BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Dark Knight Rises: The Official Novelization

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

OUTSTANDING<3

It wasso detailed . Every word creae a vivid picure in my mind . It was just as outstanding as the movie <3 simply AMAZING i absolutly loved it i deinetlh reclmendbthis book:3 <3

posted by Anonymous on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

I would rather wtch movie over reading this. Who thinks catwoman is hot?

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    OUTSTANDING<3

    It wasso detailed . Every word creae a vivid picure in my mind . It was just as outstanding as the movie <3 simply AMAZING i absolutly loved it i deinetlh reclmendbthis book:3 <3

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    5 stars

    Batman is awesomee!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    batman

    he dies

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    My idea for a new Batman Saga.

    1.) Batman: Year One.
    2.) Dark Victory
    3.)War Games
    4.) The Batman.
    Plot for The Batman: Ten years after just barely saving Gotham from the clutches of Bane and The Court of the Owls, Batman has vanished. Some believe him to be dead as he disappeared while he sent the nuclear underneath Arkham Asylum, blowing the Asylum to bits and possibly getting caught in the explosion. Others believe he has become an ordinary citizen, and some believe he was Tommy Elliot, a deputy that just might have saved Gotham, had he not went insane and killed the mayor, a gang boss named Rupert Thorne and started a mass breakout at Arkham. He wiped out half the GCPD and started the Great Gotham Fire, setting a large portion of Gotham ablaze. Commissionor Gordon almost stopped him but he was beaten to a bloody pulp in the process. Batman did the unthinkable and very reluctantly killed Elliot. With Bane executed by the cops via electric chair and Batman stoping the Owls, Gotham was finally safe. Batman disposed of Elliot's body, claimed to be him and vanished, leading everybody to think Batman commited the horrible acts. 10 years later, Gordon has given up on hunting his missing ex ally and has used his power as Commissioner to lead the GCDP head on against the last big criminal empire.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Dark knight rises

    Met the summer blockbuster of last year come alive on pages. From the break to the trianing to the surprise ending that everyone should have seen but no one wants to belive this book/movie is one of the best

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    BBE (best book ever)!!!!!!!!"

    I saw the whole trilogy. Loved all three movies. "The Dark Knight Rises" was my favorite one. The book was a lot like the movie exceptyou could read what the charactors were thinking. My favorite line from Bane is "Mabye he's wondering why you would shoot a man before throwing him out of an airplane". Actually it's my favorite lie of all! Awesome movie, awesome book.READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Ok

    I would rather wtch movie over reading this. Who thinks catwoman is hot?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    The darrk knight rises

    Great! Just like the movie exept with more detail! Its a truly inspiring book that will make you want to become the BATMAN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Great Read

    I love Batman and anything based off of the comics. This book was fantastic in every way possible. Having already seen the Dark Knight Trilogy many times over I still found myself feeling the suspence throughout the book. This book offers a chance to really understand the thoughts and actions of the characters and their progression throughout the plot line. I encourage anyone who is a fan of Batman (movies, comics, video games, etc.) to look into it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    Batman spoiler READ HERE

    Batman dies because of a atomic bomb :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    To 34

    Batman dies but bruce wayne lives

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Epic Baterang

    (------)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Batman rocks and a little to much money

    Cool

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    To the person cool

    The person cool is the best i have th movies and the gameof batman isnt he so frackin cool i loved the book and movie whoever doesnt well ur mean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    !!!!

    ?'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Cool

    I saw the movie and play the new game on xbox and the app for phones

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Michael

    This book sucked ass you dumasses all you could suck this dick

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    I REALLY WANT TO SEE THIS MOVIE

    I wish i could see this... I ASKED MY DAD! HE SAID SURE AND I WILL SEE IT SOON!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Batman

    My friend is totally obsessed and begged me to see the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Pay no atention to them!

    Alexander Kennedy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3