BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Dead of Night (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(182)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Dying

IM DYING TO READ IT!!!! DIDJA KNOW A MOVIE IS COMMING OUT IN 2014 BASED OFF THE FIRST BOOK?!!!! NOW YOU KNOW!!!! -Jasmine

posted by JasmineM on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Rangergirl says.......

READ THIS BOOK!

posted by Anonymous on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 229 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Best one yet!!!

    This a great book! The pictures are a little small, but writing is amazing! This is the best one in the series so far and I can't wait for the next book!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Cant wait

    I cant wait for this buk to come out :)

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Wow

    This book will be so good. If not i will be so mad

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    So exitied!!!

    Cant wait 4 this book 2 come out!!! GO 39 CLUES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Amy

    Ian is out of the picturr but they would have rocked together. Evan is really sweet to her but she is way out of his league and she is around Jake to much. Speaking of Jake, there is some real BF material! He is on her A list and knows it to! Page 99 put a reeal spin on things! Cannot wait for Shatterproof!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I recommend this book 8-15 years old lots of mystery and adverture!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Michael

    Best booever and it is awesome

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    :p

    Awesome

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Totally ian!

    Enough said.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    ?.... ? ? ..................

    The person who can solve the code

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Marissa

    It does not look bad

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Fu**ing good!!!

    This is like the best book ever oh,if you want to know what the star map is fo

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Love it

    Awesome series

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Hi

    I love this series, i seriouslybwaited a month for this book, y cant the preorder periods b shorter??????? GRRRRR!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    This is a really amazing one

    This book is one of their best especially with the level of suspense. I do hope in the next book they meet their father.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    It was amazing

    Ok the book was awesome and whenCERTAIN parts (you have no idea what i'm talking about....) I was all "IN YA FACE_________!!!" Your welcome....JUSTKIDDING

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Sorry I (wanda17) forgot to cite where i got the movie info: &qu

    Sorry I (wanda17) forgot to cite where i got the movie info:
    "The 39 Clues." Wikipedia. Wikimedia Foundation. Web. 06 Mar. 2012. .

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Review

    KARA wrote the review below

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Cant wait but needs more dating tho :P

    Amy&Evan Ian&Sinead(or w/e) and Dan&no one

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Awe

    This book keeps you on the edge and it makes you wonder

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 229 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12