Customer Reviews for

The Daniel Plan: 40 Days to a Healthier Life

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

the daniel plan is a wonderful book writtion by pastor rick warr

the daniel plan is a wonderful book writtion by pastor rick warren and is a real blessing to have during the holidays since there is far too much food to eat and far too much food to be tempted by . this amazing book shows how you can use your faith as well as certain c...
the daniel plan is a wonderful book writtion by pastor rick warren and is a real blessing to have during the holidays since there is far too much food to eat and far too much food to be tempted by . this amazing book shows how you can use your faith as well as certain charts and smart ways to eat that is taken from scripture that you can truly make a difference in your health and your life. also recamended: the reason for my hope salvation by billy graham, all books by ben carson, good tidings great joy by sarah palin, this is your captain speaking by gavin mcloud

posted by storms1 on December 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

It is less expensive at Amazon for the electronic edition.

It is less expensive at Amazon for the electronic edition.

posted by nookjunkie on December 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    This book brings it all together, mind body and soul.

    This book links the biblical mandate to take care of what has been given to you with with step by step instruction. It lines out a life change not a diet. While it dose not reflect the exact diet that Daniel ate it dose reflect his desire to do what is good for him. I am a holistic nutritionist and I could nit pick the diet plan. I won't because over all it is a rock solid diet that any would do well on. If your mind body and soul are just where you want them to be than don't buy this book. If you want to change your life in 2014 than buy the book, find a friend and go through it. Mike

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2013

    the daniel plan is a wonderful book writtion by pastor rick warr

    the daniel plan is a wonderful book writtion by pastor rick warren and is a real blessing to have during the holidays since there is far too much food to eat and far too much food to be tempted by . this amazing book shows how you can use your faith as well as certain charts and smart ways to eat that is taken from scripture that you can truly make a difference in your health and your life. also recamended: the reason for my hope salvation by billy graham, all books by ben carson, good tidings great joy by sarah palin, this is your captain speaking by gavin mcloud

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    It is less expensive at Amazon for the electronic edition.

    It is less expensive at Amazon for the electronic edition.

    8 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2014

    A new year usually brings lots of resolutions to get healthy or


    A new year usually brings lots of resolutions to get healthy or lose weight.  It's even on my to-do list.
    I have been hearing a lot of buzz about Rick Warren's new book, "The Daniel Plan", so I decided to request an ebook to review from Booksneeze.  I usually don't like to review these ebooks.  I'm a hands on paper type of girl.  But I really wanted to read this book and it was the only one available. *sigh*
    The first thing the author does is make a confession that he hasn't been the best example to his congregation regarding his weight.  Because of this, he feels his church is overweight as well.  Something has to change, he thought.  He gathered his folks, formed a get healthy community, and the rest is pretty much n chapter 5, Pastor Ricks hares that some foods we eat can harm, like food allergies such as gluten.  He takes you through a way to detox yourself from foods that may be harming your body.
    The Fitness portion shows you how to incorporate exercises to do each of the 40 days.    They're broken up into Aerobic/Stretch and Strength training which include directions and a small illustration. 
    Most of this book shows you how to start the Daniel Plan, while the plan itself is at the very end.  You'll also find recipes and a pre-made shopping list which to me, is very helpful.
    history.  

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    I am so tired of diets and programs that just focus on the physi

    I am so tired of diets and programs that just focus on the physical side of healthy, when getting healthy requires action from your entire body. Reading through this book I became motivated to get a group of friends together and get healthier emotionally, physically, mentally & spiritually with The Daniel Plan and I am sure you will too! I believe that with God, community and the words of Pastor Rick Warren you can begin to make the changes needed for a healthier YOU!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Informative

    Found this book to be very informative from someone who has been there. David has given us a first hand glimpse into the left and how they think and operate.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Ok

    Its ok a bit expensive but pretty much worth it

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Love both books - The Plan and the Cookbook

    I am enjoying both the books I purchased and all the recipes, the setup of the book and all the great information.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Great

    Still working on reading the book, but I've skimmed thru and read certain sections. I have also been on the website and following the plan as best I can. It is my goal to eat healthier and get in better shape. This book gives very practical advice.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2015

    It is apparent that a lot of thought and research was put into t

    It is apparent that a lot of thought and research was put into this book. This book truly gave me insight on how to live a healthier life with step by step instructions. The majority of the book is for those looking to lose weight but I would also say that it personally helped me gain more focus and energy. I strongly recommend this book to anyone that wants a lifestyle change. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2015

    Wrong Book

    Sample is almost as long as the book. Thought I was getting the electronic version of the hardback. Very diasappointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Swindle roleplay here

    Join to choose your catogory with the test in the next result(planner, assistant, animal whisperer, climber, electronics, or actor). Then perform the plan of the week in third result. Are you ready?

    0 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Angel

    Ok ill go set up the deceration crew

    0 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Maria

    Yes. The next couple results are ideas of things. You can post an opinion.

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Great book.

    Great book.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    ive never read your book but some many people have told me about

    ive never read your book but some many people have told me about it so i want on1 of my own

    0 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2