Customer Reviews for

The Death Cure Exclusive Edition (Maze Runner Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

I'm soo excited for this book to come out!!!

I cant wait this is one of the best series Ive read!!!!! If you read the other books and didnt like them yyyooooouuuu aaarrrreeee iiinnnnsssaaaaannnneee!!!!!

posted by 8232349 on May 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good news:Now you could Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: xbarnesandnoble.tk

Good news:Now you could Get a free $5.00 discount code in BN Books! Get in website: xbarnesandnoble.tk

posted by Discountbn on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2011

    I'm soo excited for this book to come out!!!

    I cant wait this is one of the best series Ive read!!!!! If you read the other books and didnt like them yyyooooouuuu aaarrrreeee iiinnnnsssaaaaannnneee!!!!!

    8 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    Simply Amazing!

    I've just finished the second book. Reading can become quite a bore in the this genre when not suspensful, daring, and creative enough. James Dashner suprasses those expections. He is spunky, adverturous, and outright insane...but it the best way possible! I am attached to Thomas, Minho, Teresa, and Newt (not including old Frypan and the new characters). At the end of book two I thought, I wonder if Thomas is really going crazy or if this is just another one of WICKED's crazy plans? This series is so amazing. And after reading this I wonder if I'm going crazy! We're all cranks, maybe! Great job, Dashner.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A great finish to a great trilogy

    Thomas has been alone with his thoughts, locked in a White Room, worried beyond belief that he's the only Glader left alive. But when the 'Rat Man' arrives, he reveals the fact that all of Thomas' friends are okay. The Flare - the disease - has taken over the outside world, but Thomas and a few of his friends are 'Munies' - immune to the wretched disease that is slowing eating away at the sanity of the human race. They have the power to survive because the Flare can't touch them. And all the Trials, all the experiments, were so that WICKED could ultimately find out WHY they were immune to the Flare, and create a blueprint that would offer up a cure to save the entire human race. Thomas, Newt and Minho soon find themselves back together, yet they are still a group that stands alone. The three boys, with their new friend Brenda by their side, break off from the other 'Munies' and break out of WICKED headquarters. From there the story goes into overdrive, taking readers into a world that has become a huge mess. More and more 'Immunes' are being taken off the streets - disappearing; and the gossip is that WICKED is rebuilding their forces by stealing new subjects for brand new Trials, just in case this set did not ultimately find the cure. Trying desperately to solve a puzzle and stay away from the 'Rat Man,' this group of friends is once again ready for a fight. Vivid, richly-detailed characters, exciting, intriguing - there are really not enough adjectives for Mr. Dashner's amazing series that hits home on so many levels, that readers will be thinking about this for a very long time to come. This book will make everyone wonder if the end does justify the means; and if a small group of David's can topple a true Goliath based on passion, fear, and loyalty to one another. There is no higher recommendation for this book than to simply say - The Maze Runner trilogy is one of a kind. Whether anyone agrees or not, THIS is the series of books that SHOULD be turned into movies. Not only would the adventure be a thrill ride, but the ultimate outcome will leave readers and movie-goers breathless. A huge Bravo! Quill Says: Mr. Dashner has never disappointed; and with this amazing finale he has proven himself to be a complete genius!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    BEST SERIES EVER

    best series ever! just read already no if ands or butts

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2011

    Great ending to the trilogy, highly recomended

    I love this book, the ending was not quite what i expected but non the less amazing. The entire book is suspensful and keeps you guessing what will happen next. I found myself not being able to put this book down. Dasher has certanly outdone himself with this series, I would like to see a movie made but just hope it dosnt ruin the book. Highly recomended to anyone.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    Wow, can't believe I'm the first to write an actual review!

    Simply amazing. By page 50, there were at least 3 twists, if not more. The character build up is great, you know the emotions of Thomas like you're him, even as it is written in 3rd person. I can't explain how great the characters are, you will have to read it yourself. The romance is the best part. It's not lovey-dovey of any type at all, it's amazing how incredible it can be while still discreet. The only issue I had with it was the lack of description, mostly towards the end, but the rest of the book makes up for the five stars I gave it.
    I was inclined to get this the first day it came out, but disappointed about the petite display in the center of the store.
    I have to add that Brenda made it all worth while. One of my most favorite characters of all time. I love her so much that because she didn't make an appearance in the first 37 pages, I flipped out at the thought of her death. Just thought I would share that!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Intense, Edge-of-your-seat Read!

    This book had me frantically turning pages from the moment I picked it up until the last page. The action quite literally never stops. It was the perfect finale to an amazing trilogy. After the intense cliffhangers we were left with at the end of each of the first two books, I found myself (like the gladers) having a hard time discerning truth from reality or trusting seemingly trustworthy characters. Dashner did a fabulous job of bringing the characters to life and placing the reader in their shoes through his impeccable use of timing and brief snapshots into the memorandums of WICKED throughout the entire series. I am sad and happy to have finished book three. I will miss all my favorite characters. I will definitely be revisiting this series time and time again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Read it is so amazing!!!!!!!!!!

    Omg I just finished reading it on my nook and am feeling dazed and with one word. WOW!!!!! I am amazed at how good this book and series was. Im so depressed now that its over. Reading this book is a must although the ending is so open for interpretation its going to drive me insane for days. Arggg James Dashner why did it just have to be a trilogy. I definatly recommend this book for readers who enjoy suspense and adventure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    I CANT WAIT!! THIS SERIES IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! :D

    The series are the best!I cannot wait for this book! It is always soo interesting and you never can predict whats gonna happen! Definetly one of my fav. series ever! James Dashner is amazinggg!!!:))))))

    -A Reader Who Reads Quite A Bit! :))))))))))

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    OMG!I CANT WAIT!

    I am supper excited to read this OMG I cant wait to see what happens. I wondered when this book would be coming out!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Sir,

    Calm down, yyyyyyyooooooouuuuuuu ddddooooonnnnnttttt nnnneeeeddddd tttthhhhaaaatttt mmmmaaannnnyyyy letters to form those words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    A M A Z I N G!!! Great way to end a series, must read, exception

    A M A Z I N G!!! Great way to end a series, must read, exceptional dialect, a definate thriller!!
    DON'T BOTHER TO LISTEN TO THE PEOPLE WHO HAVE BEEN CUTTING ON THIS SERIES!! THIS BOOK AND THE FIRST TWO BOOKS ARE AMAZING, AND IF YOU LIKED THE HUNGER GAMES TRILOGY, YOU WILL LOVE THESE 3 BOOKS!!!! READ THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    I would highly recommend reading this book because the first two books in the series (The Maze Runner then the Scorch Trials) are amazing and this book is very good to but it was not the best because the first one still takes that spot, but still read it. Now if you like fictional books like the Hunger Games (which are good to) you would love this book. You should still read this book because it straps you in like in movies and then switches to commercial break when you want to know what is next then it takes off with a thrilling finish that anybody would like. Also if you haven't read the first two books in the series you should not read this one because it wouldn't pull you in like the first two books did and you will need some of the information from the other books to because that is another reason you need to read the first two books and finally if you did not have any background info at all you would not know what the characters have been through in the first two books, so you wouldn't have any idea on what did happen or what is going to happen at all. So now you should have made your choice and you should have already bought the book or the first two books and if you need me to convince you even more if you do not get it you will regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    You will never put it down

    I am a person who if I can will read for hours without an end and with the Maze Runner series thats exactly what i've been doing. I finished the Scorch trials exactly when the Death Cure came out and I can only say how amazing it is and it does make you question the diffrent morals to follw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Sp stinking good!

    Read it in one day. So amazing! By far the best series since I read the hunger games. Loved it, but sad to see the journey end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is so good but it is very violent and i would't recommend it for anyone under 6th grade (my grade) It is also very sad but all in all a very awesomely-awesome book. You have to read the first two books to get this one but it's totally worth it! This book did move me and some of the things that were discovered (The flare is man-made) were very disturbing. Sometimes you question the characters motives, (Not saving all the flare victims) nut I would read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Amazing series and great way to end it!

    At the end of normal series, I could see a few things playing differently but this series ended perfectly! I enjoyed every twist and turn. If your on the fence, don't be just read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    cant wait!

    first 2 were straight up amazing!! it seems like an eternity till the 3rd one comes out. hope its as good as the other 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This series is one of the best I've ever read, and I have read a lot of books. I'm excited to find out just what happens to Thomas and Teresa, especially after such a back-stabbing scene in The Scorch Trials. James Dashner creates a futuristic world filled with gadjets and an epidemic, that could very well end up happening to the society we know today,where the world is stricken with a deadly and sickening disease that has no cure, as far as we know. He spins a tale of possibilities in a world that has taken too long to realize the effects of pollution on this beautiful life-sustaining planet we call Earth. I highly recommend this series to the many book lovers out there looking for an adventurous tale of survival that could very well be a possible reality today.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Anticipation!!!!!

    I am a very avid reader. I generally read fantasy for the most part, but I decided to give this series a try & I totally LOVED it!!! It's very rare to get into a book series that literally keeps you up at all hours of the night (especially my first "sci-fi" genre). I flew through the first two books & have been dying to get my hands on this next one! I will be at my local B & N right when the doors open on 10/11/2011. I'm even putting the current series I'm reading (Game of Thrones, amazing!) on hold b/c I just HAVE to delve into this ASAP. I'm soooo excited!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2