Customer Reviews for

The Cowboy Takes a Bride

Average Rating 4
( 208 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Always a Must Read!

Reading a Lori Wilde is like comfort food. You always know your going to get something that fills you up and makes you feel good while eating it. The Cowboy Takes A Bride is just like that. I loved how each Joe and Mariah fought their relationship at different times lea...
Reading a Lori Wilde is like comfort food. You always know your going to get something that fills you up and makes you feel good while eating it. The Cowboy Takes A Bride is just like that. I loved how each Joe and Mariah fought their relationship at different times leaving us wondering what the heck they were doing. I also liked how they both found themselves thanks to the other. This is a great start to a new series.

posted by BookReaderAnnie on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Brainless read

If your looking for a book that doesn't require any thought, this is a good choice.

posted by 11460586 on June 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Always a Must Read!

    Reading a Lori Wilde is like comfort food. You always know your going to get something that fills you up and makes you feel good while eating it. The Cowboy Takes A Bride is just like that. I loved how each Joe and Mariah fought their relationship at different times leaving us wondering what the heck they were doing. I also liked how they both found themselves thanks to the other. This is a great start to a new series.

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Lot's of fun if you like romances.

    This is a typical romance but I found it better than most because of Wilde's good descriptions and her sense of humor.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    Loved it

    Truly enjoyed these characters and this book.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Goo Awsome m Awsome not bad

    I think not bad at all relly good my sisster gave me the book and it is good

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    reccommend

    greast read; although, it kind of dragged towards the end

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    I like it

    This is a beautiful love story..... i love it so much thats my opinoin i dont know if you will like it i hope ou do its a really good book trust me but of you dont like it its ok

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    GoodHomeRomance

    Made me laugh, cry. I read it till I was finished. Loved the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    cute love story

    if u like sweet love stories this is for you. Its and easy read i read it in one night

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Great western romance

    It was FREE so i took a chance-so glad I did!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Good lite Good lir Good little read

    Typical romance book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    An enjoyable read...

    a bit of the usual romance story, with some nice side story lines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Recommend

    I enjoyed the read because I could not always guess the next things that would happen. It was an easy ready and kept my attention to the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    Nice story

    If you like this one get the other books in the series. They are nice stories to cuddle up on couch and read in a weekend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    First Lori Wilde book

    This is the book I have read by Lori Wilde. I usually do not care much for romances, but this one was very good. Even the editing was good. It was a nice length for a rainy afternoon. As withball romances, it was sappy and predictable, yet the plot was fresh and crisp. It had sex in it, ( OH MY! ) purists beware, your glasses might fog up. There was no cursing or vilence. It was also funny and touching, I had to look for a tissue once or twice. This was definetly a women's book. A bit too mushiness for readers under 16. Men would refer to it as a chick book. I enjoyed this book, it added a bit of romance to a rainy, gray, cold fall afternoon. I would read more by this author.

    AD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Enjoy!

    Fun Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Recommended for a great read!

    The book was pretty good. I've never read a Lori Wilde book, but will definitely read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    A sweet story

    If you prefer Western romances this is an enjoyable read. The characters are interesting and their emotions compelling. I recommend it without reservations; it does not disappoint .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Cute

    Cute love story with some unexpected twists that kept me intrigued. Well done :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    nice story

    Nice warm rainy day reading with a happy ending








    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Go western romance!

    I love to slip back in time with this type of book. It did a mighty fine job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4