Customer Reviews for

The Demigod Diaries (The Heroes of Olympus Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 616 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(525)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

130 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

Demigod diaries

This is the perfect example of a book you cannot put down. I read the whole book in less than 5 hours and i loved it! The diaries of luke castelleam was just what I wanted. I always wanted to know how luke and thalia met annabeth and i finally found it! Percy jackson an...
This is the perfect example of a book you cannot put down. I read the whole book in less than 5 hours and i loved it! The diaries of luke castelleam was just what I wanted. I always wanted to know how luke and thalia met annabeth and i finally found it! Percy jackson and the staff of hermes was the perfect percy/annabeth story. I felt like rick riordan was trying to recreate the percy jackson adventures but fell slightly short, but i still loved it! Leo valdez and the quest for buford was amazing! I loved the fact that the group of demigods was the same and leo was so funny! All i was thinking when ifound put that piper and jason were an item is that reyna wouldnt like that! And last but not least, the son of magic! The writing debut of ricks son haley! It answered so many questions thatmany readers would have after reading the whole series. It also made me think differently about the demigods everyone knows and loves from the origional series. Dont get me wrong,i still love them, i just understand the demigods who fought for kronos more. Overall, i think this was the perfect book to keep anyone satisfied until the mark of athena on october 2nd. My overall comment is: watch out rick, haley's got an awesome future as an author ahead of him and he will likely surpass your amazing best selling records!

Thanks to anyone who is reading this. I know it is long and i hope you found it helpful!

posted by 10473309 on August 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

?,

WHERE WERE THE PICTURES?!?!?!?

posted by 3230911 on August 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 616 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Demigod diaries

    This is the perfect example of a book you cannot put down. I read the whole book in less than 5 hours and i loved it! The diaries of luke castelleam was just what I wanted. I always wanted to know how luke and thalia met annabeth and i finally found it! Percy jackson and the staff of hermes was the perfect percy/annabeth story. I felt like rick riordan was trying to recreate the percy jackson adventures but fell slightly short, but i still loved it! Leo valdez and the quest for buford was amazing! I loved the fact that the group of demigods was the same and leo was so funny! All i was thinking when ifound put that piper and jason were an item is that reyna wouldnt like that! And last but not least, the son of magic! The writing debut of ricks son haley! It answered so many questions thatmany readers would have after reading the whole series. It also made me think differently about the demigods everyone knows and loves from the origional series. Dont get me wrong,i still love them, i just understand the demigods who fought for kronos more. Overall, i think this was the perfect book to keep anyone satisfied until the mark of athena on october 2nd. My overall comment is: watch out rick, haley's got an awesome future as an author ahead of him and he will likely surpass your amazing best selling records!

    Thanks to anyone who is reading this. I know it is long and i hope you found it helpful!

    130 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2012

    Are you a Percy Jackson fan? Do you like Greek Mythology? Do you

    Are you a Percy Jackson fan? Do you like Greek Mythology? Do you like
    laugh-out-loud, on-the-edge-of-your-seat, heart-pounding books? If you
    answered yes to any of these question, then The Demigod Diaries is the
    book your you! First ever book where they really get into Percabeth's
    relationship! And you get to read Luke's diary and find out how he
    really felt about Thalia! And of course, more laughs with Leo Valdez.
    AND THERE'S THE A PHOTO OF THALIA GRACE. What more can you ask for?
    Rick's son, Haley Riordan, has a short story in there explaining what
    happened to the demigods in Kronos's army after The Last Olympian and
    much more! Don't think twice, JUST BUY THE BOOK. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    70 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Pw Percy jackson is the best charecter in a book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    We want more prrcy jackson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) (:

    42 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    to person who said read this

    U cant be a demigod if both ur parents are gods

    30 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Omgggggggg!!

    This is a must read!!!!!!!!!!!

    27 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Me got to see it!!!!!

    Me want so badly

    26 out of 78 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Ultimate Guide

    I bet this quide wil be the longest pages, most stories, most games, and the best one published guide from Rick Riordan. I went to the Son of Neptune premeire or event, but my friend (not really a friend now, he's disgusting) ruined it by wanting to come. He wasn't at home when I went to pick him up. He came 20 minutes later. I really wanted to see Rick Riordan, the best author ever lived. So now I'm hoping that he will come again on October.

    21 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved this book! I wasn't sure about getting this at first because there were some bad comments. My advice is for you to NOT LISTEN TO THEM! It was such a good book.

    19 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    6 more days!!!!

    They will pulverize Gaea!!!!!!!

    18 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I cant wait for it to come out!!!!!!!!

    18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    To demigods everywhere

    This is your last chance to join me... This is annabeth...Percy and i need your help... To find us you must go to camp halfblood.. if you dont it will be the end of the world as we know it... please come as soon as you can...we are located in long island, NY... if you are unable to come you may iris message me...Be sure that you're trying your hardest we need all the help that we can get demigods, hear my plead...please help Percy, Leo, Piper, Hazel, Jason, and me...We will be waiting... please all demigods... everyone here ar camp will be standing by we dont have very long until gaea awakens...the prophecy is slowly coming to life as we speak... If you have a heart and a demigod soul, you will be trained by our best..

    P.S.
    Read the series it's amazing espcially the mark of Athena
    This is Annabeth signing off

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    G

    Want to read

    12 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Awsome book

    I luv lukes story. He looks like Draco Malfoy, though.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Yay!

    I heart tese books!:)

    10 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Amazing but a bit boring

    Everything was great and all but the son of magic was a bit boring to me. It took me days to finish the son of magic because i wasnt interested. Sorry haley riordan but you may need to humour your writing a bit and spice it up.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    ?,

    WHERE WERE THE PICTURES?!?!?!?

    8 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Awesome book

    This book is going to be awesome i hope it comes out soon or i will explode and i hope it good enough to keep me calm untill the mark of athena comes out cant wait !!!!!!!!!!!!!¿!!!!!!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    RE RE, how

    O... thanks!

    7 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Cole

    Is there a book that tells you what god/godess you'd be the son or daughter of?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Anonymos

    Looooooooooooovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvveeeeeeeeeeeeee the book it was awesome this is what went wrong absolutely nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooootttttttttttttttttttthhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 616 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 31