Customer Reviews for

The Cupcake Diaries: Spoonful of Christmas

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Delightful reading!

This book, along with the entire "Cupcake Diaries" series, gives you that warm and fuzzy feeling about life in general. It mixes a little romance, friendship and small town living all into one terrific story! I recommend all four books--quick reading that lifts your spi...
This book, along with the entire "Cupcake Diaries" series, gives you that warm and fuzzy feeling about life in general. It mixes a little romance, friendship and small town living all into one terrific story! I recommend all four books--quick reading that lifts your spirits. And, there are yummy cupcake recipes at the end!

posted by ViolaDB on December 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute read

Good quick book

posted by 1949640 on December 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Delightful reading!

    This book, along with the entire "Cupcake Diaries" series, gives you that warm and fuzzy feeling about life in general. It mixes a little romance, friendship and small town living all into one terrific story! I recommend all four books--quick reading that lifts your spirits. And, there are yummy cupcake recipes at the end!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Cute read

    Good quick book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    lovely xmas story

    this is a delightful xmas read, thoroughly enjoyed it and will seek out the rest of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    My first introduction to this series, although this is the fourt

    My first introduction to this series, although this is the fourth installment: a perfect little nibble for the Christmas season.   Christmas is coming and Andi is determined to make the first one with her new family memorable.  Rachel is all aflutter with her Christmas Eve wedding, and Kimberly is wondering just where her relationship with Nathaniel is going.  




    With a thriving cupcake business, the ladies have reached a crossroads: a million-dollar offer to purchase Creative Cupcakes has them all thinking about the future, whether they want to stay in Astoria, and just what new surprises the holiday will bring. Yes, they do all wonder about what else may be out there, but their loyalty to one another keeps them together. 




    There are many different stories interwoven within this novella: each character from the earlier books has a part to play in the decisions and activities of this story. The addition of Max and the other children in foster care, some vandalism at the shop, and an all-out effort to provide the foster children in Astoria with Christmas presents and fun brings a sense of community and togetherness as the group bands together in a joint purpose. 




    These are characters that feel complete and whole: the sort of people you would welcome as neighbors and friends.  While there may have been a touch of the melodramatic with all of the mishaps, the heart of the story shines through, and brings readers a conclusion that is both happy and completely in fitting with the Christmas spirit.  I think I now have to see where this story started, and will be grabbing the earlier books in this series for reading in the new year.  A nice bite of sweetness for the holiday, quick and fast reading: one that will leave a smile on your face. 




    I received an eArc copy of the title via Edelweiss for purpose of honest review with Tasty Book Tours. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Chatty

    Hi im a figure skater. Just call me Helena. Its my german name. Plz chat with me !

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    This is a grea read

    This is a short story. It is about 80 pages its a good read. I LOVED it and definetly recommend reading this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Jon

    I know

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Akward Girl:Diary Entry One

    Dear Diary,
    •Today Zach was here and as cute as ever. He was wearing his basketball sweater and his plain white vans with the blue laces. His perfect blonde hair slightly covered his ocean blue eyes. Also during P.E. I got hit the head twice by my so called friend Maeghan. BTW I accidently hit the ball and it bounced off me and hit Aaron a.k.a Becky. We also took a test today on basketball. Thank god it is finally over. We also got our schedele. I have all the same classes. BAM WHAT!!!! Well that's it. BYE!!!
    LOVE,
    Akward Girl•
    p.s. tomorrow's entry will be at result two on diary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    Calling chatters

    If you want to chat just have your headline as CHATY. Then type up a aubject ttyl

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2013

    Hihhvgvygi

    Ctdrdyffyhvjhx

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Hi

    Fvy qcgrrt dtr rr rvfdr mgtdevassv dswr assv hyngcr fgvbfuhg vyjtbqtEgluq

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 12 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1