Customer Reviews for

The Council of Mirrors (Sisters Grimm Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 233 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(204)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

I absolutely loved this series. It's a fun, hilarious, action-packed, and appropriate book that everyone can enjoy! It's. . . PUCKTASTIC!

posted by CateYuk on April 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Weird

posted by Anonymous on May 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    GREAT!

    I absolutely loved this series. It's a fun, hilarious, action-packed, and appropriate book that everyone can enjoy!

    It's. . . PUCKTASTIC!

    37 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    I started reading the sisters Grimm when i was eleven years old,

    I started reading the sisters Grimm when i was eleven years old, and now at sixteen i am just as obsessed with them as i was five years ago. These were the first books that really got me hooked on my favorite hobby: reading. To me most authors that write series end up messing up the last book. With Michael Buckley this is not the case. The Council of Mirrors may just be my favorite book in this series. So thank you so much Mr. Buckley for giving them an awesome finish!

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    OMG!!!!!!!

    This was an amazing book!!!! I could not put it down. I recommend this book to everyone who wants to read one of the best books ever!!!!!

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    The sisters grimm comes to a close!

    This book is amazing and i highly suggest it to anyone looking for a good book. I read the book for 3 hours STRAIGHT to finish it. This book was perfect in all the right places...there was enough detail but it was not overwhelming, there was action every page, and no swearing. For anyone who loves the other books in the series this is the book for you....and i know we all want to see it become a movie

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    PUCKTASTIC!!!!!!

    ***SPOILER ALERT***
    It wasn't a supprise puck married sabrina.We all saw the signs, right? Well, I sincerely thought it was totally gravy! ;) I wish they could make a movie about it.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Omg

    Loved this book!GO PUCK

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Great

    I have read all the sisters grimm books. And this one is one of the best!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    SHOULD I BUY IT?????

    I love these books this is the only one to read left should i get it?!?!?!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Sisters grimm

    Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    BEST SERIES

    I HAVE TO SAY THAT THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST SERIEDS I HAVE VERY READ. I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SERIES WHEN I READ THE FRIST BOOK AS I READ THE REST OF THE SERIES I FELL DEEPER AND DEEPER IN LOVE WITH THE SERIES. EVERY PAGE I TURN IN THE BOOKS I WENT DEEPER AND DEEPR IN THE EVENTS OF THE SERIES. I RECOMMD FOR ANY AGE TO READ THIS SERIES.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2012

    The Sister Grimm Book 9 The Council of Mirrors is the best book

    The Sister Grimm Book 9 The Council of Mirrors is the best book by far! It is exciting and suspenseful like when Sabrina and Daphne must plan to save the world and when Sabrina is one-on-one with the master at last! It is also a growing-up time for Daphne, Sabrina, and Puck in particular. With Sabrina’s army, Daphne’s coven, and a little help from the Trickster King the Grimms must take a last stand against the master and end the series with a bang! I was sad to see it end but, it was the perfect ending to the perfect book series!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    They should make MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    They should make more cause the series is PUCKTASTIC!!!!!!!!!! Infact, they should make a movie out of every single book. If they do (wich I really hope they do) i will look forward to Puck's and Sabrina's first kiss, thiere mutan children, some ever afters (especialy Charming, Snow White,

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Holy Cow!

    I literally just finished this book, and i have to say, i am VERY impressed. Tragically, many series end in flops, but rhis was a genuinely amazing read. It made me laugh and cry, and the ENDING! Amazing! I have read and loved this series since I was 10, and as sad as i am to see it end, i feel that Mr. Buckley has done an amazing job not only with this book, but all of the bopks in the series. I'll be looking out for any prequels!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    S

    I AM SO SAD THAT THIS SIERIES ENDED. I ALREADY READ THE WHOLE SEIRIES ABOUT NINE TIMES!!!! STOP WASTING YOUR TIME AND BYE THE AAAAAWWWWWWSSSSSSSOOOOOMMMMMEEEEE BBOOKK!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Loved u Loved it

    Would read it again.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Loved this book!

    This is the best book in the series!!!!!!!!! I looooooooooove the ending!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    BookLover

    Must read series

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Great!

    I need 2read this!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Awsome

    I started reading the sires at eight know i am twelve i cheaked every nightfor this book on hear.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 204 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11