Customer Reviews for

The Courage to Love (Brothers in Arms, Book One)

Average Rating 4
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(80)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

exciting trip out of the box

astonishingly romantic even for a heterosexual female. the author makes you a part of the drama the romance and the whole experience and it is done remarkably well; not for weak at heart or closed minds though because this is a really a hot story that does not remain wi...
astonishingly romantic even for a heterosexual female. the author makes you a part of the drama the romance and the whole experience and it is done remarkably well; not for weak at heart or closed minds though because this is a really a hot story that does not remain within the social bounds and lets it out of the box

posted by romannoire on June 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not good

I didn't think this was very well written and found myself bored enough I couldn't even finish it. I thought the sex alone would make me want to keep reading, but the story seemed absurd ( come on, two guys want a girl to marry them both?) and the author never made me ...
I didn't think this was very well written and found myself bored enough I couldn't even finish it. I thought the sex alone would make me want to keep reading, but the story seemed absurd ( come on, two guys want a girl to marry them both?) and the author never made me care about the characters. I wouldn't waste my time or money on this one.

posted by Anonymous on April 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 25, 2010

    exciting trip out of the box

    astonishingly romantic even for a heterosexual female. the author makes you a part of the drama the romance and the whole experience and it is done remarkably well; not for weak at heart or closed minds though because this is a really a hot story that does not remain within the social bounds and lets it out of the box

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Hot & Steamy

    Whew enjoyable!g

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This has long been one of my favorite stories, in fact, I love t

    This has long been one of my favorite stories, in fact, I love the whole series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2013

    I absolutely loved it!! I started the book late one evening thi

    I absolutely loved it!! I started the book late one evening thinking I would read a few chapters and then pick up the next day! Yeah right!!! Ended up finishing it the same night, could not put it down. I really like Samantha Kane and will be reading more of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Amazing!!!

    Not what I expected truthfully but it was amazing!! It exceeded my expectations really, romantic and erotic and funny in good proportions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Only 162 pgs but worth every penny. Now I need to get the rest of the series. I think this the best short book I've read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    blueeyes

    very good book--couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I have always enjoyed Ellora's Cave Books, I have several actual books and am always looking for more. I found this one free (I believe) and enjoyed it tremendously! I loved how the main characters interacted with each other and the supporting characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Good Story.

    I enjoyed the story and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Recommend

    Very sexual so if you don't like to read books with graphic sex it's not for you. A love story, with mystrey, danger and a threesome. I enjoyed it, and ordered more in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    HOT Loving

    I feel in love with them all. Such a great book. The sex between the 3 of them was so F-ing HOT. Cant wait to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Super hot!

    Kate, Tony, and Jason's relationship sure is hot and sexy. All I can say is wow....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Very hot

    Definate read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    highly recommended

    What a great book on showing what people will do to ensure the happiness of others especially in times of war. Finding that one person who will protect you on the battlefield and the understanding that they share of their past in a war zone. It's that connection between the men that help them feel safe and secure in the world where war is no longer their constant companion. Now to find that one women who can accept them for what they are to complete their unusual family dynamics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4