Customer Reviews for

The Demon Hunter

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fast, exciting and easy read!

I love this book. It was a fast read and the excitement levels were high throughout.

Having read THE GHOST HUNTER, I was wondering what became of Devon. It was good to see him again and to see that he was safe.

Ellie is a delightful character and I enjoyed the...
I love this book. It was a fast read and the excitement levels were high throughout.

Having read THE GHOST HUNTER, I was wondering what became of Devon. It was good to see him again and to see that he was safe.

Ellie is a delightful character and I enjoyed the chemistry between a Victorian gentleman and a modern day lady!

All in all a very good book.

posted by Mz-Giz on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I would have paid for the first, not the second

The first book was better. This one was riddled with editing errors that happened in the worst possibly places (right at the epic moment of the story--saying Ashely when it is Ellie ruined it for me). Also, from book one to two there were MANY inconsistencies from the...
The first book was better. This one was riddled with editing errors that happened in the worst possibly places (right at the epic moment of the story--saying Ashely when it is Ellie ruined it for me). Also, from book one to two there were MANY inconsistencies from the story structure and mythical guidelines in the first book. Where did Michael come from when it was Raphael in book one and now suddenly it is Michael without mention of Raphael. It wasn't until 3/4 of the way through the book that Ellie mentioned his wind tattoos. That is VERY major in the story and it iterates to the reader that he is an angel and back to normal and not a ghost or human or whatever. It was as if the author rushed through the book just to get it out there and didn't actually build up the story and tie book one into book two. The ending sucked. It was completely predictable and I felt like I was reading a afterschool family channel little house on the prairie special. It irritated me very much. Honestly, I wanted my money back. This was my FIRST B&N e-Purchase and it was VERY disappointing. Will not buy another book from this author's works because of the EXTREME inconsistency of the work.

posted by DAyusso on February 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I would have paid for the first, not the second

    The first book was better. This one was riddled with editing errors that happened in the worst possibly places (right at the epic moment of the story--saying Ashely when it is Ellie ruined it for me). Also, from book one to two there were MANY inconsistencies from the story structure and mythical guidelines in the first book. Where did Michael come from when it was Raphael in book one and now suddenly it is Michael without mention of Raphael. It wasn't until 3/4 of the way through the book that Ellie mentioned his wind tattoos. That is VERY major in the story and it iterates to the reader that he is an angel and back to normal and not a ghost or human or whatever. It was as if the author rushed through the book just to get it out there and didn't actually build up the story and tie book one into book two. The ending sucked. It was completely predictable and I felt like I was reading a afterschool family channel little house on the prairie special. It irritated me very much. Honestly, I wanted my money back. This was my FIRST B&N e-Purchase and it was VERY disappointing. Will not buy another book from this author's works because of the EXTREME inconsistency of the work.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Fast, exciting and easy read!

    I love this book. It was a fast read and the excitement levels were high throughout.

    Having read THE GHOST HUNTER, I was wondering what became of Devon. It was good to see him again and to see that he was safe.

    Ellie is a delightful character and I enjoyed the chemistry between a Victorian gentleman and a modern day lady!

    All in all a very good book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Enjoyed

    I enjoyed book two in this series almost as much as the first. The only difference was the length. I guess the first was longer because it had to "set the stage". Book two only introduced two new characters. It did "finish" the story though and was a real page-turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Disappointing...

    I really enjoyed the fiirst book. I dont often buy a digital fiction book but really wanted to see what happened to these characters. I think the biggest problem is space - the first book had 708 pages, plenty of time for character development & interesting plot. The second book was incredibly short only 221 pages which includes 20+ pages of things not related to the story. In the end i was sad i paid the money for something almost like a rough incomplete draft that was never really fleshed out. So much potential. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Hey!

    Sorry to beg but could somone please lend this?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Good

    I really enjoyed this book as well as the first one, Ghost Hunters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    Sequel worth reading.

    If you read "Ghost Hunter" the first book in this series from Lori Brighton, I recommend you check out this second installment. This book takes you deeper into the background of the two "humters" and answers some of the more intriguing mysteries between the two and their personal dislike of each other. The end of this book comes with a resolution that I'm not sure will bring forth a third book. However, if these characters' stories can be continued then I look forward to see where the author takes them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Great book

    Really enjoyed the book, hopefully the series will continue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    I fell in love with her first book and the charecters and had to read this book; I wasn't disappointed! I am going to check out more of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    A real Page turner

    this book was very well written. it captures your attention from the first page until the last page. I couldn't put it down. its a thrilling ride from begining to the end. I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Great story

    I wish the story was longer. Overall I loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Overall this was a good read.

    Overall this was a good read. I like the charaters and how the related to each other but wish there was more to come. I have read both books in the series and find myself wanting more. Worth the money so don't hesitate to get this book. Good reading to you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    review

    What a great read ,I could not put down until the end

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Amazing

    Read both books could not put them down wish there were more in the series excellent reading well done!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    I paid for both the books in this series and they were both very

    I paid for both the books in this series and they were both very good. I was intrigued in both of the. I felt book 2 could have lasted a little longer because I wasnt ready for the story to be finished but I can see where more books can be addes and I definitley hope they do! The writing was great and I had very good images of the characters in my head. Again, the story left you guessing and was good throughout the story. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    ABSOLUTELY GREAT

    This book was so good, especially since i read the one before so i was already really into it and wanted to know what happened to Devon. I highly recommend, enjoyed every minute. So much so that i took time out to write this review and i never do that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    good story

    Enjoying series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Companion book to Ghost Hunter.

    This is the second in the "series" so far using the earth-bound angles, special humans, witches, vamps, etc. as our main characters. After reading Ghost Hunter, I couldn't wait to get this one as well. Will there be more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    good

    Wasnt bad...I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    I loved this book!

    I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3