Customer Reviews for

The Death Trade (Sean Dillon Series #20)

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Jack Higgins is a Premier Writer. I have read many of his books

Jack Higgins is a Premier Writer. I have read many of his books and all were 5 stars. Prior to purchasing and without reading a word in the book, I give it a 5-star

posted by last-stand on January 2, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Gale

posted by Legend_Of_Zelda_Lover on January 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Jack Higgins is a Premier Writer. I have read many of his books

    Jack Higgins is a Premier Writer. I have read many of his books and all were 5 stars. Prior to purchasing and without reading a word in the book, I give it a 5-star

    2 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Surprisingly disappointing

    I have always looked forward to the next Sean Dillon adventure and always understanding that time takes its toll on the available story lines. However, this one seemed to be comprised of excerpts from several previous works, no new twist. When I say "seemed" I mean so close that it made me wonder. At the end, I was missing the satisfaction of another interesting adventure of the Prime Minister's Private Army. A decent read not quire up to speed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Another good one from Higgins

    Good Read - Jack Higgins at his best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Very Highly Recommend

    I have read all of Jack Higgins books, they are consistently great.
    This one was no exception love the cast of characters, a terrific read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    RECOMMEND

    GOOD STORY

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Great book

    As always one great writer.


    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Lots of action from the Prime Minister's Private Army. So we

    Lots of action from the Prime Minister's Private Army. So well written, but it did feel like deja vu a couple of times. The writer borrowed from his recent novels with a scene or two, but if you haven't read Jack Higgins before, it will be new to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Rosefang

    She pads in " may i join"

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    If you like Sean Dillon--you will like this book

    Jack Higgins is one of our favorite authors. We especially like his Sean Dillon series.
    Have them all and highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Heatfang's story

    Fourkits were born to a stray and a warrior. The stray named them Leopardkit, Thistlekit, Lovekit and Heatkit. Heatkit was the runt. She remembers her mother leaving to hunt, then Heatkit was left to watch over her siblings. A badger came along and kil.led her siblings. Her mother returned, furious at Heatkit, making her hate her even more. 'What did I do wrong?' She always thought. She was chased away by every clan except one. Emeraldclan. She was and apprentice, then sheand friend went out to hunt, and the friend was attacked by an enemy warrior. Heapaw was seen with blood on her paws and standing over the friend, so the clan thought she killed the friend, but she tried to help. She ran of, threatened to be ki.ll.ed if she was seen again. She was chased by a wolf and was left for de.ad. She stumbled into Bloodclan's camp, Dew becoming her mother, and always unwanted. Later she ran away and went into the forest, where she saw her mother. She tried to talk to her, but her mother refused her and always hates her. She returned to Bloodclan, to where she nearly di.ed. Later on she had her kits, vowing she would never do any of that to her kits no matter what. ~Heatfang.~

    0 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1