Customer Reviews for

The Cyclops Conspiracy

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Fantabulous!!!

    This book was a flat out awesome read. Stayed up late reading until I couldn't see straight!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    A DEFINITE PURCHASE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am an avid reader and started the book about noon and could not put it down...page after page, I wanted to know what was happening. I was so engrossed in trying to figure it out, that I kept reading until I was finished...which was about midnight!!! I have never read a 500 page book in tweleve hours...so that should tell you that you need to pick this one up and see for yourself.

    Can't wait for another David Perry masterpiece!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    great book with a thrilling ending

    Great story with many twists that keep you reading until the end. Believable characters with real settings. Many unexpected surprises that keep you interested. A nice alternative to the unrealistic stories found in other thrillers.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This novel is a fantastic read. The plot is so interesting and fast-paced that I couldn't put it down once I started reading it. Can't wait for the author's next book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    A Must Read!!!!!

    This novel is a page-turner. You won't want to stop reading until the exciting finish. Action/thriller readers must check this out!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Recommended

    Characters and plot are terrific.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Highly Recommend!!

    I loved this book right from the start. Perry's witty way of describing his characters and impending danger along with the unresolved romance of the main character had me turning the pages on my nook until I finished it in less than a day. Interesting take on the pharmaceutical field.
    I hope this guy writes a sequel and other novels.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Not sure why anyone would not love this novel. The characters wr

    Not sure why anyone would not love this novel. The characters written about seem real and the book is too interesting to put down. Well written and compelling. Not enough praise words to describe this creation. Can believe this is his first novel. Can't wait for more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    This is a fast-paced novel of murder and intrigue about a pharma

    This is a fast-paced novel of murder and intrigue about a pharmacist, Jason Rodgers, who unwittingly gets caught up in a conspiracy of major proportions. Once I started reading it, I couldn't put it down. A masterpiece!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Wickedly Engrossing!!!! A Fabulous Plot!!!!!

    I can only describe this novel with short, to-the-point descriptors: engrossing, gripping, exciting, heart-pounding, pulse-raising, a page-turner.
    Jason Rodgers, the hero, is a kick-*ss pharmacist with a devastating secret. Christine, his former love, is spunky and heroic. The author puts these two into some deep stuff. I had to finish reading to see how they got out of it. The ending will blow your mind!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Incredibly Engrossing Read!!!!!!!

    This is one of the best novels I have read in the last few years. This author is right up there with the best-sellers. Baldacci, Flynn, Grisham, Cook and Michael Palmer need to watch out.

    The story is about a pharmacist who gets caught up in an international plot and must stop a catastrophic event. It's pace is fast and furious. Jason has a secret and he's up against some really bad folks. The ending is fabulous.

    Buying a copy is money well spent.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Awesome!

    You must read this book! I could not put it down.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Perry nailed it. Trilling and suspenseful. Will recommend this b

    Perry nailed it. Trilling and suspenseful. Will recommend this book to all my friends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Fantastic, Reasonable Thriller, Shows the author's knowledge of

    Fantastic, Reasonable Thriller, Shows the author's knowledge of the subject. Highly recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Timely novel about Pharmaceutical industry. Shows great research

    Timely novel about Pharmaceutical industry. Shows great research and talent. 5 star recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    A definite winner. A great read. Spent the weekend reading could

    A definite winner. A great read. Spent the weekend reading couldn't put it down. Hope Perry continues to write because he is an exceptional talent.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Pinkerton alumnus

    Read about your book in our alumni newsletter congrats on a great book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great read, kept my interest throughout,disappointed when I had

    Great read, kept my interest throughout,disappointed when I had completed the book and didn't have more to read!
    David Perry wrote a fantastic first book--can't wait for more! Cool that he is MY Pharmacist and CC took place in my hometown!! Great job, David!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    I agree that I could not put this down either only because I wan

    I agree that I could not put this down either only because I wanted to see if the extremely unbelievable plot could continue getting more unbelievable. It did. If I could possibly understand the characterization of a "super pharmacist" who is more efficient and stronger than the Secret Service possibly this novel might make sense to me. As it is I'm extremely happy to archive this one and not see it again. I gave it 2 stars only because I think the author has potential.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Boring!!!

    I am a very fast reader and I love to read. I am a pharmacy technician and thought since this was based on a Pharmacist, it would be an interesting read. It took me over a month to get through this book. Very boring and the story line is terribly drawn out. I would NEVER recommend this book ever to anyone.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2