BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Dead of Night (The 39 Clues: Cahills vs. Vespers Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 229 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(182)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

Dying

IM DYING TO READ IT!!!! DIDJA KNOW A MOVIE IS COMMING OUT IN 2014 BASED OFF THE FIRST BOOK?!!!! NOW YOU KNOW!!!! -Jasmine

posted by JasmineM on January 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Rangergirl says.......

READ THIS BOOK!

posted by Anonymous on February 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 229 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    A tratior within the cahills

    I think the vesper mole is evan he is the only noncahill in the operation i think amy and jake are great together

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    What hapend

    Dan and Amy our told to steal a stale or b for vesper one. Stale orb is code for wait im not going to tell you that! So ya its code. If you've read the last book you will know that dans freind atticas ( a gardian ) has been captured by casper and his sister. He blows up the vesper hide out and escapes to where dan and amy rescue him. Dan and Amy mange to find the stale orb and vesper ones vultere took it. Then v-1 tels then to steal a dimond and the rest rest is in the next book sory can't tell you the book hasent come out yet

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    usbnj

    kjfkcjjfhlkvkdjjoogjrijoldurfaojfkffedjjdhfhfbfnnfhuhnd

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Peter is really nice

    The person who wrote this book is really nice i have met him and he is really funny he did good with the book.READ IT REALLY GOOD BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Wht happens in this book!?

    Can someone write a whole review?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!

    Where is the card pack? This book is a total RIP OFF

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Hi this is dumb

    I LOVE DAN CAHILL!!!! HE IS SO FUNNY! IF U READ THIS BOOK AND THE 39 CLUES THIRD BOOK THEY ARE THE FUNNYEST!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    SR┬┐71 Blackbird

    This book is awsome can't wait to read shaderproof

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    great book

    This book is gret and adventurouse it just makes u want to read on and on and on!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    It is actualy a fantabulous book

    Amazing !
    Really enjoyed it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ( tap here )

    First, read the first book the medusa's plot, and then work ur way up to this book. I only read the first two chapters and it was great so far. I also read the first two books of cahills vs. Vespers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This was a great continuation to the series- I read it in one da

    This was a great continuation to the series- I read it in one day!!!! There wasn't as much about Jonah and Hamilton or the hostages compared to the other books, but there was a lot more about Atticus, Casper and Cheyenne, and even some plot twists concerning Ian. I really did enjoy Peter Lerangis' contribution to this awesome series of books and can't wait for Shatterproof!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    i love the series really hope as far as space goes that evan is

    i love the series really hope as far as space goes that evan is a vesper please god make him be one he really needs to get his hands of amy
    amy and ian forever!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    39 clues

    This is the great! u will so want this when you read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    This is so awesome!!!!!!!

    This book is great;no book can get better than this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!

    Who couldn't like this?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Madrigals

    Awesome book! Read it in one day! Amy and Dan u rock! Watch out for any evil Vespers!! (Like the Wyomings and V One)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Order of vespers

    he dad is probably v2, dave speminer v1, bancroft v4, cheyenne wyoming v6, and luna amato v5. Still do not know id of v3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    <(^-^<) (>^-^>) (>^-^)> KIRBY DANCE!!!!!!

    THE EPIC DUCK IS COMING!!!!!! GET OFF MAH LAWN!!!!!!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Lucian-Madrigal

    It was so good I read it in 2 days!!! To other branches: WATCH OUT THERE ARE VESPERS EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 229 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 12