Customer Reviews for

The Darkest Seduction (Lords of the Underworld Series #9)

Average Rating 4.5
( 413 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(243)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(45)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

I really wanted to love this book and don't get me wrong there w

I really wanted to love this book and don't get me wrong there were a lot of parts that I liked, but (and I SOOO hate saying this because I truely love this series) it fell a little flat for me. There were some parts in the book that really dragged out and I kept think...
I really wanted to love this book and don't get me wrong there were a lot of parts that I liked, but (and I SOOO hate saying this because I truely love this series) it fell a little flat for me. There were some parts in the book that really dragged out and I kept thinking to myself will this ever end? 90% of the book was all about Paris and Sienna and I was kind of hoping for a little more of the other lords, especially the birth of Maddox and Ashlyn's twins and maybe a little more interaction between Gilly and William (who are my favorites). I did like the end and it seems that Ms. Showalter opened it up for a whole new direction which had me very interested to see what happens next. I guess maybe I had too high of expectations because there was this huge build up for Paris so I was hoping that his story would just blow me away. All in all this book is good, but not one of my favorites. If you are a fan of the series, it is an enjoyable read.

posted by 9155905 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I really wanted to love this book and don't get me wrong there w

    I really wanted to love this book and don't get me wrong there were a lot of parts that I liked, but (and I SOOO hate saying this because I truely love this series) it fell a little flat for me. There were some parts in the book that really dragged out and I kept thinking to myself will this ever end? 90% of the book was all about Paris and Sienna and I was kind of hoping for a little more of the other lords, especially the birth of Maddox and Ashlyn's twins and maybe a little more interaction between Gilly and William (who are my favorites). I did like the end and it seems that Ms. Showalter opened it up for a whole new direction which had me very interested to see what happens next. I guess maybe I had too high of expectations because there was this huge build up for Paris so I was hoping that his story would just blow me away. All in all this book is good, but not one of my favorites. If you are a fan of the series, it is an enjoyable read.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    Recommended!

    Though I have not read this book yet, I have a feeling it will not totally disappoint. I have loved Gena's books for a long time, but I will say that the last couple left me a bit bored by the end. Then again, it might be the love story/romance genre boring me a bit, not necessarily her writing style. I just know that I do not like some of the modern language she uses. When I read I don't want to feel like I am watching the Jersey Shore, but rather reading an intelligent love story written by an intelligent woman. Maybe I am in the minority. I only know that if I read this book and it has DTF or the word okay used to many times, I will probably be turned off to anymore of her stories. But we shall see!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    Slow starter This book starts very slowly and seems to drag on w

    Slow starter
    This book starts very slowly and seems to drag on with details that could have been left out. With all the positive reviews, I thought it would be more interesting. Perhaps, one should read previous books in the series to grasp the full dynamics. However, this one is not for me. I've had the book for 2 weeks and I still don't know how it ends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    Is it me or was the storyline was confusing. I waited for this s

    Is it me or was the storyline was confusing. I waited for this story for a long time and was very excited for the release. I found the story rather confusing and it was hard to keep up. And for some reason i really didn't feel the deep love between the hero and heroine. But I'm looking forward to the next book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Love this series, but wasn't that impressed with this story. I s

    Love this series, but wasn't that impressed with this story. I see all these rave reviews and I keep thinking what am I missing that all these people are liking. The ending was my least favorite. Still looking foward to the rest of the series though. This is one I just don't feel the need to reread like I do the others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    My book is defective. It is missing 4 chapters. It reads up to

    My book is defective. It is missing 4 chapters. It reads up to page 160 then stops. The next pages are 225 to 256, then back to 193. It's a total mess. I contacted customer service and they were great. Just waiting for my replacement to come in the mail (can't exchange it in the store for some reason, according to them). Hopefully the new book will not be defective as well. But it was good up until page 160, which is why I give it 3 stars...for now!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Love this series but WTF?

    I waited and waited for this book to come out hoping that it would be wonderful like all of the others...more so even, because everybook i read unwrapped a little more of paris and i was inlove before this book even came out, expecting it to be everything ive been waiting for. Needless to say i felt let down by the further development of paris and siennas character. Incredibly repetitive, lacking in excitement, and full of filler type nonsense with little relavence. Also paris was at one point a light among the darkness.keeping the series beautifully balanced, it would have been nice for him to come full circle back to that. Dissappointed with this book, but believe the series overall is a must read and wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3