal on my Nook. It was nothing like I expected and although the front cover is inticing, it is not the kind of cottage style I find appealing so I canceled my subscription.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2012

    GREAT INSPIRATION!!

    Got the Autumn edition and just had to come back for the Christmas edition. Now I have the full subscription. This mag is great for inspiration and ideas. Wonderful cottage interiors and outdoor spaces that never cross the line to cutsey. If you can take an idea from a really good photo and run with it, this is for you. I cannot recall a magazine with better photography than this one. I get new ideas every time I go thru it! And VERY, VERY FEW ADS!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    wonderful!

    I've been reading this magazine for a while now. Every time I pivk it up to read whether in paper or online format I breathe a sigh of relaxation the articles are wonderful and the photos make me want to be in that location... great magazine!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    no cover?

    Why no cover pic showiing in library?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Love this magazine!

    Finally a magazine that is not filled with more ads than content! The photography is exceptional and the articles are short and well written. If you love gardening or interior design this magazine is worth the cost. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Cottage Magazine

    I love this magazine! Wonderful pictures for many decorating ideas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Love

    I love this magazine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    GREAT MAGAZINE

    I REALLY LIKED THIS MAGAZINE. I WOULD SUBSCRIBE TO IT AGAIN IF I HAD MORE TIME TO READ IT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Too many ads

    Lovely pictures but far too many ads for my tastes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Great Inspiration for DIY Ideas

    I am not really looking for articles, I am looking for ideas for DIY and decorating ideas. This magazine is great for just that, beautiful pictures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    The most enjoyable mag!

    I took a chance on trying out this magazine I'd never seen before, and I loved it! The phtograghs, which were plentiful were so beautiful. I am now inspired to embrace the fall season with the many ideas for bringing fall color inside and outside on patios and yard. I have reviewed this magazine 3 times now because it so lifted my mood and inspired me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Beautiful Fall inspiration

    There are some wonderful Fall decorating ideas. Lovely photographs. Multiple cottages highlighted. Recipes also included Photographs are beautiful, worth the purchase just for that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Its ok

    Okay butnot helpful but has pretty pictures

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    not so great

    if you like to look at pictures...get this...if you want articles and good ideas...pass on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3